We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2014

located at the terminal. very special decor. lobby like in the movies. lounge is nice and open all day. but then this happend- when we went to the pool they said we need to buy a special swimming cap that costs 5 EURO per person. Shower caps are not good enough. I just want to point out that i had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronishefner
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ronishefner, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for staying at Sheraton Milan Malpensa. We regret that your stay at the Sheraton Malpensa was not totally satisfying. The swimming cup is foreseen for all guests that uses the swimming pool, due to hygienic reasons and the charge has been decided by the SPA Management. Information of it...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are staying at this hotel and expecting resort style amenities or activities then you haven't figured out Europe yet. In Europe location is everything so if you are picky about transport to and from the airport or to other cities by train, this is a nice place for you to start. The hotel is clean, and has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aydin O
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aydin O, Thank you for choosing the hotel during your stays in Milan and we are delighted to have met your expectations. You have friends at Sheraton Malpensa , our main goal it to exceed our guests expectation and it means that we are going in the right direction. Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor, and...

Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here upon our arrival and departure to Italy. On the first night stay we were charged extra for early check in. The rooms are not close to the elevators and my son was in crutches. They could not accommodate us closer. Upon our return flight home we had already booked this hotel. Again, we requested a room close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla C
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karla C, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments through Trip Advisor. We understand your disappointment and we regret for the perception of not caring to your needs. Please accept our apologies for the wrong room assignment, in spite the effective difficulties you have reported. We understand your disappointment. Early check-in is required with a...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is located right in the airport. Considering that most flights to US leave here in the early to mid morning and the airport is pretty far from the city center, this is a definite advantage. The rooms are large for European standard, clean and well equipped. The restaurant claims that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sensei62
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karla C, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments through Trip Advisor. We understand your disappointment and we regret for the perception of not caring to your needs. Please accept our apologies for the wrong room assignment, in spite the effective difficulties You have reported. We understand your disappointment. Early check-in is required with a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We drove to the Sheraton Hotel at Malpensa Airport. The Citroen van was handed back to the dealer and we checked in to the hotel. The room was very nice. Unfortunately there were problems with the bathroom. The pull down rail was broken and two men came to “fix it”, only taking a couple of minutes, so of course it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived in Italy one day early to get my bearing straight. So after a long flight from the States you can bet I was tired. We smartly booked a hotel room at this hotel - on airport grounds - to be close to the airport so I could meet my group coming in the next day. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWBFN
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our last night on our holiday. It was the perfect end. Room was huge, bathroom was also huge, bed was so comfy I didn't want to leave. The only thing is to make sure you get breakfast included as when my travel agent made the booking she didn't include breakfast so we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniyelaa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Literally, right at the airport, quiet, clean, decent appointments in room, good shower, toiletries (hall carpet needs replacing but otherwise, seemed fresh), bathroom spotless, bed ok...good refueling stop...the restaurant not so terrific...way too slow, even by Italy standards...food ok but service poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumHoney
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Sheraton at Malpenza Milano hotel is very comfortable, clean, well decorated, welcoming attitude Reception very good restaurant, delicious and they also have a children's menu. The rooms are clean, large, with all the amenities you need, its very convenient to reach the terminal . Its petty that you have to pay of wifi in hotel that is location is in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rinag744
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Greit location if you are having an early flight. A bit too long halways but i call it free exercise. Nice size of the rooms and the showers are a big plus. Nice staff, but always a long line of people so the check- in or out takes a bit too long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (664)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (344)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
2.6 km away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,182 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.3 km away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
1.2 km away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
4.5 km away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Price Range: €103 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask always for rooms near the elevators otherwise it is a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles kmf1956, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the elevators if you don't like walking”
  • The bathroom had a standard European bidet
  • It's unusal to find a walk-in closet, but this one had ample space
  • The left part of the shower was a bench for 2 with shower heads that put out great steam!
  • A view down the long side of my large suite
  • This shower was larger than some hotel rooms I've had. The right part was a normal wand and tub.
  • This sofa could easliy seat 6-8!
  • The bath area was very generous, with 2 oversized sinks and the shower
  • The bed was very modern, extremely comfortable, and had great, romantic overhead lighting.
 of 5 bubbles --KingLux--, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor and stunning views of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles AJB03, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on top floor facing parking lot, on same level as Club lounge. seemed very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JillJ77, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask at the check in where is located your room. Given the structure of the hotel you might have to walk quite a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles GermanoF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5