We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,340: English reviews
Paphos District, Cyprus
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Arrived to the hotel on Tuesday after a big and exhausting trip around Europe looking to relax before my return home. This being the last out of the 5 hotels stayed during my holiday, was by far the worst. The reception staff is terrible, obviously not well trained in communication and hospitality. To start of when I arrived with my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aristiana
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aristiana, Thank you for your feedback thourgh Trip Advisor and for having stayed at Sheraton Malpensa. We may understand your great disappointment for the unhappy experience you had during the check-in procedures; especially when you have had a long tiring journey before a flight back home and you whish to rest. This is not the type of experience we...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 November 2014

The hotel was quite busy due to a convention/event that was happen and a lot of guest did not have their rooms ready. To rectify hotel staff were guided guest that were still waiting for a room to have complementary breakfast. Ask for a quiet room, away from housekeeping/staff doors, and main hall ways. That will probably result in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani S
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dani S, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are pleased that you are satisfied with the experience with us. Thanks to its location our hotel hosts many local and international events that bring a lot guests all at a time. In line with our service philosophy we do our best to please our guest, eventually making their waiting...

Dubai
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Been here few times already. Very friendly staff, I checked in morning time was very busy but staff were very proactive and friendly. Wifi connection was very good. Breakfast nice as always and the waiters very friendly even if it was very busy. Room is clean smells fresh, bed nicely done. Bathroom clean as well not many amenities but ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fit01
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fit01, To hear this from a guest is the greatest achievement to which we aspire. Our service culture directs all of our associates to make our guests feel like at home offering a warm and professional service in a clean and comfortable environment. We would be glad to have you again as our guest to offer you another nice...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Malpesa for the last night of a business trip to Italy. My room was large and very well appointed (very large compared to the standard Italian room). In addition to the large cable selection, there were robes, and free coffee. The room was clean and quiet (something I was nervous about staying in an airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87LSC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 87LSC, We are glad to have met your expectations, our rooms are designed to provide our guests the maximum comfort while being inside the airport. Rooms are the only area in the hotel where wi-fi is not complimentary, our guest can use the Link@Sheraton to have access to internet or connect to wi-fi in all the public areas of...

Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic but clean was also a bit shocked that If you drink a lot of coffee and you ask them to bring more they will charge you 5 euro shocking, food wasn't bad quite tasty but portions very small and if you ask for something and waiter nods his head but u know his English is not good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew John B
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 14 November 2014

This is a factory that has beds, not a proper hotel! Check in can take more than 20 minutes and rooms very noisy especially when they are preparing for conferences, usually overnight , it sounds like you are in a building site.This happens very often as it is their main business. Staff indifferent and completely detached . No sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MA3737
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ma3737, We extremely regret for the unhappy experience while staying with us at Sheraton Malpensa. In such a big reality as ours , guests high frequency and big events, in spite all our efforts in streamline procedures and decrease any disturbance; please accept our apologies if in your case you have not felt properly assisted. We agree with you...

Milano Marittima, Italy
Reviewed 13 November 2014

I am writing this review because I was treated so graciously by the manager and staff during my one night stay this week and wanted to thank them here again. I am sure the first experience I had was simply due to the staff's behavior and is not reflective of the hotel's provisions. The rooms really are quite nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerNYC24
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton AP due to a very early flight to Rome. Nice place, rooms were clean and very spacious for Italian standards, restaurant is very pricey! It's a shame that Sheraton still charges for Wi-Fi when most Italian hotels offer it for free, very frustrating having to pay 12 Euro per day! It's the little details and amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe M
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Location obviously is brilliant as it is a 5 minute walk from the check in and one never has to walk outside in the rain or snow. The hotel itself is shabby and run down which is not really a great problem but certainly Sheraton unworthy. The service in the bar is lousy so no use to go there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Remko R
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Remko R, We are sorry for not meeting your expectations during your stays at Sheraton Malpensa. We apologize for the wrong perception of not caring to your needs, especially for the lack of service you are reporting to us while in the bar. On any of your future visit, if you wish our F&B Manager will be happy to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel for a night before a flight. Stayed here travelling on business for 1 night. Rooms are a decent size, well equipped and modern. Breakfast is fairly standard buffet which is a little overpriced as usual! Wifi is only free in the lobby and restaurant which is a bit of a shame in this day and age. €3 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (635)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (333)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
2.6 km away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,148 reviews
1.3 km away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
1.2 km away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
4.5 km away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Price Range: €99 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Binyamina
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a higher floor and stunning views of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles AJB03, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on top floor facing parking lot, on same level as Club lounge. seemed very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JillJ77, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask at the check in where is located your room. Given the structure of the hotel you might have to walk quite a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles GermanoF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great, but ask for one closer to the lobby. The hotel is very long and walks to your room can be very long”
 of 5 bubbles jimm353, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room looking out towards the nature reserve.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyP503, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay