We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
 Click to rate
Phoenix Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Getting additional charges. Did not help out with complaint nor had any resolution. Charge the additional $250 smoking fee after explaining situation of did non-smoking room only disposed of cigarette butts in trashcan. Still no help from staff very rude

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2586ODmatthewm
Simon R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mcbride, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately, we have a very strict non-smoking policy at our Best Western. Also, we offer 2 smoking standard Queen rooms at our property to accommodate our smoking customers. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide...

Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This BW provided everything we seek for an overnight stay and had no negatives. First, the room was maintained perfectly. It was clean to the max - not even the harshest of critics would have anything to complain about. The grounds were clean, the stairway was clean, the lobby was sparkling, and the breakfast room was a pleasure to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shen60
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear shen60, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our clean rooms, tasty breakfast, and helpful staff. We hope that your travels will bring you back for another stay soon, as we look forward to being your hosts. Sincerely, Best Western Inn...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not happy with having to pay $160 for an uncomfortable stay for which I didn't even get any Best Western points. Disk clerk had no reasonable explanation for why I couldn't get points. The bed was way too soft, and the breakfast was below average, even for a hotel buffet. Not horrible, but not comfortable or happy either.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3757ZPandrews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this place weekly for 2 months, the employees learned my name, accommodated my likes for room preference. Greeted me upon check in by name. Hotel breakfast is always available at 6 am with nice selection. Glenda is amazing and very professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Mesa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at best western is close to sunrise and all the the in town amenities. The room is comfortable and warm. The jacuzzi is hot. Breakfast is perfect to eat and off to the mountain. We will be back next season.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben B
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Small. Quaint. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Highly chlorinated pool. Broken whirlpool. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Close to everything. Especially huge mountain in Greer for great skiing and sledding. Roads maintained. Ski shops nearby extremely friendly and helpful folks. Excellent price. Good parking. Pretty view. Would recommend to others and return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
United States
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Don't let the exterior of this hotel turn you off. The interior is quite nice. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and have no highway noise. The heater in the room works very well. The free breakfast has many options including a waffle maker, hot foods, fresh fruit and even gluten free and non dairy options (just ask). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexia P
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Alexia P, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Pinetop for your accommodation needs. Our entire staff is thrilled that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you would choose to stay here again, as it is such an honor to have received your recommendation. We are looking forward to being your hosts again...

Gilbert, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel numerous items over the past few years. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always very friendly, and eager to assist. This trip the hotel was completely booked, yet it was run very efficiently. The breakfast room could use a few more tables, toasters, and waffle makers for these full booked days when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for staying with us again, we appreciate your business and taking the time to leave us a review. Our entire team here is thrilled to read that your time with us was enjoyable and are thankful for you letting us know what you liked about your stay and how we can make things better for...

Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great staff, clean room & hot tub. Rooms are "tired". Breakfast was awesome. Nice warm fireplace in waiting room. Good location in the heart of Pinetop. We enjoyed meeting a family member that owned hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your business is very important and we are grateful for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about what you like about your stay and how we can make things better. We hope that your travels will bring you back for another stay soon. Have a wonderful day, Best...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel is a good value for the money. The location for skiing and proximity to family was very important and it met those needs. My only concern are some cleaning issues. Bed was clean and fine. The staff was great. I would recommend it for a quick stay in Pinetop.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azvicki2014
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear azvicki2014, We are thrilled to read we offered you a great value. It is our priority to provide guests with a great stay and we are happy that we have received your recommendations. We also appreciate you letting us know how we can make things better for you and other guests in the future. We hope that you will...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
139 reviews
3.3 km away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
41 reviews
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
5.9 km away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
60 reviews
1.3 km away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: €78 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#1 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I usually stay on lower level both sides are great, they clear snow late at night and early can be a little noisy on lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles S2150RWmichelleh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We requested a first floor handicapped room and our wishes were granted...Rm 102”
 of 5 bubbles Gjabsama, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors available and would choose a room towards the back end of the hotel so you don't have street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 746heidis, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side”
 of 5 bubbles cloudcroftkid1, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. So, consider asking for ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles drjohnScottsdale, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates