We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Ejercito 6, 19004 Guadalajara Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$72
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$72
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/21
Expedia.comUS$72
eDreamsUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel Guadalajara
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Guadalajara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel offers modern amenities and comforts, restaurant , bar and meeting facilities; situated near the Palacio del Infantado.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
308Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 147
  • 66
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ahmad wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
My stay at AC Hotel Guadalajara was very disappointing. I am a Marriott Platinum Elite member and I am very loyal and familiar to the Marriott brands, including AC Hotels, and was very disturbed to find that my status was not really appreciated and recognized at this property. I booked five nights with points. First of all, I wrote to the hotel through the chat feature of the Marriott app one day prior to my arrival without receiving a response, I asked if I can get an upgrade to a suite if there is availability. Upon check-in I mentioned to the general manager about writing by chat and he claimed that they never get my message (a negative response is then sent the following day!). Nevertheless, he mentioned that they do not have suites available for that night, but he will let me know the following day or two if there will be availability. I got assigned the same room type I booked, which was a very small queen bedroom. The room was not in a good condition in terms of stains and dusty spots forgotten during the cleaning process, which is a bit concerning during the COVID-19 situation. During the check-in, I also asked the general manager if I get breakfast included (a status benefit I get at many Marriott brands), and he confirmed that I have the breakfast included. I checked the following day Marriott website to see my status benefits at AC Hotels and I found that I do not get free breakfast as a status benefit at AC properties, but I can either get 500 Bonvoy points or $10 food and beverage credit per day. The Marriott website specifies that if the hotel does not give me the choice between the two benefits, I am entitled to $50 compensation. I then talked to the front desk again to confirm whether I really have free breakfast or not, and the agent there told me that I do not get a free breakfast (I have already used their breakfast for that day) because I booked on points and that they are currently giving free breakfast with their paid reservations and he suggested that this might have been the source of the confusion. I mentioned to him about the $10 credit or 500 points, and he said he is not sure I can use this credit towards breakfast (which costs a bit more than $10) but he will ask the general manager to confirm. I also asked him about the entitlement for $50 compensation. Few hours later the general manager (who check me in the day before) called me and he was not impressed by my discussion with the front desk agent. In fact, he was a bit angry that I asked for compensation and he thought I am throwing this idea at them out of nowhere. He told me that they have been trying to make me happy and that he is making his best to move me to a suite but I am kind of creating problems, which was a bit rude. I explained to him that I appreciate his efforts to move me to a suite upon availability, but my discussion was about wrong information he gave me. He denied telling me that the breakfast is included with my reservation (I am sure he told me it is included) but he said I can use the $10 towards breakfast and pay the difference and that he will change the benefit preference from points to food and beverage credit of $10 per day. I told him that the Marriott policy states that I should be compensated with $50 because I was not offered the choice for the status welcome gift (he admitted that he did not offer me the choice at the time of check-in). He said he will check that part of the policy and get back to me. The following day, the front desk agent Monica called me to offer me to move to a `junior suite` which is basically just a bigger room. She said suites are available, however, she reviewed the Marriott upgrade policy and I should have paid more to get a suite not through complimentary upgrading, which is contrary to my knowledge and experience, as I did get complimentary upgrades to real suites at various Marriott properties when there is availability. However, Monica was really talking nicely to me and with more respect than the general manager did. She said that she is willing to offer me a free breakfast (slightly more than $10 per day) as well as the 500 points (implying indirectly that this is instead the $50 compensation). Since she was talking nicely to me and seemed to be trying to help me genuinely, I accepted that, although I think that they should have offered me the compensation the least. I also think that it was not nice of them to take back their real suite upgrade attempt. However, the second larger room called `junior suite` was substantially better than the first one and I had better time in it during the last three nights. In general, the service was not very attentive and lower than my expectation, but I do not want to criticize heavily in that regard because we all know that our current pandemic situation has affected us all in different ways and it is understandable to have suboptimal experiences at different places. Moreover, when I checked out, agent with name Fernando refused to give me my invoice or folio because he said I am paying with points, so technically Marriott is paying according to him, and they receive the invoice not me! And telling so in a very rude way. Overall, I felt like the hotel management was not very serious about appreciating their most loyal customers and I had to dig deep myself to know my status benefits and fight for them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel Herráiz Nicuesa, General Manager at AC Hotel Guadalajara
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear AHMAD, Thank you for choosing to stay at the AC Hotel Guadalajara, Spain and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issue from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
ljr72015 wrote a review Aug 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom199 contributions74 helpful votes
Not in the city center, but walking distance from it. Great breakfast, high quality restaurant. Rooms are big and not noisy at all. Amazing service, easy parking space and if you find an offer rate, not expensive for the quality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel H, Director General at AC Hotel Guadalajara
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Thank you, for your positives comments. We are working hard for our guests. we hope t see you son! Kind Regards!!
Read more
Peter W wrote a review Apr 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom2,817 contributions563 helpful votes
Hopefully last time I stay. Small room with poor amenities. Upgraded last time so felt better. No restaurant or food on a Sunday. Gym full of static electricity when on machines. Checked out a day early
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel H, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Guadalajara
Responded 16 Apr 2019
Dear guest, We are very sorry for your experience. All of our rooms have AC By Marriott standards (same metres, same facilities), no one is smaller than other. On Sunday at lunch-time, is our staff free-day, the only day along the week in which it´s closed. About static electricity at gym, is the first time we have notices about this. Our Maintenance Technician is testing machines to proove it. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, we will be pleased if you come back to our hotel. Kind regards.
Read more
Mrcolak559500 wrote a review Mar 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands4 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here for 1 week and hotel is old and rotten. I experienced a huge leak in the bathroom where water was pouring down when the room upstairs showers. Solution was to offer me a suit ONLY TO TAKE A SHOWER because maintenance will come at 12.00 0'clock. Of course I didnt accepted.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel H, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Guadalajara
Responded 29 Mar 2019
Good morning, At 7:30am you have indicated your problem and we have offered you the Suite to be able to use it in the morning until you make a room change but you have rejected it. We have told you that at 8:00am it would be our Head of Maintenance (never at 12:00pm) solving the problem (you have seen him at Reception). Maintenance has gone up to your room at 8:00 to verify the problem. We have offered to change to a new room at 10:00am but you indicated that ypu are leaving at 9:30am and that you gave us permission to change all your belongings to the new room at 10:00am. Finally, you told us that you would pick up the new key in the evening. Kind regards. HOTEL AC GUADALAJARA BY MARRIOTT****
Read more
Peter W wrote a review Nov 2018
Oxford, United Kingdom2,817 contributions563 helpful votes
Had been upgraded to a suite that was very large with great living area and large well appointed bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and large. Good wifi free Lighting in room was poor but well stocked mini fridge with coffee machine, kettle, iron and in room safe (not big enough for laptops) Breakfast buffet was okay. Bar area was pathetic as was the restaurant food and choices. Service was rubbish. Restaurant and bar open at 8, surely could be earlier Gym was tiny. Reception was friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel H, General Manager at AC Hotel Guadalajara
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Thank you for your comment we are glad that the room has been to your liking, as for the restaurant service we will try to improve so that you feel more comfortable in next stays in our Hotel. Best regards
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ac hotels guadalajara
LOCATION
SpainCastile-La ManchaProvince of GuadalajaraGuadalajara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Guadalajara
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Nearby attractions include Palacio del Infantado (0.4 km), Palacio de la Cotilla (0.8 km), and Iglesia Concatedral de Santa Maria la Mayor (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Palomo, Heladeria La Ibense, and El Buen Vivir.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel Guadalajara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AC Hotel Guadalajara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel Guadalajara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.