We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vistabella

Show Prices
#2 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vistabella
Vistabella
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vistabella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Cabrera de Mar, Spain
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. The PH suite is very uncomfortable, who put the toilet in the bedroom? Also no running water in the morning, so no shower , no toilet. The internet didn't work properly or they make you follow them on Facebook and publicly dislodge your location to use the Internet . And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick L
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nick L, We appreciate that you've taken your time to review your stay at the Vistabella but we really regret that you feel it was so disappointing. Therefore, we also want to give you our point of view of the facts that you consider so disgusting.  Upon your assessment on the room, we want to add that you...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Absolutely pleased with the entire experience. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite/Terrace with Jacuzzi -- a beautiful room and the terrace was a real treat, we enjoyed it very much. The Hotel is beautiful and very,very clean; the view is spectacular. The staff is super friendly, helpful and driven-- very genuine in their interactions -- The two closest beaches are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMTravels
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear "MrsMTravels", Thank you so much for such a lovely and complete assessment about your visit to the Vistabella. Our biggest commitment is to make your stay really special, we strive on giving an outstanding service and our main goal is to make you feel at ease; it seems we achieved it! We understand you loved your room, the Penthouse...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My husband and I stayed in a junior suite for two nights. The view from the balcony was beautiful, but the room was very dated. The air conditioning was poor, and the room got very warm. While we loved our meal at els Brancs, we would not return to the hotel for lodging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJM804
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear "MJM804", We want to thank you for taking your time to review your experience at the Vistabella. We regret that your room wasn't at the height of your expectations, even though in the hotel we have 7 different room types that fulfil most of our guests preferences. For the last years we've been envolved in updating our rooms and...

Jericho, Vermont
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our arrival to Vistabella was met by the most courteous staff! The ocean view from our room was like a postcard as well as the room itself which was bright, cheerful and very clean. During our stay we continued to find all staff members to be so friendly and attentive. The restaurants and breakfast buffet were delicious; the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lpvermont
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear “Lpvermont”, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Your wonderful comments encourage us to continue offering the best service and going beyond ourselves to make our guest stays unique. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and hope you can have again a superb stay! The Vistabella team

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We added this hotel as a stopover between cities and the only disappointment is that we didn't have long enough time to truly enjoy our stay. The hotel is exceptional. The valet parking was great. We slept with our balcony door open all night and enjoyed waking up to the sound of the sea. The breakfast was very good with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenniBeem
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear “JenniBeem”, It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Vistabella. Thank you for this wonderful review and for considering to come back. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere near the sea as well as our breakfast and facilities. Your words concerning the staff are much appreciated as well. The Vistabella team

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Check in process was very disorganized with extremely rude and inconsiderate reception manager. Room ( junior suite) provided was not up to standards with broken air condition and bathroom/shower with no doors (despite that reception were aware that the suite is for three adults). Upon request to change the suite, we were told that all the suites are the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam3056
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear “Sam3056”, Thank you for taking your time in sharing a review with the other travelers. We are glad to know that despite the issues at the check-in you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. According to your complaint regarding the room and as explained to you upon check-in, the Exclusive Junior Suite for 3 adults given was exactly...

Haifa
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experiance at this hotel!!!! We were 2 adults and a baby and everything was great from the minute we came into the hotel. First of all the location is perfect. Coming from the other side of the Mediterranean we didn't think we could be stunned from the view, but the view was serene and just as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YifatLauter
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear "YifatLauter", We thank you for reviewing your stay at the Vistabella. We are very pleased to know that you got such a good impression of the views and the food. Your words on our team of people are a great motivation to them as they work tirelessly to offer to our guests an exclusive experience. We invite you to...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The views were great from the sun terrace, the room was lovely and imaginatively arranged. Our only issue was that we asked for a sea view and our room had a big tree in front of the balcony obscuring the view. The restaurants were very good except for their signature restaurant, which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waterdew
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear “Waterdew”, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the Vistabella. Based on your review we would first like to say that we appreciate the good impressions you had in terms of views and room design. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy in depth your meal at the gastronomic restaurant Els Brancs....

Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Nice view and marvelous villa everything to spa nice restaurants fine food even if a bit expensive in the gastro restaurant people are nice and you can have free vallet parking near the beach and not far from salvador dali museums and cadaques

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat V
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear "Pat V", We thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel and facilities. We are happy to know that our great location has given you the opportunity to discover Dalí in Figueres and Cadaqués, and that overall you've had a very nice stay and up to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you...

Macau, China
Reviewed 2 November 2015

A clean and tidy hotel with outstanding service and beautiful location in which to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which were showing some signs of wear and tear / poor workmanship, not a massive issue though but still a noticeable issue. There was also no tea/coffee facilities in the room, again not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KieranV
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this review

Dear KieranV, First of all, we'd like to thank you for had chosen our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your review about our rooms as our goal is to keep them impeccable, that's why during winter closure we take our time to check thoroughly all this small issues to fix them. We don't have tea/coffee making facilities in all...

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite Exclusiva (61)
Viewed
Penhouse Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Suite Subrealista (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roses
3.9 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
3.7 km away
Maritim
Maritim
#14 of 36 in Roses
348 reviews
0.4 km away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#7 of 36 in Roses
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
343 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
233 reviews
2.9 km away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Vistabella is situated on top of a small cliff in the bay of Roses, between Canyelles and the Bonifaci beach. The last one receives its name from the calm waters that are protected from the “Tramuntana” (strong North wind).The placement is magical, its distance from the city center creates an unthinkable peacefulness during the summer months. It is the ideal hotel for a quick getaway or to spend your holidays. “In Roses the best sunsets of the whole country can be seen…”, wrote Josep Pla, a famous writer. These sunsets together with the spectacular views of the Gulf of Roses award a unique environment.The gastronomy is very privileged in the hotel, with a wide offer, where the client will find different restaurants to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vistabella

Address: Avda. Diaz Pacheco 26 | Cala Canyelles-Petites, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Price Range: €151 - €625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vistabella 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Vistabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistabella Hotel Roses
Vistabella Roses, Spain - Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#1 Spa Hotel in Roses
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#5 Family Hotel in Roses
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vistabella staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Vistabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the few extra $'s and request an "Ocean View" room!”
 of 5 bubbles fencingdad, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a renovated room if they have any.”
 of 5 bubbles 747travelhound, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite with special sea views (so the palm tree doesn't hide your view)”
 of 5 bubbles Lboro1, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can splurge with the suites -- you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMTravels, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles Lpvermont, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5