We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Luxembourg
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We used this hotel with my boyfriend as a gift for our anniversary using a Groupon voucher. It was the worst experience of my life. Catching a bronchitis with fever and mycosis using the spa facilities. I do not recommend this hotel: With regards to the: 1) Spa facilities at the Veleda: - No changing room indication as such -...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Witheim
THIERRY G, Propriétaire at Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un énième commentaire de votre part, et en anglais, vous devez avoir une vie bien ennuyeuse pour avoir autant de...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We were hungry and it was getting close to 14h and then in france it's almost impossible to get lunch, especially away from civilisation. There were a lot of cars stopped here so we though it must be decent. We were right. We had a "escargot cassolette" with mushrooms as a start, it was delicious. Then I had a venison...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerikS_33
Heusden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Áfter a long day of walking in the hills, I arrived here with my 15 year old son. The hotel is exactly what you expect on the top of a 'mountain'. It has a nice and warme atmoshpere, with a cosy bar and a classy restaurant. The swimming pool is a bit small and the sauna not at the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre882014
Mulhouse, France
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent a really good time at the Velleda, played the tennis, spent time in pool and sauna and hammam. This was a nice afternoon, and the gastronomic dinner was a nice conclusion to our busy day. To summarize : nice hotel, quiet place, good location to start hiking, good food and breakfast, and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michel g
europe
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent hotel placed on a slope in the middle of green nature with beautiful panoramic view. There are plenty of walking and biking trails around and many ways to relax during the stay. We spent three nights at this hotel. Swimming pool, sauna, steam bath… My wife also enjoyed the massage at the hotel health center. The food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank max17
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in Le Velleda and truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, aside of a mountain road. Some trucks pass by during day time, absolutely quiet at night times. Nicely located for one day hiking tours. Rooms are simple but very nice, our room had a very big bathroom. Very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weltenbummler07
Canberra
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We booked Hotel du Donon through Logis but on arriving at the door, on foot and, mercifully, just before a huge rain storm, we found a note directing us back 300m along our route to Hotel-Restaurant Velleda. Phoning Velleda caused considerable confusion, due to language barriers, until the English-speaking pastry chef was hauled from the kitchen to sort everything out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanRCanberra

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (172)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandfontaine
0.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant du Donon
Hotel Restaurant du Donon
#2 of 2 in Grandfontaine
235 reviews
13.2 km away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
17.7 km away
Le Grand Hotel Du Hohwald
Le Grand Hotel Du Hohwald
#1 of 3 in Le Hohwald
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
6.8 km away
La Rubanerie
La Rubanerie
#2 of 2 in Schirmeck
19 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel Neuhauser
Hotel Neuhauser
#1 of 2 in Schirmeck
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant

Address: Col du Donon | Grandfontaine near Schirmeck, 67130 Grandfontaine, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Grandfontaine
Price Range: €122 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles Witheim, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go for the snail cassolette as a starter.. very very good!”
 of 5 bubbles GerikS_33, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay