We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant

    Col du Donon | Grandfontaine near Schirmeck, 67130 Grandfontaine, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (378)
    Dining (52)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good35%
    • Average11%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible3%
    6 Aug 2017
    “The Happy Sharing Company exploring France”
    19 Oct 2016
    “Beautiful Mountain, Nice Hotel, Wonderful Food, Friendly Staff”
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (972)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 9 reviews

    Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

    Summertimes in Alsace takes the opportunity to visit the Col du Donon and the little town of St Quirin after a great lunch at Velleda. Benefit from an unlimited barbecue garden party for a reasonable price or prefer the wooden interior and its traditional meals...More

    Thank frederic s
    Reviewed 19 October 2016

    I feel so sorry for the people disappointed by their stay here, my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night off season stay. The mountain is beautiful (even in the fog and rain), the hotel (Welleda) is nice with a relaxing athmosphere, the spa...More

    Thank Pierre02653
    Reviewed 16 September 2015

    We used this hotel with my boyfriend as a gift for our anniversary using a Groupon voucher. It was the worst experience of my life. Catching a bronchitis with fever and mycosis using the spa facilities. I do not recommend this hotel: With regards to...More

    6  Thank Witheim
    Response from THIERRY G, Propriétaire at Le Velleda Hotel RestaurantResponded 9 October 2015
    Google Translation

    Un énième commentaire de votre part, et en anglais, vous devez avoir une vie bien ennuyeuse pour avoir autant de...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2015

    We were hungry and it was getting close to 14h and then in france it's almost impossible to get lunch, especially away from civilisation. There were a lot of cars stopped here so we though it must be decent. We were right. We had a...More

    Thank JimboSmith1000
    Reviewed 25 October 2014

    Áfter a long day of walking in the hills, I arrived here with my 15 year old son. The hotel is exactly what you expect on the top of a 'mountain'. It has a nice and warme atmoshpere, with a cosy bar and a classy...More

    Thank Andre882014
    Hotel De La Cloche
    172 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Obernai
    25.2 km
     
    Hotel Restaurant du Donon
    267 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Grandfontaine
    0.4 km
     
    Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
    2,136 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Colroy la Roche
    13.2 km
     
    Hotel Neuhauser
    118 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Schirmeck
    6.6 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$147 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Grand Est >
    • Bas-Rhin >
    • Grandfontaine
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (378)
    Dining (52)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (245)
    Bathroom (12)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Grandfontaine
    Hotel Restaurant du Donon
    267 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Hotel Neuhauser
    118 reviews
    6.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Velleda
    410 reviews
    .01 km away
    Le Sabayon
    78 reviews
    6.03 km away
    Hotel Restaurant Neuhauser
    49 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Les Petits Plats de Mamama
    13 reviews
    7.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Temple du Donon
    55 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Atelier Depierre
    7 reviews
    7.77 km away
    Spa by Julien
    68 reviews
    9.70 km away
    Cascade du Nideck
    34 reviews
    12.85 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Prefer the Welleda Hotel"
    Read review
    "No comment"
    Read review
    "go for the snail cassolette as a starter.. very very good!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing