We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchor Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Anchor several times on business. The rooms are well equipped and clean. It is close to restaurants either at Noosaville or a short drive to Noosa Heads. Freidly staff and great rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baulchy33
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We live in Brisbane and have stayed at the Anchor Motel 6 or 7 times in the last few years. We keep going back because it's well priced, always very clean and comfortable and the staff are always accommodating. Location is handy to the shops and restaurants on the Noosaville Esplanade or the Sunday Farmers Market. Free wifi is available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbraidw00d
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments and we are pleased you keep coming to the Anchor Motel , see you next time.

Oak Flats, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very happy with room. Was very large and comfy bed. A couch would have been handy to watch tvl.only stayed overnight b. Friendly and helpful staff. Handy to sightseeing and attractions.reasonable prices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donju40
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Anchor and found the room spotlessly clean and very big,,, bed was great, plenty of choices on Fox and very quiet as well as undercover parking. I was only overnight for a medical appointment and not knowing the area Roger was very helpful in giving me a map with directions, also forgot my toothpaste once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemcmah0n
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed here just one night, the motel was OK in every other respect except for the wi fi. It was patchy, slow and unreliable. Completely unacceptable. I am sick of getting to motels where I am assured that WI Fi is ok and it is not. Not good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

That's a bit harsh Doug, as we were able to show you the Wifi Analyser was detecting a strong signal and you were admittedly unfamiliar with your new Apple laptop. It is not uncommon for Apple users to find their security encryption makes it difficult to access new hot spots, the problem was in your device, not our Wifi. There...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Nice big room with all that was required for a decent night's sleep at a reasonable price. "Neighbours" in adjoining rooms and adjacent to a busy road made it a bit noisy. Room was serviced daily, but the bathroom vanity wasn't wiped over (coffee cup ring on edge was left there). Good place to stay if you have a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kid_U_Not58
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely and welcoming staff at reception. Room was clean and well presented. Its not a fancy motel but certainly has everything you need and its reasonably priced. Good location with an Aldi supermarket just up the road. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarina P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed as a single, just for the night. Found the room to have everything you need and expect in a motel. The room and bathroom were both spacious and clean. Room had both a table and chairs for dining as well as a desk, and table and chairs on the balcony too. Night time was quiet even though my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samclaire11
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always happy to receive such positive reviews.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We found the Anchor clean, basic and comfortable. Reasonably convenient to local facilities, both groceries and several restaraunts. Friendly and helpful operators, but no extras. Some minor cleaning blemishes that didn't inhibit the satisfaction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1p
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We wish you would have shared your observations with us while you were here so we could address the 'cleaning blemishes'. We pride ourselves in providing clean comfortable accommodation at great rates. We don't want to cut corners to achieve our goals. Hope to see you again.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room was large with a dining table and a writing desk. There was a couple of padded chairs to relax. Foxtel and free Wifi was provided. There is a small kicchenette. The room has a tiled floor and is very neat and clean. The bathroom was large with a good shower. Our room was near the road but noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Culloden4
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.6 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.6 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
673 reviews
2.2 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#4 of 23 in Noosa
171 reviews
1.2 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,105 reviews
2.6 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel style accommodation. Spacious rooms. Great quality. Great value for Noosa. Centrally located; 5 minutes from beach by car. Cafes, grocery shopping and public transport nearby. Hard to beat. 10 Min walk to the river esplanade and our great cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 223 Weyba Road | Corner of Anchor Street & Weyba Road Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 QLD, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €82 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the air conditioner works before booking, unless you want to melt in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles iDStyle, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even though our room was on the main road it is very quiet at night and you do not hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles dawny9, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet night, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles T1003TQsamm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some balconies overlook the pool, others the main road. Have only ground floor or first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles samclaire11, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road would reduce rooad noise to zero”
 of 5 bubbles Culloden4, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5