We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchor Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Anchor Motel
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told to stop in Noosa by friends as it has a really nice relaxed atmosphere and they were right. We had a very friendly welcome at reception, was recommended to go to a very nice restaurant and was given nice clear instructions as we were just on the outskirts of town. Lovely, well equipped room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinbas
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The Anchor Motel is comfortable, affordable and clean. It is sited centrally to Hastings Street and Noosaville. A large supermarket and hotel is a 5min walk or a good 10min walk to the restaurants and takeaway shops at Noosaville. The motel has free cable and wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deonhemberg
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My partner ( now fiancé ) and I stayed here for a week just after New Years Day. Once we got to the Motel around 12pm our room wasn't reasy as check in was 2pm or 3pm. We were kindly greeted by the Manager on Duty ( couldn't remember his name ). He gave us a map and told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Hot, Humid and Very Disappointing. The Anchor Motel was sadly, very disappointing. We did our due diligence and checked the glowing reviews before booking, but to say this motel was average is being kind and as for its 4.5 star rating, this is simply not true, based on my experience. Firstly the good … We knew we would probably arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iDStyle
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate you didn't make us aware of you problems and need for extra wine glasses. We are always ready to accommodate and to resolve problems if possible... sometime with a room change. We do not claim to be a 4.5 Star facility so I'm not sure why you thought we were. We were...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed here for one night with my family and definitely wish we could have stayed longer. The room was spacious and clean. The pool looked inviting and the owner was very friendly. It is a short drive to the riverside with lots of trendy cafes for breakfast and from there we got a free bus in to Noosa as parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summerhols101
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments and we are happy you had a good stay , our rooms are quite generous in size and we do our best to keep them clean. See you next time .

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This was a great little place to base yourself in whilst exploring the Noosa area and great value for money in comparison to similar alternatives. The rooms were simple, yet decorated in a modern and stylish manner and contained everything that you may need; microwave, fridge, toaster, cutlery, cups, plates and bowls. There was also an iron and desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MateoHongKong
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We spent only one night here and as friends we had a room each. Checking in at reception was fast and very friendly. Rooms were large, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Being on the ground floor we had a small patio which overlooked the pool. Everything in the room and bathroom was new and in excellent condition, Undercover parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy1362013
Fernvale, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Had a 2 night stay. The cleanest motel that I have stayed in. Excellent service from staff, Manager Roger couldn't do enough for us. Close to shops and restaurants. Would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a stay in Noosa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _rdkm71
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments , we do appreciate them and we work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and have a clean place to stay.

Gympie
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lovely large rooms, very handy to restaurants and shops, nice position right on the river. Manager is very friendly and helpful, he gave me a map of Noosa and also pointed out directions for me. Under cover parking is a great advantage here also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawny9
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Had a 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable . Modern interior. Large bathroom, good pressure on shower. Easy parking space. Pool is clean and overall place is very well maintained. Host very friendly and offered good advise on the areas attractions. Even though on main road side, didn't seem to affect noise level at all .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midge M

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.6 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.2 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
482 reviews
1.2 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 22 in Noosa
172 reviews
3.3 km away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 139 in Noosa
590 reviews
2.6 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel style accommodation. Spacious rooms. Great quality. Great value for Noosa. Centrally located; 5 minutes from beach by car. Cafes, grocery shopping and public transport nearby. Hard to beat. 10 Min walk to the river esplanade and our great cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 223 Weyba Road | Corner of Anchor Street & Weyba Road Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 QLD, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €79 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the air conditioner works before booking, unless you want to melt in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles iDStyle, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even though our room was on the main road it is very quiet at night and you do not hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles dawny9, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet night, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles T1003TQsamm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some balconies overlook the pool, others the main road. Have only ground floor or first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles samclaire11, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road would reduce rooad noise to zero”
 of 5 bubbles Culloden4, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5