We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun Lagoon Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sun Lagoon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We booked via Wotif and asked for nice views. We got Apt 25 which was very spacious but the main bedroom had views to the street. The main bedroom was very spacious. The second main bedroom had nicer views but could have used flyscreens on the window as insects got into the room. Good location. The screens door getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivyrose1967
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stayed in apartment 25. The facilities are clean, well equipped and managed. The undercover parking and bbq area were fantastic. We loved the pool. Ideal accommodation for families of any age. Short walk to Noosa and Noosaville. Apartment 25 has been recently modernised.. The balconies have views looking over the front of the building and out over the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith p
Corowa, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Best place to stay in Noosa, apartment was spacious and clean. Close to Noosa and Noosaville walking distance.The managers are really friendly and very helpful. Would not stay any where else in Noosa , can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Sun Lagoon. The apartment was spacious & clean. The full kitchen was great. Lovely amenities & friendly/helpful staff made our trip a stress free & relaxing break. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

relaxed atmosphere managers are really friendly nice accom close to noosa town or noosaville, get unit away from road. had a great view from our unit, would go back hired kyaks and went for a paddle for a couple of hours. our room had all the mod cons and lots more, than other units we have stayed in over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceterpaple
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Fourth trip in as many years now and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. High standard of accommodation, plenty of room, incredible views and Joanne is just a legend - nothing is too much trouble and her biscuits are yummy. Nice and central for Hastings Street or Gympie Terrace. We'll be back later in the year - can't wait. Love it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SelwynandEmma
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We recently visited Noosa for the first time in January, and what can I say, what an amazing place!!! So peaceful, quiet and relaxing and throw in the awesome restaurants, what more could you ask for. We stayed at Sunlagoon in Unit 11, booked through Noosa Holiday Rentals, and the staff there were spot on with their description of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent G
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2015

On our recent visit to Noosa we stayed at The Sun Lagoon resort for the 4th time. This resort is well situated on the water with beautiful views and access to the river via the back gate, this was great for stand up paddle boarding, fishing and swimming. Our apartment was clean, fabulously furnished and fitted out with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margnisbet23
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Had a lovely light and airy room with a balcony that overlook the pool area with another main balcony overlooking a small inlet on the river. This particular unit (#10) was placed far enough away from Noosa Parade that road noise wasn't an issue, and without good proximity of the pool so as not to be over run by children...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelindaL019
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Many thanks for the feedback. Yes we are in a lovely position. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. In relation to the sandy stairwells. The stairwells are vacuumed once a week and the steps swept daily. Unfortunately, children do not seem to use the shower provided before entering the resort. I will endeavour to vacuum more often.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This is our second visit at XMas, because we like the location and close to all amenities and hasting street. We booked late and got the last unit available Unit No.8. We were advised it needed a bit of refurbishment which we did not mind as we like the old retro style for a unit and also the resort. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maz06_10
sunlagoonresort2015, Manager at Sun Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gillian & Paul, I am assuming you are the couple who put in the Xmas Holiday report. Firstly let me say I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in Apartment 8. Pity you didn't come to reception, which you walk past every day and give us some feed back. But at least you are now. The apartment...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
Noosa Terrace & Belmondos
Noosa Terrace & Belmondos
#105 of 139 in Noosa
19 reviews
0.1 km away
Noosa Quays
Noosa Quays
#94 of 139 in Noosa
29 reviews
0.2 km away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#38 of 139 in Noosa
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#47 of 139 in Noosa
77 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Court Villas
Le Court Villas
#113 of 139 in Noosa
23 reviews
0.9 km away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#39 of 139 in Noosa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sun Lagoon Resort

Address: 1 Quamby Pl | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €136 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sun Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very spacious!”
panayiotat153, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On water way for paddle boarding, boating etc.”
Londonbitter, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For winter sun make sure you ask for a north facing apartment (view of the road) Lagoon directly south so probably ideal in summer”
HarrietteG, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3 bedroom apt very spacious”
ivyrose1967, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check location of the room if you don't like stairs.”
judithp857, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5