We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (339)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hastings street”(111 reviews)
“great location”(61 reviews)
“the river”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laguna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
141
114
38
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
114
38
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshastings streetgreat locationthe riverstudio apartmentacross the roadnoosa woodsa river view roompool areafacilities includingbbq areashops and restaurantsperfect spotnational parkshort strollgreat holidayundercover parkingshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

In a 1 bedroom apartment. Exceptionally well-equipped, with bbq, outside furniture on both balconies, DVD players in bedroom and living area. There are good washing and drying facilities, and even a laundry basket in the room. Serviced twice in 2 weeks. Looking for a fault......More

Thank Wino73
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 30 July 2016

Wow a 5 out of 5 is all that we can hope for from a guest review. Hotel Laguna staff and unit owners pride ourselves in offering great value and good service. We will be pleased to welcome you on your return.

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our studio overlooked the rear of restaurant but was otherwise, clean quiet and well equipped. Originally it was planned for one person and would be ideal as a business base. I joined my wife but still ok for two if not a little cramped. Choose...More

Thank Ozziemovers
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and management are pleased that our studios met your needs. Unfortunately not all our rooms have exceptional views, but the rooms do make up for this shortfall. As you mentioned, our 1 bedroom apartments are...More

Reviewed 14 July 2016

The apartment we were in was very nice and modern, but it was not cozy. It is very conveniently located to the beach and center of town. But the longer we were there, which was only two nights, the more things I found about the...More

Thank ColoTravellers
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for taking time to post your review. All apartments are equipped with basic cooking utensils due to the limited cupboard space and we apologize if they did not meet your expectations. Our apartments also have basic heating at present but we are upgrading...More

Reviewed 14 July 2016

A return visit after fifteen years, and we were very happy to be welcomed by the same managers. Units still comfortable and well appointed and a very relaxed ambience. King bed beautiful! Laguna is not as pretentious as many in Hastings St, and set back...More

Thank calderadwellers
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 31 July 2016

Management are always pleased to welcome back past guests and hope that you come back in the not so distant future. As you mentioned we as the managers have been here for over 23 years and still enjoy greeting past and new guests. Management and...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Great location on Hastings street. Would be better with a group of people or family. The pool was nice. The front desk Helped arrange my tours and airport transfer. Bring some laundry soap as free laundry for guests....More

Thank Kerry D
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 9 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Management are always pleased to read that we have been of service to our guests during their stay. Our helpful staff pride themselves on their local attraction knowledge and we hope you enjoyed all your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Noosa, Australia
See all 10 hotels in NoosaSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (339)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (21)
Amenities (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne C
4 June 2016|
Answer
Response from TJedynak | Property representative |
We do not have a safe in the units, but most guests who have valuable documents ask to leave them in a sealed envelope in our office safe. You are welcome to do the same.
0
Votes
Dazzz2014
24 October 2015|
Answer
Response from TJedynak | Property representative |
Run of House Suite means that a grade or type of One Bedroom Suite is guaranteed at the time of booking. You may wish to specific your preference as we have Hastings Street Suites (from $210.00 per night-low season) and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"best views from the top floor."
Read review
"Lower levels, river view, ask for a rennovated room"
Read review
"Opt for the river view"
Read review
"Warm, Friendly & Affordable!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing