We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,359: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 February 2017

great spot- our room was dark thought and had no windows so air con had to be left on all night as sliding doors had no security so had to be kept shut. Our fridge was off/broken and coudlnt be looked at until the next day so we had nowhere for our cold groceries overnight. However it was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryg19Brisbane
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maryg19Brisbane, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to the management team and owner for their perusal. We were pleased that despite the above concerns that you had an enjoyable stay and found the team to be friendly and welcoming! We hope to welcome...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

great stay, we have stayed here before , THis time they really looked after my family ! We were given access to pool ! We had arrived early ! They up graded us to a pool side room ! IT was really nice ! They gave us a late check out ! , It Made our short trip wonder full...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steinfamily5
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear steinfamily5, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated and we were so pleased to hear that you had such a fabulous family holiday! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great location right on Hastings street, close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The pool area was excellent. Room was a bit dated and not as clean as is shouldv'e been for that class of resort. One kitchen cupboard door was missing. Ants were a problem in the bathroom and also cobwebs in the window. Our fridge wasn't working which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmp938
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear cmp938, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were saddened to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and has provided us with the opportunity to forward to the individual unit owner Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Rooms comfortable, amenities great friendly staff. No mention however that renovations of ground floor units, made it impossible to rest with vibration from concrete saws hammering of cabinets being removed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 930kareny
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 930kareny, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were sorry to hear that you hadn't received notification of the grounds work that was occurring during your stay. We made every effort to contact booking agents, guests and occupants and were disappointed to hear that this hadn't reached you We were pleased that despite...

Paris, France
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We were disappointed with the place. The first they gave us was unacceptable in cleanliness and needing an update,.There was a kitchen door off its hinges on the floor and mould in shower. The kitchen sink and bench was horribly old with marks. The staff were great and moved us to another more acceptable, clean room with newer kitchen but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonwood
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rhonwood, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. Your valuable feedback has been forwarded to the management team for their perusal. So as we may share this with the individual unit owner, would you mind sending the specifics of your...

Ocean Grove, Victoria
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Best thing about this hotel is the location - just across the road from the beach down the quiet end of Hastings St, and soooooo much cheaper than oceanfront hotels. The pool area is nice and would be awesome for families. We got the standard room/suite which was fine for what we needed although was a little tired and design...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulzieJ1
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear JulzieJ1, Thank you for taking the time to provide a comprehensive review of Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to the management team for their perusal. We were pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Excellent location. 2 min. walk to splash around in the S. Pacific surf, delightful pool for a more leisurely float, walk out the door to shops and restaurants, convenient parking, very good quality apartment, rainbow parakeets to watch from the balcony at breakfast time, very helpful staff, supermarket a short drive away. What more could we want? We said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your wonderful and very comprehensive review is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to the management team to be shared with their teams. We were so pleased to hear that we were the highlight of your trip and certainly hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Massive pool with different areas, so great for kids. For the price compared to other hotels in the area although not as posh its value for money. Rooms have kitchenette, washer, dryer for the price the location is excellent 2 minute walk to beach, room is clean with balcony and free secure parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxjrhxx1
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Xxjrhxx1, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and felt you received great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the French Quarter. The location to Hasting Street was wonderful so no car was required. The pool area with the lounges was very clean and beautifully maintained. And we loved the view from our balcony the pool area. My only small point for improvement would be that the shower in our room was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatashaL602
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear NatashaL602, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the housekeeping of your unit, rest assured we have passed this on to the housekeeping management team for...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Lovely central place to stay in noosa. Easy access to restaurants, beach national park. The family had a great time, the youngest loved the pool. It was very quiet. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterrR2314QN
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear peterrR2314QN, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that your little on loved our newly refurbished pool area! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,142 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €132 - €399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choice of three floors, and views over pool or on to Hastings Street”
450charlesg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the upper levels. Sound through the ceiling from the people upstairs is unbearable.”
Trabant1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms top of south quarter families on ground level by pool”
mark19572016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the North Quarter as it is closer to the street front (its still quiet) and easy to get to the beach/cafes/shops.”
  • Visitors to our balcony
JetSetPhotoTours, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East wing is our preference, suggest a ground floor unit opening onto the pool area for families with young children.”
Pearlgirl01, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5