We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 818: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone loves Noosa and there is probably no better location than at the end of Hastings Street at the Sofitel. We stayed for three nights, had no car and just enjoyed the pool, beach, walks, shopping and eating..... Its a lovely place and the hotel looks all fresh and clean after its redecorations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSoriginal
Brisbane
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A while ago this hotel did not serve Corona. Asahi, Peroni and other beers that they should have. I see reason has prevailed. The beers are back. Good work Sofitel. I will be visiting again. I guess customers have voted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAE4567
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

5 dollars for supermarket brand tea... Quiet week day on Hastings St seemed to extend to the staffs attitudes... had to do 2 trips to bring own drinks to table and ask for the last persons cups/mess to be cleaned. Normally that's alright but at the prices your paying here you expect better service then McDonald's. However was the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowerjames
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour bowerjames, I'm very sorry to read of your experience. I assure you this is not indicative of the usual Noosa Beach House Bar service experience. I will share your comments with our Bar Manager. Thank you for the feedback as we genuinely will review this in a desire to improve service immediately. I do hope you extend us another...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are arriving on Thursday morning to celebrate our birthdays. This will be our 10th year in a row staying here. We previously have had magnificent service when it was the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa. I really hope it lives up to the same now it has changed to the Sofitel as we would like to continue the birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470Valerie
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour 470Valerie, We are vey much looking forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your birthday visit is special. Thank you so much for your loyalty. See you tomorrow! Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we stepped out of the car, our 5 days were delightful----the welcome was very warm, the room was beautiful and just as we had requested, the meal at Beach House, the hotel restaurant, was outstanding and the pool is so clean and plenty of room for everyone. The swim-up bar complete with stools in the water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemareeg
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour annemareeg, We very much appreciate the review of your stay with us. I'm so happy we have been able to create fond memories and we hope to see you again very soon! Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed at Sofitel Noosa for 3 nights last weekend. We normally stay at different resort at Noosa, but considering my husband is a Gold Accor member and normally gets excellent service at Sofitel, we decided to give it a try. It wasn't our usual Sofitel experience. Reception staff are not rude, but they are not friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vjeka
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Vjeka, Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. I was disappointed to read your stay was not indicative of a Sofitel experience. I assure you we strive hard to exceed service expectations and it is obvious this has not been reflected on this stay. We very much value the loyalty of our elite Accor members...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

all very good , the room, location to pool , amenties and staff was excellent . My only convern is, if was too stay a week and had a car , $25 a night valet parking would be exccessive if no discount rate was offered . Location of hotel is very good

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtR9917CK
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour davidtR9917CK, Thank you so much for your favourable review. We do offer a reduced car parking rate if you are requiring this for 7 plus days. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in the shape of a V and from what I can see 4 sided have nice views. 2 of the pool and 2 of the river. We were on the side looking over a car park. The room was everything you coukd ask for: large; clean and well decorated. Admittedly the tv did not work but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iaatkinson
Management response:

Bonjour iaatkinson, It is great to read that you have enjoyed your getaway at the Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort; I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your room and have found it to be spacious and well decorated. The Ambassadors at the Resort strive to provide the highest level of service possible; it is great to read that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great weekend stay at the Sofiel Noosa, staff were freindly, room was great and the pool and bar well what can I say, swimmming up for a beer cant get better than that, is close to the beach will be back again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Greg P, Thank you so much for your review. Lovely to see you had such a wonderful stay and were able to gain maximum benefit of our pool bar. We look forward to seeing you again. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.

auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed all over the world in 5 star properties but price wise/value added this is quite expensive by comparison to other large chain hotels. The location is great and the rooms are generous in size but yes I have had better value. On site car parking is expensive too but there is free parking on the road. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylor12auckland
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour taylor12auckland, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your stay review. I'm pleased you were able to appreciate our beautiful river sunset views and our recently enhanced breakfast buffet. Our rates do fluctuate on seasonality and our winter month rates are more favourable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope we have an opportunity to welcome...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Laguna Suite (51)
Viewed
Ocean Studio Twin (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (62)
Viewed
Pool Studio King (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
River Studio King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
674 reviews
0.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
472 reviews
3.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,105 reviews
0.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €208 - €442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Noosa Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Sydney
over a year ago
3 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
australia

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room overlooking pool and Laguna Bay---specatacular.”
 of 5 bubbles annemareeg, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good for us. WiFI was $20 for 24 hours and valet parking $35”
 of 5 bubbles thebosso, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor (top floor) ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles BevBrisbane, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high level if you want views - we were on the ground floor so had no view, but perhaps our room was larger (I'm not sure).”
 of 5 bubbles Anyastasia, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper fl;oor overlooking the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryK_12, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5