We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saks On Hastings

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saks On Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Saks On Hastings
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very rude, non-welcoming and snappy reception. Ann chastised us for not knowing where to park before we had even checked in. She became increasingly hostile when questioned on the safety of the apartment for toddlers, despite the fact we had specified our requirements with her husband John when we made the booking. She demanded upfront payment even after we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Catherine G
SaksOnHastingsNoosa, Manager at Saks On Hastings, responded to this review

We have spoken to Trip Advisor about the content of this review which is a complete fabrication of the events of the author's arrival and subsequent decision not to stay at Saks. Perhaps the author hasn't travelled much so is not used to the idea that you book a place, pay a deposit and pay the balance on arrival. The...

Broulee, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only here for a couple of nights so we wanted to be central. Saks was certainly that - deirectly opposite the surf club and really in the heart of Noosa Heads. We had a 2 bedroom apartment facing away from the Main Street which was nice and quiet. The room was very comfortable, big comfy couch and high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinthefreedom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This complex consists of a number of apartments accessed from central stairways and walkways over the dedicated car park. Our apartment contained one bedroom with 2 single beds with a double bedroom separated from the living room by a movable partition, Japanese-style. Standard kitchen/eating area and toilet/shower were more than adequate for our needs. Our party consisted of 3 adults...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is the first time I haven't stayed on the beachfront but apart from the lack of the view, the apartment was far superior than other options and at a great price. The beach is just across the road so it was no problem getting there and with the howling northerly wind we were more protected at Saks than on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and more than adequate. Pool area is lovely and a nice retreat from the beach when it gets too hot or crowded. I did think the towel policy was a bit ridiculous- only one beach towel per day. When you're in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 687AnnaM83
SaksOnHastingsNoosa, Manager at Saks On Hastings, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the towel policy are a complete fabrication - the policy is to hire beach towels for $5 each for the duration of a stay and the welcome letter very clearly says 'beach towels are available for hire for $5 per towel per stay'. To say that we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 8, and lucky to have apartments 5 and 6. Perfect for us with long common verandah. Hosts Anne and John are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They provide some buckets and spades, beach umbrellas and chairs, boogie boards (first come, first served!). Great location nearly opposite the surf club and beach and right on Hastings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The location is good with easy access to beach, restaurants, shops, but being across the road from the surf club there will be noises at night especially over the weekend. The rubbish truck also comes around every morning at 6.30, so make sure you book an apartment away from the street. The apartment is cosy and probably best suited for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TeddyBuster
Perth
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The units were clean and the beds comfortable although the bathrooms were a bit on the small side. There was a well equipped kitchenette in each unit and a second bedroom which we used to store luggage. The units are well situated facing onto Hastings Street within a two minute stroll to the main beach with multiple restaurants close at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tank09
Sale, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Right on Hastings st. opposite the surf club. clean well appointed apartments with all the facilities you need. undercover car parking, free wi-fi, heated pool, bbq area, stroll to the shops or restaurants. Have stayed in Noosa before and you can not beat this at the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vrw00ds
London
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed for a week in mid May 2016, in apartment #1. The location on Hastings St is excellent, just walk out the gate and across the road and you are at the beach in front of the surf club ... where it is best to swim/ paddle board etc. If you want to go for a morning walk, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BJW76

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.1 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#49 of 139 in Noosa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#56 of 139 in Noosa
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Hastings Park Noosa
Hastings Park Noosa
#99 of 139 in Noosa
4 reviews
0.5 km away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two bedroom, self-catering apartments only 60 metres from Noosa main beach. Walking distance to the national park and close to great cafes and restaurants. Free wifi, heated pool and sun-drenched rooftop spa and BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saks On Hastings

Address: 60 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €169 - €429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saks On Hastings 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saks On Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saks On Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face away from the surf club if you sleep lightly.”
lovinthefreedom, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a better sleep, choose rooms away from Hastings street”
TeddyBuster, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room facing hastings if thats what you want”
vrw00ds, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter .”
KieranMcC, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room. Rooms at front are right on the pool and may be very noisy.”
mel73952, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5