We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metzo Noosa Resort

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Metzo Noosa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Metzo Noosa Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Metzo resort for 7 nights. 6 of us went for my mums 70th birthday and had the 3 bedroom, 2 Bathroom penthouse. Having read the reviews on here I thought it would be great but it was average. The apartment was clean except some half eaten chocolate found in one of the wardrobes, the family bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danoli1010
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

As the resort Managers of Metzo Noosa Resort we were very disappointed to read your review. As you were aware we were on vacation, our first in 3 years when you stayed at the resort. We pride ourselves in presenting the apartments in a clean and fastidious fashion and after our cleaning staff, who are normally very efficient clean an...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely three night stay at Metzo. We got a fantastic price for the school holidays. Never stayed at Noosaville before always Hastings St. what a nice surprise! Fantastic restaurant strip top quality food reasonably priced and some lovely shops to browse in. Metzo isn't exactly on the river but one street back and the road is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShazMW26
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Metzo Noosa Resort. We are very conveniently located to an array of excellent restaurants and shops on Gypmie Terrace and being one block back from the river, it is a little quieter. When booking we do advise guests to contact us so we can allocate them an apartment appropriate to their needs...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Metzo Noosa Resort. The apartment itself was lovely, nice a spacious with big balconies. There is a outside pool and good bbq area as well. Close to the river (2 min walk) and lots of shops and cafes. Also a very short drive to Hastings Street and noosa main beach which is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie h
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Metzo Noosa Resort, Natalie. We are classified as Self Catering and on your arrival at check in it is explained that you are provided with a starter pack of tea, coffee, toiletries, kitchen and laundry supplies. There are 2 toilet rolls supplied in each of the two bathrooms. However, only one sachet of dishwashing...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We certainly couldn't find anything to fault with the service or the rooms during our stay; everything was as described and of good quality. Unfortunately though, we didn't factor in the road behind the resort which was quite busy and noisy. Traffic started before 5am most days (yes, on a Sunday too!) and wasn't something we are used to. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petrina111
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Petrina for your review. It was school holidays and the traffic was heavier than normal. Some people seem to notice traffic noise more than others. We are sorry to read that the guests in the adjoining apartment were noisy. You should have reported this to us on the Friday night and we would have spoken to the girls....

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and well equipped apartment, short walk to the river, friendly owners. Lots of road noise, bus stop right outside. Ample car parking, with allocated slots. Biggest challenge is that we were on the top floor with lots of luggage and there is no lift. Dragging 70 us kilos up 3 steep flights was not fun. WiFi very hit and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ikorel
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Metzo Noosa Resort is not equipped with lifts. However, if you contact us prior to your arrival we can accommodate you on a mid or ground floor apartment if you have excess luggage. Unfortunately, we are not aware if you are travelling with large quantities of luggage. We are also only too pleased to assist...

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Metzo. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was incredibly spacious, brightly furnished and very, very clean. The complex is well maintained. The apartment had lovely river views and 3 balconies. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking and dining supplies and an Aldi and Woolworths were a five minute drive away, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasia S
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kasia for your positive comments about Metzo Noosa Resort and the 3 Bedroom penthouse. The decor of this apartment and its picturesque view over Lake Weyba make for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We are pleased you found everything to your liking and we do hope you will choose to stay at Metzo Noosa Resort again when...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This is our first time staying at the Noosaville area - we didn't realise how close to everything this was. The accommodation was modern, super clean and the facilities are great also. We were able to leave the car parked and walk to Hastings Street, and some great cafes and restaurants along the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kathleen. We pride ourselves on presenting the accommodation and facilities in a pristine condition for our guests. We agree, Noosaville is a convenient location that is close to the beach and river but out of the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street.There is an abundance of excellent restaurants, cafes and shops all within walking distance along the Noosa...

Adelaide
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have stayed at Metzo Noosa Resort twice..loved it both times..the apartment was very funky...lovely modern decor...a few minutes drive from Noosa and a short walk to a large array of riverside restaurants.At both ends of the unit, floor to ceiling sliding doors open up completely to a balcony. This also enables you to advantage of any breezes...main bedroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzle48
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you lizzie48 we are so pleased you have chosen to stay at Metzo Noosa Resort twice already! You obviously enjoy the location and the design and style of the apartment. We do hope we can welcome you back for a third time in the near future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The apartment was large, open and clean and balconies front and back. The service from the owners was excellent and very responsive. The location was a short walking distance to the Noosaville foreshore and cafes/restaurants, the only downside being the traffic noise from Noosa Parade which was quite loud and persistent. I also would have liked blinds on the rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowenaaa
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Rowena for taking the time to review the resort. Noosa has experienced one of the busiest holiday seasons for quite a few years and along with that is increased traffic on Noosa Parade. However, the noise does quieten at night when the traffic eases. Luckily, most guests are out at the beach or enjoying activities on the river...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My wife, grandaughter aged 6 and I stayed for 6 nights in a two bedroom apartment. Jim and Helyn were superb hosts and were always most helpful and responded to our queries with patience and good grace despite the fact that they have probably been asked the same questions untold times. The apartment was excellent, the pool was a godsend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjmanning2017
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you hjmanning2017 we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Metzo Noosa Resort and that we were able to assist you with suggestions of day excursions and activities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 42 in Noosaville
193 reviews
0.5 km away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 42 in Noosaville
249 reviews
0.3 km away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 42 in Noosaville
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Terrapin Apartments
Terrapin Apartments
#13 of 42 in Noosaville
143 reviews
0.6 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#16 of 42 in Noosaville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metzo Noosa Resort is a small boutique complex of self catering apartments that are fitted with modern and quality furniture and appliances catering for the discerning traveller. Large alfresco balconies allow guests to enjoy the waterviews of Lake Weyba and Keyser Island.The lagoon style heated pool set among tropical gardens allows for all year swimming. The resort is centrally located to the famous Hastings Street with its renowned restaurants and shops and the sparkling waters of Laguna Bay and it is just a short stroll to the cafe strip of Gympie Terrace that borders the picturesque Noosa River. Bus, rail and ferry links are easily accessible from Metzo Noosa Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metzo Noosa Resort

Address: 152 - 158 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €104 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metzo Noosa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Metzo Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Metzo Noosa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a small unit block so there would be positives and negatives for all.”
ShazMW26, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms had great views of the water”
kathleenl399, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unit 2 was excellent right next to the pool. Very light unit with ability to open up doors for good air flow.”
riverinacrew, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are quieter and have a great view”
joannah827, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“great pool, amazing stylish apartments, great location”
625erynf, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates