We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Large apartment, clean and well located. Opposite the yacht club and the Noosa River, plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops. The ferry into Noosa's Hasting Street is a must. Next time we will do the sunset cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed a trip on the Noosa ferry. The ferry is so convenient. You simply walk opp the motel and your cruising on the Noosa River.

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Booked a one night stay on our way up the east coast and we were delighted with the accommodation. Had a river view apartment (ground floor) which was spacious, very clean and comfortable with good facilities. There is a small swimming pool which my wife tried and found Ok - albeit a bit chilly! Small laundry room which was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familytravel4x4
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for staying with us. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the quality of the accommodation. We heat the pool to 28 degrees. We provide free unlimited wifi however due to poor Australian internet standards it can run a little slow when a lot of people are using it.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Just completed a two night stay with my wife and teenage son. Booked one of the downstairs units that face the road, and thought it was fantastic. The advertised pictures are an accurate representation of the unit, in fact the first thing my wife did was take out her camera and send pictures to our daughter who was back home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMac_Adelaide
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your awesome review. We have made sure all our photos on our website are a true reflection of our rooms. In fact to give guest a better idea of what to expect we have just uploaded 3D room tours on our website. This allows you to navigate through the room from your pc. We...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We ended up here as last minute booking. It is quite a trek from down town Noosa so we had to drive in to town, which can be challenging with parking in school holidays, Fortunately we got parked easy enough. Anyway, back to the motel, For around AUD 140 a night we got three rooms which were well appointed complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardUpshall
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Richard thank-you for staying with us and your review. Firstly the A/C are more than adequate and cool the entire room. Thanks for your input regarding the pillows we will look into this. I personally can't see any problem with the towels that we provide. In 13 years of managing Noosa Sun Motel your the first person to have...

hastings
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this motel. From the time we rang to book, till we left, we could not fault anything. The managers knew their job and did it, but were also peoples people. Thanks Darren and Jackie. Our unit was clean, tidy, and well appointed/ We had rellies come to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wouldntit
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and your great review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the heated swimming pool. We were also delighted to hear that you were happy with our service. We hope to see you again soon.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Has almost everything you need and in a great location. Love how clean it was and great customer service.Have travelled world-wide and though this doesn't look like much it is perfect for a few nights or few weeks on the Sunshine Coast. Would be good if there were an oven but otherwise no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camrun64
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for staying with us. We were very happy to hear that you found the room to be cleaned to a high standard. As we are offering motel style accommodation the units only offer basic cooking facilities. Our River View Apartment however includes a full kitche with oven.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My elderly mother & I were attending a wedding in Noosa then reception at the Boathouse Gympie Terrace. The unit was perfect for our requirements - I could park right beside the unit so wasn't far for my mother to walk. We had been shown this unit when I went to Noosa to look for accommodation. I drove to Noosa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your great review. I was glad that you found the unit to be very clean and had everything you needed.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed here for one night after a wedding in Maleny. Convenient location to main street of Noosaville and not too far a drive to Noosa Heads. Booking the motel was simple, check-in and out was very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephie612
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us and your review. If your looking at a return visit don't forget to type in the promo code "DIRECT" into our booking page and save $5.00 per night.

Gordon, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

From the moment we arrived until final check out we could only marvel at the great customer service and helpful attitude or Darren and Jackie. Would we go back, yes certainly. We had the largest river room and it was perfect for us. Offer of starter pack for salt, pepper and olive oil, perhaps some glad wrap would be helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john302444
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great review and for staying with us. Great suggestion regarding the starter pack for our 2 bedroom river view apartment. Something we will look into.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This hotel is a 3 star at the most. Overpriced at $220 per night. For $100 a night it is okay value. Had the feel of a portable home. Flimsy bathroom door, cheap furniture and hard beds...but clean enough. The photos on the internet are very misleading and the pool area is just awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springtrip88
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Please let me correct one thing firstly regarding your review we are a motel not a hotel. We normally receive only positive feedback regarding the quality of our rooms. I was most surprised however by your comments regarding the pool area. The pool is surrounded by a lovely tropical garden features a water feature and BBQ area. The pool is...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
3.4 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
444 reviews
3.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
644 reviews
31.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,054 reviews
3.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3.5 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: €85 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Noosa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Family Hotel in Noosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't be put off by the auto check in ...it apparently is here to stay and is super easy to access.”
 of 5 bubbles saxafun, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was overlooking the canal on the top floor only one flight of stairs no noise nice views room 14”
 of 5 bubbles Kjgirliesinger, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer a quiet room then at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 802RichardT, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room away from the road - it's quite busy”
 of 5 bubbles HerveyBayWanderer, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the motel away from the main road would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JennyL595, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay