We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sebel Mandurah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel Mandurah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 899: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just stayed in the three bedroom, three bathroom massive apartment. At 2000sqfeet this apartment was bigger than my whole block! And it really was amazing. There was three large rooms, two with complete bathrooms containing large baths and the third bathroom still big but without a bath. It has a main lounge that is open plan from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhi83
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review, and thanks for staying with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the apartment and our interactions at the reception and breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the inconsistencies you experience, and I'll certainly follow up with the team....

Edzell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

W e stopped here for lunch as it was in a fabulous setting. We just wanted a snack lunch and ordered the cheeseburger and a jug of sangria. Both were very nice but I would say the sangria was overpriced. However the setting is amazing and the servic was pretty wick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherrjolly
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Heather, Thanks for your review but it seems that you have reviewed the wrong business. I believe you are referring to The Peninsula which is a great location at the base of our building. Kind regards, Dougal McConnelll General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Each New Years Eve we book into the Beautiful Sebel Hotel in Mandurah,and this year was no exception. We normally stay about 5 nights,but unfortunately ,due to an illness in the family,we had to reduce our stay to 2 nights. I actually had to change my booking 3 times ,and the staff at The Sebel were extremely accomodating. Especially a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaelgayna
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thanks for your review, which I have also responded to on another website. I'm pleased that you found the team to be very helpful, and thanks for mentioning Alana specifically. As advised previously, we do not have room service in the hotel as we do not have our own lunch & dinner restaurant, and therefore no mechanism to...

ENGLAND
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only really using Mandurah as stopping point on route down the coast but the welcome and quality of the room (helped by the free upgrade of course (!) but I got the feeling all rooms were good) exceeded our expectation and the location overlooking the water and local restaurants was really good. The town was worth exploring too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbillericay
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

NE England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in mid December. The location couldn't be better, right on the boardwalk, within easy walking distance of shops, bars, restaurants, and boat tours. The reception staff were warm and welcoming, and very helpful. The room (we paid a little extra for a balcony with harbour views. well worth it) was big, clean, and very comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makemg
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your detailed review, and I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here on our WA tour. Stayed in a standard room which was clean, well appointed and had a balcony with harbour views. Staff were friendly and efficient. This hotel is situated on the marina within easy walking distance to a host of restaurants and attractions and only 10 minute walk to cbd. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DZacher
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your WA trip and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my friend and 2 small daughters. We booked a luxury eacape package which included a bottle of wine, breakfast on one day and a late checkout. We requested 2 cots and they were set up on arrival. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, especially Matthew in the breakfast area, so happy to help and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallary E
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Mallary, I'm really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for mentioning Matthew specifically, and I'll certainly pass on your feedback along with my thanks. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the warm greeting at reception , to responding immediately to emails, to printing of an urgent document the staff at The Sebel Mandurah are excellent, The rooms are standard but clean and well equipped and the balcony has a lovely view - even had dolphins playing in the estuary ! Recommended .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winteringham
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and given advice on the dining options around the hotel. We liked the room which had a comfortable bed, quality toiletries and a balcony with a great view. Our stay would have been even more pleasant if we had been offered help to bring our luggage to our room upon check in because we...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail Y
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Abigail, Thank you for your feedback. I'm please that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry that we didn't offer help with the bags. Please always feel welcome to ask for assistance, and I will share your feedback with the team. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay over whilst in Mandurah The Sebel is a great place to stay, close to a lot of restaurants, picture theater and the stage. The Sebel is also connected to the stage door restaurant if your a Accor member. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott Scooter W
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Scott, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.8 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 8 in Mandurah
475 reviews
1.0 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 8 in Mandurah
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 8 in Mandurah
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 8 in Mandurah
49 reviews
0.3 km away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: €102 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a water front room”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbillericay, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles Makemg, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a river view”
 of 5 bubbles valandroy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The eastern or inside waterway has the best views in the evenings”
 of 5 bubbles 1Linron, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On way system for part on the drive to hotel”
 of 5 bubbles billibob707, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay