We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silver Sands Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there for seven nights and could not fault it. We stayed in a two bedroom refurbished apartment and it was clean, spacious and well equiped. Very close to the beach and city centre with lots of shops and restaurants/cafes. Resort also provides tours which I strongly recommend, we did the Harvey District Tour which was great and well priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pazzy1
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed two nights with my husband and son and had a great experience! The apartment had modern fittings and was very clean. The pools are absolutely beautiful and we had a great time swimming. The only thing I would have liked is more food at the resort itself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisah1807
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review lisah1807. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday with us and made use of our pools and facilities. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week at this Timeshare resort and had a very enjoyable time. We were in a one bedroom refurbished unit and it was spacious and well equipped. The resort units circle the pool area, a nice combinations of two pools well maintained. There are also tennis courts, squash court and mini putt. Across the road from the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diob255114
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing Silver Sands Resort diob255114. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us an your time in the Peel Region. Our Harvey Region tour is a relatively new guest service and we have received great feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Happy holidaying

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is our third week long stay at this resort. We had one of the refurbished units and it was great. New furniture and fittings, kitchen well equipped and everything clean and sparkling. Staff were very helpful. We did a half day tour to the Harvey district on the resort bus and that was very enjoyable too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller56_11
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review AussieTraveller56_11. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our refurbished apartment. Our Harvey tour has been very successful and we are thrilled to be able to introduce guests to the wonders of the region. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We love everything about this resort, we lack for nothing, it's on the beach, close to everything and the views from our balcony are so beautiful, i don't think i could ever get sick of them. Our apartment is quite large and has everything you would need for a good stay. Loving it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena A
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in providing a review for Silver Sands Resort Helena A. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have provided you with an enjoyable holiday experience. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Thanks to Silver Sands Resort to have allocated us to a very nice unit, it looked like it had been renovated recently. The kitchen was amazingly well equipped and spacious! The swimming pool was nicely set out with very clean water, unluckily in winter it was too cold to enjoy it, but there was the indoor heated pool and spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matilda D
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Silver Sands Resort Matilda D. We are delighted we have made your holidays enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy most of the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hopefully you will have sunny weather allowing you to enjoy our outdoor pools and spas.

Carrum Downs, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Just stayed a week at Silver Sands Resort and I really don't want to go home. Although they are in the process of renovating all the rooms we had an old room and found it to be very comfortable. They had an open for inspection on a renovated room and it was fantastic. Would love to stay again in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Silver Sands Resort Phil R. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that our property and staff exceeded your expectations. We are also very proud of the results of our renovations and can't wait until we finish all the apartments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Bridgetown, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

On arrival the unit had a horrible musty smell. Next day I reported it and the maintenance man came and sprayed odour remover around which didn't help. Complained again but nothing could be done and had to put up with the vile smell. Carpets looked dirty, tiles cracked and chipped in bathroom and kitchen, walls were damaged, interior of kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review JaniceB. We are pleased that you found our pool areas enjoyable and our staff pleasant to deal with. It’s disappointing to hear you were unhappy with the quality of your room. We take cleanliness very seriously, as I’m sure you noticed throughout the rest of the resort, and would like to thank you for bringing...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is the second visit this year. The first in April for two weeks when there was plenty of sunshine and another two weeks in August in winter. We thoroughly enjoy our time at this resort. For those that are active there is tennis (full court and half court), raquet ball, indoor and outdoor swimming pool and spas, mini golf,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjsteed
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you jjsteed for taking the time to review Silver Sands Resort. We are happy to hear that our property has exceeded your expectations and that you have enjoyed a great holiday with us and in the Peel Region. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 people. We thought we would arrived late & arrangement has been earlier regarding the key for check-in. However, we were on time. The staff was very kind to assist us with the key & check-in procedures. The room was also great. The beds were comfortable & very clean. The kitchen was fully-equipped...they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaharah B
Delene P, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review of Silver Sands Resort Zaharah B. We are delighted that our staff, facilities and region made your holiday and enjoyable one. We hope to see you again in the near future, maybe when the sun is shining so you can enjoy our lovely pools and spas. Happy travels.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1.2 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
463 reviews
1.8 km away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
892 reviews
1.1 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#8 of 9 in Mandurah
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
2.7 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#5 of 9 in Mandurah
100 reviews
1.7 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 9 in Mandurah
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self-contained apartment accommodation is the ideal way to experience one of Western Australia’s most popular coastal destinations. Just one hour’s drive south of Perth, life in Mandurah is centered around its vast inland waterways and abundance of beaches. Surrounding this estuary is the beautiful Peel Region with the City of Mandurah its epicentre. Boasting an astonishing aquatic playground and cosmopolitan lifestyle it's no wonder Mandurah is so popular to visit and one of WA’s best tourist destinations.With delightful restaurants and cafes, crystal clear blue water, and an abundance of activities for the whole family, Mandurah makes for a great getaway!Silver Sands Resort includes the folowing free facilities to all of our guests:•Play a round of Mini Golf•Take a dip in the indoor or outdoor heated pools•Relaxing in the indoor or outdoor heated spas•Sweat it out in the dry heat sauna•Have a hit on the full size tennis courts or if that’s too much try the half court •Take a stroll on the walking machines•Get the tastebuds sizzling at one of our 4 BBQs•Challenge the kids in the children’s games room•Or maybe hide from the kids in the adults only games room•Borrow a book from our club lounge library•Have a drink with the Resort Manager (Monday Welcome Drinks)•Free tour and attraction booking serviceTennis Courts and Squash Courts are available from 8am – 6pm daily. Use your own equipment or free hire of Resort equipment (excluding tennis balls). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Sands Resort

Address: Corner Mandurah Terrace & Adonis Road, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: €102 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Timeshare Hotel Mandurah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silver Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to units on upper floor. No lift.”
 of 5 bubbles diob255114, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles matildad2015, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room that has a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles janicebA6621EW, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom is large and has an ensuite and a bathroom with washing machine and dryer. The one bedroom is a good size for two people.”
  • In Dining area looking onto balcony.
 of 5 bubbles jjsteed, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that as just been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles trevord167, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay