We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Como Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Como Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Como Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Have just enjoyed the hospitality and comfort of this B&B whilst in Perth. Every aspect of luxury accommodation was thoughtfully supplied. Breakfasts were great , location perfect, close to public transport and freeways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willysom
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I was thrilled to receive such a wonderful review from you and thank you for taking the time to do this for us here at Como Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed your company and would love to see you return some day. Regards Helen

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this B&B and also our 1st experience so far. We are impressed on the room setup which is comparable to a 5 star hotel or in fact above it. The breakfast was great and Helen, the host always make sure that the breakfast is served hot and prepared freshly every morning with fresh fruits. Travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandahee
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I was so thrilled to read the lovely review you have posted for us Amanda. It was a pleasure to have you and your boys to stay with us. They were a delight to have in the house and I am so pleased that they enjoyed the nintendo game on those rainy occasions. The park was good for them as...

canberra
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Como BNB is faultless. Helen is an excellent hostess and provides terrific advice and friendly service. The room is spacious with separate lounge and dining area including a balcony overlooking the park. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated with modern art and furniture. Breakfast is sumptuous and there is a lot of choice. The location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemdaw
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you both for taking the time on your continuing holiday to make the review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and trust that your onward journey is safe and enjoyable. It is comments like yours that have helped me win Excellence Awards for the last two years and both Don and I do get a lot...

County Down
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Fabulous stay for 3 nights at beginning of July. We were made so welcome by Helen, she was the perfect host. Accommodation was spotlessly clean.....excellent ensuite providing everything from shower gel to make-up cleanser. Breakfast was fantastic with a superb choice and beautifully presented.This B&B is right up there with the top hotels. Thank you so much for everything. Attracta

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AttractaC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Attracta for leaving us this lovely review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the time and effort taken and the wonderful comments that you made regarding our B & B. We enjoyed having you stay with us and would welcome you warmly should you stay again in the future. Many of our guests are coming to us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2013

When we read others review about Como Bed and Breakfast (CBB), it was too good to believe. We wanted to stay 5 nights in Perth in July 2013. We called the reception, but were told that CBB is fully booked but only one night of the 5 nights we wanted was available. So we wanted to do a test run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selva s
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your warm and wonderful review of the one night stayed with us recently. We certianly would love to welcome you both again and I am sorry it was just for the one night this time. We do our best to feel our guests are welcomed and spoilt. I do hope that we can catch up...

Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place is amazing! Helen and Don and lovely hosts who were more than willing to help give directions or ideas on things and places to go and see. The rooms are immaculate and very well looked after! The bed is unbeleivably comfortable and walk in wardrobe offers a lot of space for all those clothes you will buy :P...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshHannah13
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Hannah for such a wonderful and generous review. We loved having you here and also meeting up with Laura as well. I hope your return trip home to Wales was an easy one and we would be overjoyed to welcome you to stay should you or your extended family come this way again. Helen and Don

geraldton
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Only one night and it was very pleasant, clean,close to train station and wonderful breakfast.Our host Helen was charming and very helpful.Accomodation is up stairs and there is no door to close off from downstairs which wasnt a problem for us because we went out but you are very conscious of noise level as not to disturb anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonkatora
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review following your recent stay with us. We enjoyed meeting up with you and the girls. A little bit of music played certianly did not faze us as we love to feel the house come alive with young ones in it. We hope to see you again. Helen

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect home away from home. We stayed in one room with our 2 & 4 year old. Clean and comfortable with everything you need. Lovely lounge/dining room/ balcony with park across the road. Lovely breakfast and lovely host. Will definetly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jem_H915
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you J for so quickly writing a review for us. We did enjoy having you all stay and of course you and your family would be welcome to return anytime. There are often not many options for accommodation for families with young ones and we want people to know that their children are warmly welcomed here with us. Regards...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had 2 nights here with a family of 4 - kids 6 and 4. The accommodation area is the upstairs of the hosts' house and has an area for a fridge and basic supplies, a sitting area with a TV, a dining table for breakfast, and two bedrooms sharing an en suite bathroom. They only book one party at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim R
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you T & G for your review. It does make future guests feel confident in making a booking when they can see your comments and your experience here at Como B & B. I did love having you stay here and would love to welcome you both along with C & H who were such delightful children. I hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our hosts Helen and Don were very welcoming, warm and always ready to share their knowledge about Perth and its surrounds. Always there to help, but never intrusive. Our accomodation consisted of the top floor of this very modern residence in a quiet, leafy suburb. It had a spacious bedroom, separate, large lounge area, own balcony and a big bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gorfras
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! that is an amazing review and you have covered everything. I am sure that any future guest will be pleased to read that comphrensive review and have any queries answered there and then. We enjoyed your stay with us so much and if you return this way we will be looking forward to catching up again. Kindest regards Helen...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Como Bed and Breakfast is only 10 minutes by car from the CBD in Perth. It is situated in a quiet suburban street opposite a beautiful park and lake with children's playground and facilities. It has most of the facilities that you would find in any hotel with spacious rooms and en-suite. Menu cooked breakfast is complimentary along with a platter of fresh sliced seasonal fruits each day. Unlimited tea and coffee, free WIFI, free parking, robes, toiletries and day's newspaper are just some of the little extras that are all included. Only one booking is taken at a time so whether you are a single person or a family of up to five you do not share facilities with other guests having your own lounge/dining area and private balcony. Breakfast is served to you upstairs each morning. We are Family Friendly too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Como Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2A Bickley Cres, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Price Range: €132 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Como Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Como Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Como Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Eoin65, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only one suite, but it was quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmC4180YP, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Only one room top floor all yours . Has lounge area and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles CressEastAnglia, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Only two rooms so very quiet and only books one room at a time.”
 of 5 bubbles dawsonpd, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“This a residential house with the top floor dedicated as a B&B with 2 betdrooms and is self contained.”
 of 5 bubbles Tefenankh, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay