We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,295: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A quick last minute getaway for 2 nights from 19/01 to 21/01. I could have given this review 2 stars but not all aspects were completely poor. All in all, a very average experience. The room itself looked out to a car park (like many of the rooms) but was otherwise OK but certainly not great. The lack of soundproofing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fresh_prince_WA
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really like the three bed apartment we stayed in, it also had three bathrooms which was great. It was clean and roomy. The facilities there were great too - a decent size indoor pool unlike some resorts. And the beach is in your doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sineadceinwen
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sineadceinwen, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The Three Bedroom Apartments are perfect for a family or small group, with three bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, lounge, dinning area, laundry facilities and private balcony there is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment there were 4 adults and 2 children, the apartments were very clean and well equipped. Check in and check out was smooth and service was really good. Facilities were great with 2 outdoor pools, indoor pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna, squash courts etc. Located right on the beach so was a great base to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emeraldxx
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear emeraldxx, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Three Bedroom Apartments are perfect for families, the have three bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, dinning area, lounge, laundry facilities, and private balcony, lots of room to relax in. Your feedback with regards to how...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a Special Anniversary Night for us. We asked if we could come to the resort early we were told a txt message would be sent to us when our room was ready, this did not happen. The entrance from the road looks very grand until you are about to walk into the hotel the doors are very dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LotsmoreLife
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LostmoreLife, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is extremely disappointing to read from your review that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As part of the customer service that we offer our guests, should a guests room become available prior to the standard 2pm check in time an SMS is sent...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the accommodation within the apartments is very good, they are very hygienic and roomy, allowing for everyone to have their own room and bathroom. The location is also one of its advantages, being right next to the beach it is fantastic to just walk down. However; The reflections cafe is below average at best, the food is extremely overpriced,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeliquewatts2017
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear angeliquewatts2017 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that enjoyed the spacious accommodation that we offer. With a large modern kitchen and large living area it is perfect for guests looking for a home away from home. It is also pleasing to read that you were able to enjoy the...

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

pretty good location if you have car.. otherwise a little out of the way... facilities looked great, spacious rooms and close to all the wineries... only about a 30-40 minutes drive to most of the wineries of Margaret River..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melrees
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear melress, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you found the resort to be to you liking with a wide variety of facilities with in the resort there is always something to do. Or if you would like to head out and explore the region the township of Margaret...

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was clean and we had a parking spot not too far from our room, however we found the resort very dated and with poor facilities. We had dinner at the cafe and our meals were very average. Neither of us finished our meals or finished our bottle of wine. The rooms aren't sound proof so you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leah C Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read from your review that you were impressed with cleanliness that the resort offers. As a resort we pride ourselves on providing our guests with a daily service, with the belief that it enables us to maintain the cleanliness of our rooms...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's clean, neat and tidy. But for $332 a night it's a complete rip off. Came here for 2 nights with my girlfriend. An utterly underwhelming disappointing experience. For the money you can do ALOT better. Definitely pass and look else where.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel E, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we aim to provide more for our guests than a memorable experience, so you can imagine our disappointment to read from your comments that we were unable to achieve this on this occasion. We are pleased to read from...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff while I was checking in were lovely and helpful. There is ample parking and the pools are lovely. So close to an amazing beach! The hotel is very dated which is a shame, especially the fake plants everywhere. The cafe staff were uninterested and uncaring. Dirty tables, forgotten drinks and terrible food that is over priced. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah N
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah N Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read from your comments that you found our reception staff to be friendly and helpful when checking into the resort. It is also pleasing to read that you were able to use the facilities that we have on offer including our 2...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to the resort and we weren't disappointed. Our three bedroom suite was perfect for my husband and I, our daughter, son-in law and two grandchildren. The rooms were well equipped and spacious and it was a real bonus having our own small terrace for relaxing or dining and our own laundry area. The facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gordon C, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with the best possible experience. We are happy to read that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy your stay in one of our Three Bedroom Apartments, which are well equipped and spacious...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
582 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
302 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
739 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: €122 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor room means easy access to beach and pools but do get some noise from apartment above.”
 of 5 bubbles emeraldxx, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the car park”
 of 5 bubbles ericac21, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers might need earplugs if bedroom is lakeside - the frogs and birds chirped and croaked all night !!”
 of 5 bubbles BazAndColl, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“S69 is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles Stormchaser71, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View first floor upwards”
 of 5 bubbles 944nicoled, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay