We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,325: English reviews
Start your review of Abbey Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very clean with nice outlook over pools and grass areas - very spacious and wonderful hot tub! Wineries are within reasonable distance - some just 15 minutes away - try HAPPS! Dunsborough and Busselton very close by with some of the great beaches - try Eagle Bay Abbey Beach has great indoor facilities (indoor pool) was excellent as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithwallis
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Abbey Beach a number of times and really enjoy it. This time we booked a two room unit (couple, daughter and grandson) with a great view over the ponds with ducks and other birds - lovely so close to nature (there are possums in the trees nearby). The unit was clean and comfortable, all facilities worked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poss_the_Explorer
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here three years ago.and again we really enjoyed our stay this time. Very lucky to get an upgrade to a two bedroom Suite.could not fault the suite.facing the sea and the well maintained grounds.we arenow back in perth a nd missing the peace and quiet and the short walk to the lovely beach.bussleton is a a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briankelly39
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice pool, nice surrounds, nice beach, but the room we stayed in are very tired and old fashioned. Chairs were threadbare and had stains, the bathroom had lots of cheap plastic. The beach that is only steps away from the resort is beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry V
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed two nights, Saturday and Sunday. Warmly welcomed and positively assisted to our accommodation, a large studio type room. Saturday night enjoyed the smorgasbord and the attention. Reasonable value for food and drinks. Sunday morning we looked forward to our cooked $35 breakfast. It was an unbelievably poor event. Line up to toast on a 4 slice toaster in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John E. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are pleased to read from your comments that you were impressed with the customer service that you received on check in and the spacious accommodation that we offer. It is disappointing to read your comments on the breakfast experience during your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is easy to find and walks onto the beach. Pool is amazing. Suites are very well fitted out but quite dated. Was really surprised in the 3 bedroom suite that there was only one A/C unit in the main living room though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brrigid O
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brrigid O. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are pleased to read from your comments that enjoyed the location that the resort offers. Just a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, we are ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach, or enjoy the coastal...

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Abbey. The even upgraded us to a 3 br and the room was clean, up to date and the staff friendly and helpful. We've stayed a few times before and with the exception of 1 stay, it has always been faultless

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Johnathan V. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is always great to read that our guests had such an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff to be both friendly and helpful. Our aim at the resort is to provide our guests with a memorable experience every time...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returned to Abbey Beach Resort for the first time in 15 years. Still a great family retreat with spacious rooms and a feeling of privacy in one of the regions largest complexes. We'll be back again. One of the best indoor pools for young children and plenty of in house and nearby restaurants for meals and snacks. Beach is awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mitch S. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are delighted to read that you decided to return after a 15 year break and that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. As a resort, our aim is to provide our guests with a home away from home with...

JOONDALUP WESTERN AUSTRA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the 19th January it is both mine and my husbands birthdays, so he decided to treat me to a surprise stay for a few days at the Abbey Beach Hotel in Bussleton. Wow what a suprise, lovely place, fantastic pools and location, excellent staff, great size rooms and spa in the bathroom. Not far from town itself mahout 5min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALLISON B
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ALLISON B, Thank you for your review of your stay with us in January. Firstly, Happy Belated Birthday to you and your husband! And thank you for choosing spend your birthdays with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to read your stay was a lovely surprise and that our staff were...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Overall it was an excellent experience and I would stay here again. Accommodation was very clean, good ammenities, and decent sized rooms. There was a nice view of the lake filled with ducks. It's a quick walk to the beach. Staff and service were excellent. Plumbing was a bit noisey as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the two bedroom apartments suited your needs. With two bedrooms, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dinning area, lounge and private balcony there is room for everyone. We are sorry to hear that...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
589 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
430 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
331 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: €129 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in many rooms - they are all great!”
 of 5 bubbles keithwallis, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles Poss_the_Explorer, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The spa room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Supadoc19, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We loved our ground floor beachfront unit. It was large and spacious and we would request this unit again..”
 of 5 bubbles HendoPerth, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Kathryn21121963, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5