We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spa villa”(26 reviews)
“middleton beach”(115 reviews)
“games room”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Spa
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
372
76
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
372
76
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villamiddleton beachgames roomarcade gamesholiday parksand dunesbedroom cabinensuite sitesound of the wavesheated poolpowered sitekids clubbeach accesscamp kitchenfamily bathroomcampers kitchenrecreation room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Even though rain has been around camp site is drying and comfortable. Camp kitchen clean with tea towels and all. Camp lounge has a fireplace and wood to get out of the cold. Thumbs up. Amenities clean and fresh. You do pay for it but...More

Thank MaryLou G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

•Perfectly positioned •lovely staff •clean and cosy •everything you need away from home. Albany has so much to offer; sites a plenty; views that take your breath away; beaches for all sorts of water activities; cafes and restaurants (top notch); a fabulous shoe shop; great...More

Thank FeeMikk
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi FeeMikk, Thanks for your lovely review. Sounds like you had a great time while you were here, and hopefully you choose Albany as your retirement destination!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely love staying at this place when in Albany for work. Usually stay in a Beach House and share with a colleague with separate rooms and bathrooms = better value than a motel room. I look for quiet rooms, comfortable beds with quality linen, great...More

Thank 27roomwithaview
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi 27roomwithaview, Thanks for your amazing review! It's great to hear you come to us when you come down for your work trips, this is definitely the market we are trying to get in to, especially people like yourself who normally just get two motel...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018

Close to the beach, very clean and spacious cabin that comfortably slept 4 adults....parked close to unit and we made good use of the split system heating due to the cold night. Also comfortable walking distance to a couple of nice restaurants. Very enjoyable no...More

Thank Kazz3450
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Kazz3450, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had an enjoyable time while you were here, and we look foward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Located along the Middleton beach. Went as two couples and was upgraded on a complimentary basis to the Spa Villa. 5 mins stroll to the beautiful beachfront. Very spacious, proper furniture, clean, quiet, nice surroundings, heater/aircond, tv. Very impressed that the 'fully fitted' kitchen lived...More

Thank suetz
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Suetz, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your spa villa! Great to hear you found it well equipped, as you said, we have put a lot of effort into making sure they have everything they need. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenton H
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chooky123456789 | Reviewed this property |
If you go their website- Big 4 holiday park, they may have some information that you are looking for.
0
Votes
Yuki L
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4 | Property representative |
Hello, Check-in time is 2pm. Thank you!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a Beach House overlooking the beach if the budget can stretch"
Read review
"Bring bottled water"
Read review
"Spa Chalets are great value with all you need inside"
Read review
"Camp sites are quite sheltered which is great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing