We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Spa
4.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit ...More families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
US$94 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Albany
Park Avenue Holiday Units
75 reviews
.32 km away
Beach House at Bayside
456 reviews
2.16 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
366 reviews
2.62 km away
Foreshore Apartments
27 reviews
2.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 136 restaurants in Albany
Ocean and Paddock
260 reviews
.91 km away
Hooked on Middleton Beach Fish & Chips
166 reviews
.36 km away
Hybla
408 reviews
.16 km away
Bay Merchants
192 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 attractions in Albany
National Anzac Centre
1,571 reviews
1.01 km away
Princess Royal Fortress
144 reviews
1.00 km away
Middleton Beach
499 reviews
.08 km away
King George Sound
83 reviews
.89 km away
Photos
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
374
76
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
374
76
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villamiddleton beachgames roomholiday parkarcade gamessand dunesbedroom cabinensuite sitesound of the wavesheated poolfamily bathroomcamp kitchenpowered sitekids clubbeach accesscampers kitchenrecreation room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This lovely park backs on to Middleton Beach, we had a powered site double slab,plenty of room for awning and car. The amenities are very clean the park had pool spa and kids play area. Sites are reasonably priced. Only about 3 kms from City...More

Thank Theo D
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Together with the Big 4 Park near Wodonga this has been one of the best we have stayed in. We only stay in units and this two bedroom unit was just so comfortable with a/c that worked and wi fi that worked as well. Excellent...More

Thank Vince A
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Vince A. Thank you for your wonderful review. I think I remember you leaving in fact, I recall you mentioning the Wodonga park! We are thrilled you enjoyed our park so much, and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Even though rain has been around camp site is drying and comfortable. Camp kitchen clean with tea towels and all. Camp lounge has a fireplace and wood to get out of the cold. Thumbs up. Amenities clean and fresh. You do pay for it but...More

Thank MaryLou G
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi MaryLou G, Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

•Perfectly positioned •lovely staff •clean and cosy •everything you need away from home. Albany has so much to offer; sites a plenty; views that take your breath away; beaches for all sorts of water activities; cafes and restaurants (top notch); a fabulous shoe shop; great...More

Thank FeeMikk
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 13 July 2018

Hi FeeMikk, Thanks for your lovely review. Sounds like you had a great time while you were here, and hopefully you choose Albany as your retirement destination!

Reviewed 23 June 2018

Absolutely love staying at this place when in Albany for work. Usually stay in a Beach House and share with a colleague with separate rooms and bathrooms = better value than a motel room. I look for quiet rooms, comfortable beds with quality linen, great...More

Thank 27roomwithaview
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday ParkResponded 13 July 2018

Hi 27roomwithaview, Thanks for your amazing review! It's great to hear you come to us when you come down for your work trips, this is definitely the market we are trying to get in to, especially people like yourself who normally just get two motel...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenton H
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chooky123456789 | Reviewed this property |
If you go their website- Big 4 holiday park, they may have some information that you are looking for.
0
Votes
Yuki L
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarketingTeamBIG4 | Property representative |
Hello, Check-in time is 2pm. Thank you!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a Beach House overlooking the beach if the budget can stretch"
Read review
"Bring bottled water"
Read review
"Spa Chalets are great value with all you need inside"
Read review
"Camp sites are quite sheltered which is great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing