We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Overview
Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
140
88
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
88
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini oven classic studio hot plate full size fridge minute drive free wifi well equipped kitchenette deluxe rooms the kitchen local attractions beach towels quiet spot great shower lovely area pleasant walk cooking utensils plenty of hot water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We wanted a one-nighter, nothing fancy and based in the good reviews we read, chose Emu Point Motel. I have no idea how anyone could recommend this place. Perhaps the "deluxe suites" are different, but the standard room was horrible. Walls are PAPER THIN. We...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank _sherridans_19_
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Sorry to note Emu Point Motel & Apartments did not suit your requirements. As you would see from past guest reviews we rate very high when offering Classic studios, Classic Super Kings to Deluxe apartments and Executive suites. The "standard room" which you chose are...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We were greeted by the Manager who was very friendly and informative. The Motel was out of town but set in lovely gardens. The room was spacious and very well appointed and large. The furnishings were modern and very quiet. The kitchen had everything you...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank wilbur12
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much. We appreciate your comments and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Emu Point Motel 3 of times in the last 9 months the management and staff are very accommodating and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and well presented, Middleton beach is easy walking distance from the Motel. I would like...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank roberthulston2
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to your return for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 2 November 2018

Great location. Great value. The kitchen is compact but has everything you will need to cook up a storm. Comfortable fully equipped rooms with great beds. Very friendly owners and staff. A good base for cycling around Albany.. I should bring my fishing rod next...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MarkPelm
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 2 November 2018

Happy to be your hosts and thanks for your fine review and comments. Until next time your down this way. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Beautiful surrounding, lovely scenery. Spacious room, extremely clean with great amenities (kitchenette) combined with a lovely owner makes you feel like at home. We enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend it. Would come back anytime.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank roger-zh
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 2 November 2018

We welcome your return anytime and thank you for the very nice comments. Yes, Emu Point is a very scenic part of beautiful Albany. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Max & Vivienne. .

View more reviews
About
Description
4 Star Rated Emu Point Motel and Apartments is situated in a lovely quiet bushland setting, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our More Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Warm & Cool Air conditioning and Daily Room service. Beach & Nature at your doorstep. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$67 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$67 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Beach House at Bayside
471 reviews
1.29 km away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
75 reviews
3.69 km away
Dog Rock Motel
253 reviews
5.24 km away
Foreshore Apartments
26 reviews
5.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 138 nearby restaurants
Ocean and Paddock
308 reviews
3.87 km away
Hooked on Middleton Beach Fish & Chips
196 reviews
3.74 km away
Emu Point Cafe
448 reviews
.91 km away
Joop Thai
273 reviews
5.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 nearby attractions
National Anzac Centre
1,640 reviews
4.32 km away
Desert Mounted Corps Memorial
407 reviews
4.87 km away
Princess Royal Fortress
148 reviews
4.35 km away
Emu Point
377 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
margaret145
23 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Garry S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the unit we stayed in was self contained. It was round the back of the complex. The owners couldn't be more helpful, so ask call them for assistance.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Every room was large and quiet no matter where they were located."
wilbur12
4 days ago
Read review
"Any room would be good."
JacquieT707
6 Oct 2018
Read review
"Our room at ground level suited Mum (85), shower was easily accessible."
LauranndSandra1957
4 Apr 2018
Read review
"All rooms are quiet"
Rolme
5 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing