We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
135
88
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
88
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive hot plate full size fridge free wifi well equipped kitchenette mini kitchen deluxe rooms small oven local attractions beach towels great shower short walk to the beach quiet spot cooking utensils plenty of hot water pleasant walk comfortable beds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before and is still the best place to stay at Emu Point. The room was clean and smelled lovely and fresh when we entered. Everything is provided in the kitchenette including kettle, cutlery and plates to a full size fridge and a...More

Thank Jacquie T
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time out to submit such a great review, very much appreciated. We look forward to your return and will continue to provide good service and hospitality. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for four nights this week, it was perfect for what we wanted it has a self contained kitchen it’s clean it’s comfortable and the staff are very helpful and friendly would highly recommend this place! A great price for your Albany get...More

Thank Foody636
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your stay and everything we had to offer. We appreciate your wonderful review and hope to see you return again soon. Thank you so much. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Really horrible person as a manager as i walked in he smelt that i was a smoker & was told in a very harsh way NO SMOKING IN THE ROOMS very horrible person acting as though he was a major in a millitary camp DO...More

Thank lotusstone2000
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 30 August 2018

Emu Point Motel and Apartments has a No Smoking Policy in all rooms and if necessary there could be a cleaning charge of $150. Regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Well worth the money! Close to all amenities very clean and well presented. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Staff were very friendly and helpful locating local attractions. Would be perfect to stay in summer close to the beach.

Thank wendy d
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Wendy, thanks for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you at summer time.

Reviewed 3 July 2018

I arrived to find that Max, the host, already had the heater going in my room, a small but appreciated touch late on a cold, wet day. With a great location, older style spotlessly clean rooms, a good sized bathroom, comfortable beds and a reasonable...More

Thank trev00001
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 4 July 2018

We are always here to help. Thank you for your fine review and recommendation. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

View more reviews
About
Description
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens More which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$64 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$64 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Beach House at Bayside
459 reviews
1.29 km away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
75 reviews
3.69 km away
Dog Rock Motel
250 reviews
5.24 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
369 reviews
5.60 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 136 nearby restaurants
Ocean and Paddock
281 reviews
3.87 km away
Hooked on Middleton Beach Fish & Chips
170 reviews
3.74 km away
Emu Point Cafe
436 reviews
.91 km away
Joop Thai
267 reviews
5.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 nearby attractions
National Anzac Centre
1,597 reviews
4.32 km away
Desert Mounted Corps Memorial
398 reviews
4.87 km away
Princess Royal Fortress
144 reviews
4.35 km away
Emu Point
368 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
margaret145
23 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Garry S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the unit we stayed in was self contained. It was round the back of the complex. The owners couldn't be more helpful, so ask call them for assistance.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any room would be good."
JacquieT707
1 week ago
Read review
"Our room at ground level suited Mum (85), shower was easily accessible."
LauranndSandra1957
4 Apr 2018
Read review
"All rooms are quiet"
Rolme
5 Feb 2018
Read review
"Around the back was sensational"
Ningaloodreaming
22 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing