We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Binda, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Loved staying at this accomodation while recently in Albany. The Hosts were so friendly, welcoming and hospitable. Our room was lovely, comfortable, fresh and clean. Breakfasts were very good and our stay was really relaxing and enjoyable. We would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for accomodation in Albany, it was great. Thanks very much to our Hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuswellbrookCouple
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you both for your lovely review - it really was great having you here for the 3 nights and you seemed to cram so much in. Albany weather was extremely kind to you. We hope that you arrived back home safe and sound. All the very best to you both. Kind regards Margaret & Lew

Kojonup, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

One of the best B&B's I've been in. The owners are the loveliest of couples, friendly, super dedicated, down to earth, they could not do enough for their guests. The place is in a lovely location with water views from their patio. Excellent rooms, perfectly appointed, super clean and comfortable, with a nice table and chairs outside to sit, enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta28_11
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I do remember you Marta and your stay here in October. Thank you so much for a beautiful review. As is usual for the two weeks prior to Christmas the B&B has quietened down after being so hectic since the beginning of September. Also Marta I am painting madly for our January Exhibition at the Albany Town Hall. So no...

UK
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This was one of the best stays during our tour. The accommodation was spacious (separate lounge) & well supplied with plates etc. The breakfasts were lovely. Margaret & Lou couldn't have been more helpful with their recommendations of where to visit (& help with our laundry). We couldn't recommend this enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKIEBUk
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review which was very gratifying. When people are as nice and appreciative as you both were it's an absolute pleasure. At least by staying 3 days you were able to cover a lot of the Albany area with its spectacular coastline and historical sights. We hope you enjoyed the rest of...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Our room was located in the basement of this residential property, the upstairs area includes the owner studio where she creates interesting and colorful artistic paintings. Unfortunately our downstairs apartment lacked a view, which the other 2 apartments had, thus even though it was quite spacious, it felt a bit claustrophobic. It had a desk table with 3 chairs, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weberwest
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Josef and Susan for taking the time to do this review. Unfortunately for you as your booking was made through a booking engine instead of direct and that was the suite you actually booked and therefore that is out of our control. Our own website gives exact descriptions of our suites and photos. We also sell that suite...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My family stayed with Margaret and Lew on 2nd July 2015, we occupied suites 1, 2 and 3. We were all delighted. Our hosts looked after us so well, breakfast was everything you could possible want. Suggested a great dinner venue which was super. Loved Margaret's paintings, inspired us to go to Karajini NP after exploring the south west. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

The family was Grandmother, Father and a son & daughter all absolutely delightful and the amount they were cramming into their short stay in WA was amazing. Nigel even took the trouble to email me his photo of Joffre Falls in Karijini (which I had painted from my own photo but at a different time of year). I do thank...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Booked three nights .Room ok but verry small.Fishing bait had been left in fridge freezer,they did come & clean it .but the real downer was the lady next property had her radio on all night & full blast & we were three rooms away from that.I told the owners of the B&B about this at 7.30 next day as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob e
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Unfortunately our neighbour is 90 years old and does not always wear her hearing aid as was the case here and had her windows open. The guest admitted he was an extremely light sleeper (ex.Army) and his wife confirmed this. We apologised to him but it was out of our control. Not too sure about "bait" in fridge - that's...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

Spent 10 days in Suite 3, on a business trip. Great , as usual. Margaret and Lewis are wonderful hosts - nothing is to much trouble. Very enjoyable. Interesting to meet travellers from many different countries at breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan G
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was great to have you stay with us again Jan. We enjoyed having our chats. Life is a bit hectic here. I am in a POP UP shop with 20 other artists. You would love it - heaps of stuff -painters, potters, weavers, jewellery, antiques, clothing etc. In an old building next to IGA -like a rabbit warren. Cheers...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We stayed here for three nights while we checked out the Albany ANZAC memorial and had a look around the town. Our room was pleasantly large, sensibly and comfortably furnished and had a clean and pleasant en-suite. We had tea and coffee making facilities as well as a microwave and a small fridge in the room. Breakfast was terrific each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestAussie_54
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words - most appreciated and we do hope to see you both again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2014

My wife & I stayed three nights and we enjoyed it all. Everything was perfect. Margaret and Lew were very friendly and nice, and we defiantly come back there whenever we go to Albany. Cook breakfast was delicious as well, and we tried all of them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farhad R
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You were a delightful couple to have stay with us. We do hope you will come back one day and hopefully I will have painted that little green frog from the garden . Many thanks.

Reviewed 14 September 2014

I stayed here recently for 2 nights while travelling with a relative from Wave Rock to Augusta. We really enjoyed the location and personal hospitality from Margaret & Lew. By the end of our stay, they really made us feel like friends. We stayed in suite 1, which is more like a semi-self contained unit, with a queen and single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leah M
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very thorough review. We enjoyed having you and your grandfather here very much and appreciated your tips on the WIFI. We hope you will visit again. We apologise for the delay in our reply but it has taken time for us to work out how to do it. Cheers and thanks again - Margaret...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.3 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
205 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.1 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.1 km away
Three Chimneys B&B
Three Chimneys B&B
#4 of 17 in Albany
25 reviews
0.5 km away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a Bed & Breakfast catering for a maximum of 6 adults. The guest suites are located on the lower level and each has its own entrance. At the present time guests come upstairs into the sunroom (with views of Albany's natural harbour) where they are served breakfast. Two of the guest suites have kitchenettes. Reception forms part of the owner's Art Studio & Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35 View Street, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: €95 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any unit are good.”
 of 5 bubbles afong138, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unit 3 has views of the harbour and kitchen facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 794rossh, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 had limited ocean views. Not a lot of room either side of the bed - but reasonable. Large bathroom, good shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelted2013, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Room No1 was our choice”
 of 5 bubbles ASR777, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I had the one closest to the gate and I loved the easy access and the view from the door and outdoor setting.”
 of 5 bubbles Marta28_11, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5