We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dolphin Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Booked 3 apartments here. All of the apartments were very clean and well serviced. The laundry was easily accessible. Lovely barbeque area. We arrived on a Sunday to find our names on a board with the apartment numbers on a board and the keys in a safe. Loved being trusted. The fenced in outdoor area accessible from only our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack B
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We booked a 1-bedroom apartment but actually got a 2-bedroom upstairs one in the main block. We found the stairs a bit narrow for hauling luggage up. The apartment was fresh and clean and very well equipped. Location was great, with only a short walk to Middleton beach, coastal path and several eating places. Like other reviewers, we had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We booked a one bedroom apartment, were "upgraded" to an executive suite, which did not have any doors between the small kitchen , lounge and bedroom. After a discussion we Got moved the next day into a nice apartment with a bedroom with a door (what we had ordered) and a balcony. So, they made a big effort to address...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zniall
Richmond, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, and the owners are great. Rooms are very comfortable and everything is provided, to look after yourself. Wifi is a bit weak, however it's sufficient. Great area, close to the beach good local coffee shop and restaurants. This is my 3rd stay here, and I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cath1404
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We were greeted by a friendly staff member as the owner was not there. The room was very modern, opened only in December 2015. Has all the facilities you need include free wifi. Has a separate bedroom area, lounge/dining/kitchen combined. Air con is only in the lounge area so the bedroom could do with a fan. Nice bathroom. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLTravel15
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a comfortable stay in an apartment that was clean and seemed to have been recently painted. The kitchen was quite well equipped. The best feature of this place is its great location near to the beach, coffee shop, bar, restaurant. Unfortunately, the wifi was very weak and kept dropping out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinT43
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a apartment with 2 rooms ,bathroom,living room , fully equipped kitchen the place is a little dated but very clean and comfortable ,parking is abit tight at times they advertise a gym which is really a room with 3 cardio machines foxtel with limited channels poor reception as it's run thru the old analogue channel internet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackem76
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We would like to correct your statement regarding our Foxtel channels. We offer 5 complimentary Foxtel channels as well as all free to air channels. Wi-Fi is free, if in doubt check with reception.

London
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We loved this house - we had a 4 bedroom house (number 7), It was huge and even had a piano! The kitchen was well equipped with little milk, tea, coffee etc. It is close to a couple of bars (although not open as late as we hoped) and Middleton Beach. We were surprised after Perth how chilly Albany was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovetoescapePip
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We were three (couple plus one) and had two bedroom ground floor apartment. Small but not too small - kitchen well stocked with the basics. Quiet location and could not hear neighbours too much. Very clean and well maintained. Close to beach and coastal walk. Would stay again. Wifi is extremely weak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stayed with American visitors we were doing a 'pay back to'. They are well travelled and on fourth visit to WA and the south coast. All of us very impressed with the facility, staff, ambience and the family room we shared. Rates were very reasonable and it was early March (day after the Leuwin Estate concert) and our meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry C

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 km away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
0.1 km away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
139 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
4.0 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.5 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin Lodge offers a variety of fully self-contained apartments located in the centre of Albany's beachside suburb of Middleton Beach and at the base of Mt Adelaide.We are a 3 minutes drive to the City centre. Facilities include a fully equipped modern kitchen with microwave, electric stove, a large fridge, separate lounge/dining area, LCD TV, DVD player, DVD hire, in-house movies, FOXETEL, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, electric blankets, ironing equipment, air conditioning (heating and cooling), telephone and WiFi.A laundry mat and tourist information booth, BBQ, GYM, a vending machine providing drinks and snacks and a fully enclosed children's play ground are all available.Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and our 4 bedroom house are 200 metres from beautiful Middleton Beach-we are told our location is the best in Albany. All apartments have their own courtyards (ground floor) or bacony (first floor). There are stunning swimming and surf beaches, walk trails, wildflowers, bird life, wineries, Mount Romance sandalwood factory and the award winning Whale World Museum to visit. Golf and Bowling clubs are near by. Breakfast baskets(cooked or continental)are available delivered to your apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Lodge

Address: 32 Adelaide Cres, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: €92 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Dolphin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“parking is available..you can have downstairs or upstairs apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles rolls29, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about daily room servicing and also heating in the room in colder weather.”
 of 5 bubbles elbowes, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Insist on staying at the property you have chosen Don't use an internet booking site, speak to someone on the phone to book.”
 of 5 bubbles Possum6446, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a spa suite”
 of 5 bubbles 857robinc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on the outside of the complex but it is sound proof so noise was heard from the road”
 of 5 bubbles V7023YTtinaw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay