We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dolphin Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We were greeted by a friendly staff member as the owner was not there. The room was very modern, opened only in December 2015. Has all the facilities you need include free wifi. Has a separate bedroom area, lounge/dining/kitchen combined. Air con is only in the lounge area so the bedroom could do with a fan. Nice bathroom. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLTravel15
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a comfortable stay in an apartment that was clean and seemed to have been recently painted. The kitchen was quite well equipped. The best feature of this place is its great location near to the beach, coffee shop, bar, restaurant. Unfortunately, the wifi was very weak and kept dropping out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinT43
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a apartment with 2 rooms ,bathroom,living room , fully equipped kitchen the place is a little dated but very clean and comfortable ,parking is abit tight at times they advertise a gym which is really a room with 3 cardio machines foxtel with limited channels poor reception as it's run thru the old analogue channel internet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackem76
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We would like to correct your statement regarding our Foxtel channels. We offer 5 complimentary Foxtel channels as well as all free to air channels. Wi-Fi is free, if in doubt check with reception.

London
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We loved this house - we had a 4 bedroom house (number 7), It was huge and even had a piano! The kitchen was well equipped with little milk, tea, coffee etc. It is close to a couple of bars (although not open as late as we hoped) and Middleton Beach. We were surprised after Perth how chilly Albany was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovetoescapePip
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We were three (couple plus one) and had two bedroom ground floor apartment. Small but not too small - kitchen well stocked with the basics. Quiet location and could not hear neighbours too much. Very clean and well maintained. Close to beach and coastal walk. Would stay again. Wifi is extremely weak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stayed with American visitors we were doing a 'pay back to'. They are well travelled and on fourth visit to WA and the south coast. All of us very impressed with the facility, staff, ambience and the family room we shared. Rates were very reasonable and it was early March (day after the Leuwin Estate concert) and our meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We booked for two nights on Friday 11 & Saturday 12. Upon checking in we were told that someone has taken the wrong keys therefore we were upgraded to a two storey apartment. The ground floor has everything of a home, kitchen, lounge and all laundry needs. Upstairs has got two bedrooms, bed was comfortable and we had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Keys were left in a basket on arrival. Staff don't greet you when you check in. The toilet in our apartment was dirty. Advertised as free wifi but you do have to pay for it. Sound proofing needs to be improved in the apartments. Decor is very outdated & the rooms aren't value for money. Staff aren't very pleasant to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carp328
Albanydolphin, Manager at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The question I ask myself is why would you post a review like this 5 months after your stay.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed for two nights and couldn't fault the place. We had a two bedroom with kitchen apartment on the upper of two levels and everything was immaculate and the bed comfortable. It had secure parking and a gym (which we didn't use). There is no restaurant and breakfast packs were available from the office. The Dolphin Lodge is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remmers
Albanydolphin, Manager at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you

Sydney
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Great motel with fantastic rooms - loved the fact that the 2 bedrooms in the unit had their own separate doors - we could be own our own with some privacy. Loved the lounge area - nice and tidy, great outdoor seating. Overall very pretty and very nice even thought sound proofing could be improved -but any balcony parties going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTravelalot

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 km away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
133 reviews
0.5 km away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
4.0 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
3.8 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.8 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin Lodge offers a variety of fully self-contained apartments located in the centre of Albany's beachside suburb of Middleton Beach and at the base of Mt Adelaide.We are a 3 minutes drive to the City centre. Facilities include a fully equipped modern kitchen with microwave, electric stove, a large fridge, separate lounge/dining area, LCD TV, DVD player, DVD hire, in-house movies, FOXETEL, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, electric blankets, ironing equipment, air conditioning (heating and cooling), telephone and WiFi.A laundry mat and tourist information booth, BBQ, GYM, a vending machine providing drinks and snacks and a fully enclosed children's play ground are all available.Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and our 4 bedroom house are 200 metres from beautiful Middleton Beach-we are told our location is the best in Albany. All apartments have their own courtyards (ground floor) or bacony (first floor). There are stunning swimming and surf beaches, walk trails, wildflowers, bird life, wineries, Mount Romance sandalwood factory and the award winning Whale World Museum to visit. Golf and Bowling clubs are near by. Breakfast baskets(cooked or continental)are available delivered to your apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Lodge

Address: 32 Adelaide Cres, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: €84 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dolphin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on staying at the property you have chosen Don't use an internet booking site, speak to someone on the phone to book.”
 of 5 bubbles Possum6446, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a spa suite”
 of 5 bubbles 857robinc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on the outside of the complex but it is sound proof so noise was heard from the road”
 of 5 bubbles V7023YTtinaw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid apartment above main block if you don't like narrow stairs, everywhere else excellent”
 of 5 bubbles JackB66, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have wifi, even though it is advertised”
 of 5 bubbles Zniall, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay