We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn

PricelineUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
 Click to rate
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good accommodation,booked based on the reviews in tripadvisor, didn't disappoint. cosy , clean accommodation, no frills. only issue was with the airconditioner on heating mode, as the weather was a bit cold the room wouldn"t warm beyond a certain limit .otherwise enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asokmswamy
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Proximity to fish & chips for two: $20 Decent but mediocre accommodation: $140 Proximity to "12" Apostles & Loch And Gorge: $140/night Decent parking: $140/night Spotting a koala outside reception: PRICELESS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odetogold
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a great little place to stop for the night heading to Adelaide along the Great Ocean road. Comfortable and clean and tidy. Staff were hospitable and friendly. Great location in the town close cafes and restaurants and pubs. Would stay again. 😃😃👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazzy70
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and the bathroom both generously proportioned, bed and pillows fabulous, shower great despite being over a spa bath, equipped kitchenette would facilitate self catering if desired. Reception helpful and efficient. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is ok. Nothing more. Rooms are good size, comfortable with old fashioned bathrooms. A 5 minute walk to cafes/restaurants. Parking good. 5 min drive to London Bridge and Twelve Apostles so great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 2 rooms at this Motor Inn friendly informative welcome, rooms spacious and clean with everything you need for a short stay. Plenty of onsite parking, motel away from main road so lovely and quiet. Waking distance to shops and restaurants. Nice touch being offered fresh milk at reception upon check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeV67
Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2017

arrived and found the property to be very "spartan".....that is minimalist. The Great Ocean Road trip has wonderful places to visit. But this hotel/motel was not a fancy as we were hoping. The main unfortunate thing was that the temperatures were dropping at night and we discovered after the office was closed that the heat apparently was not available at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Eliz M, Manager at Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were surprised that you left early and missed your breakfast of beautiful hot croissants & jam. All the rooms have split system heating and cooling controlled by a remote on the bedside table, I am sorry that we missed you before 9pm, this would have been an easy fix to rectify this for you...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Solid, very friendly and very comfortable beds. Cold, but warmed up quickly. Really good location only five minutes from the main city. Nice to have chocolate bars in the mini-bar. Parking and internet were free!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Auna J
Eliz M, Manager at Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, we are glad that your stay was good and the bed was comfortable for you (recently up graded to wonderful pillow top mattress). Its great to hear the location was close enough to the town center and you enjoyed the mini bar facilities.

Nj
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The rooms are set off the road and the rooms are quite pleasant. Not much parking on premises. The facility is just a bit too far from the center of town to walk. Staff very pleasant. Check-in/out easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djdrs
lancaster
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We checked in the afternoon. We see a swarm of flies in the room. We can't call the front desk to let them know if your difficulties or anything as the phones in the room don't work. We were getting late thus left for sightseeing. We came back to only find out that now the wifi is not working. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Redrooflancaster
reception_11, General Manager at Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had hoped. Our policy is to give guests a room change if we are notified at time of check in if there are any issues in regards to the room or location, we are sorry we could not...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.0 km away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
214 reviews
9.9 km away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
0.5 km away
Waves
Waves
#9 of 11 in Port Campbell
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
616 reviews
0.6 km away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
243 reviews
0.1 km away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Great Ocean Road Motor Inn is located at Port Campbell close to all the spectacular attractions of Victoria's Great Ocean Road region. Accommodation at Great Ocean Road Motor Inn consists of spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated, no smoking rooms with decks. All accommodation has been individually furnished and decorated and has free high speed internet access, Austar cable TV and full mini bars. The motel features a range of guest facilities to ensure your stay is relaxed and enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn

Address: 10 Great Ocean Road, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Price Range: €93 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Hotel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect most people use this motel as a pit stop to recharge before heading out the next day.”
odetogold, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We had room 4 we encountered no problems and would recommend it”
FrancesC740, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely”
DeV67, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“someplace else”
H3684SIjohns, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not sure if we booked room with spa bath on purpose but ask, very relaxing”
ROLYPOLYESSEX, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$118
Hotwire.comUS$118
HotelQuicklyUS$140
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates