We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Save
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“king room”(39 reviews)
“lovely old hotel”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
254
312
116
66
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
254
312
116
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadking roomlovely old hotelluxury escapesshared balconygrand old ladyocean viewdevonshire teafirst floorwalk into townspa roomtwo night stayhotel restaurantapartment was cleansmall roomold world charmstayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Nice room, but our 3 windows looked out onto the space between the original & new parts of the hotel - lights on all night, but no blackout curtains. The blinds provided don't quite cut it! Floor boards creaked badly - another casualty of the...More

Thank Jocelyn C
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 15 April 2017

hello Jocelyn C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for letting us know about the creaky floor in your room, we have recently repaired this issue as well as provided more sufficient blinds. We are glad...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend standard room. Room so tiny, floor and wardrobe cracking everytime we were walking in the room. No airconditioning in the room just a tiny heater on the wall and a ceiling fan .Seafood platter for 2 ???they should change it...More

Thank Glenda L
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 15 April 2017

hello Glenda L, Thank you for your review, Its disappointing to here that you felt the room was "too Pricey". Your booking was for a standard double room, our most basic room, our research, past guest feed back and the trip adviser website indicates it...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while travelling the Great Ocean Road. On check in we were put into a "windowless" room( it had some small skylights). I wasn't aware this was a type of room included in the standard room booking, and when I...More

Thank Memersxxx
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 15 April 2017

Hello MemersXXX, Thank you for your kind words and review, we are glad to hear that the team was able to help in your requests and that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. Unfortunately we do occasionally have power cuts that affect the entire town, so...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017

We were shocked and miserable when we walked into Room 18. We booked through Hotel.com for 5 nights and was generously upgraded to a pacific queen room with air-conditioning as to my specific request. To our surprise, the so-called queen room is like a cell...More

Thank margaretf121
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 15 April 2017

Hello Margaretf121, We are also shocked to hear that you didn't enjoy your complementary upgrade to an ocean view room after you had booked our more less attractive and cheaper non view standard double room for your extended stay. Our queen rooms have amply space...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old building on the edge of Lorne (although a little tired in places). We stayed in the apartments set back a little from main building. More than adequate for our one night stay! Lorne itself closing down for the season - not much happening...More

Thank forbesat4gc
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 15 April 2017

Hello forbesat4gc, Thank you for your lovely review. Perhaps the town is starting to slow down but we will be and continue to be open all year round for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Regards Management

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lorne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jasmine0
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from wstevenson | Reviewed this property |
I recall that the system would heat the apartment if the bedroom doors were left open off the kitchen/lounge area.
1
Vote
michr0th
28 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SJE99 | Reviewed this property |
It is possible to have a swim near the pier across the road, but the best swimming beach is a 10 to 15 minute walk along the walking path to the main town beach
0
Votes
his_missus154
14 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MACIMI | Reviewed this property |
In general I would say no. However, in the rooms I saw on the 2nd floor you could have put a crib in the bathroom. It was bigger than the bedroom. That was a bit of facetiousness. There maybe a family room in the hotel... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms across the front have great views"
Read review
"Rooms at the from have amazing views."
Read review
"Don't stay here!"
Read review
"Our room 104 well located -also 204 but no lifts so if stairs an issue book 1st floor - staff -on duty to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing