We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the third summer we had a wonderful time. The staff were very cooperative. But compared to our overseas holiday apartments all accommodation in Lorne is very expensive. But we have booked again for next summer to a smaller apartment. look forward to seeing you all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenR67
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What makes the Grand Pacific such a stand out in Lornevabd we have stayed at mistbofvtge main resorts is the wonderful customer service and genuine interest in our family. The location is perfect for peace and tranquility yet only a short but beautiful walk to the main beach. Atcthe starting point fur amazing walks to the Tram track trail and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7319SFamandar
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello F7319SFamandar, All us here at the GPH appreciate your kind words and we look forward to you coming and staying with us again soon. Kind regards Management

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night mid December. We were so looking forward to staying in a 'grand' hotel. Grand is was not. We were in a room that literally just fit a double bed in. Our large suitcases had two options, to stay in the hall way or to go in the bathroom. To get our suitcases to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanc29
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Hannahclark16, Our hotel has many different room types ranging from a non-view standard double room through to a King room with ocean view. All access to the rooms are via stairs and our staff are more than willing to assist our guest with getting their luggage to their room. Our rooms have recently had a summer make over and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were lovely; very friendly and helpful. We ate a late lunch in the restaurant our first day there and our meals were delicious. There was a a good range of meal options. The breakfast buffet was basic but very tasty. The unit was basic but clean and a comfortable size. Beds were also comfortable. Could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savannah S
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Savannah S, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into making some of the changes that you have suggested. regards management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be sure to make the Grand Pacific your next break away only 2 hrs from Melb CUB. The views from the King and Spa Rooms are spectacular. The staff are very friendly - nothing is a problem. The food in their Bistro/Restaurant is of a good standard with plenty of choice. All your 'pub' favs available. We have been going...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyw8
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello suzyw8, Our staff appreciate your feedback and it gives great incentive for us to keep driving and making our beautiful hotel bigger and better. We look forward to seeing you next year during your annual return to Lorne for the Pier to Pub weekend. Regards Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2 night stay was extremely enjoyable. The apartment was clean, comfortable and had good amenities. The view from the balcony was exquisite. Despite the hectic travelling we felt very relaxed after returning to the apartment. The only real improvement needs to be made in the Wi-Fi facility, as the signal was extremely weak in the apartments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncsethna
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello ncsethna, We appreciate your comments in regards to your stay with us recently. We are so glad to hear that your were able to relax and unwind for your journey to Lorne and enjoy the beautiful views that are on offer from our apartments. I would also like to mention that our wifi in Lorne isn't the strongest, but...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We struggled to find accommodation in Lorne but with a 4 star TripAdvisor review, ended up here (many other places were fully booked). In short, I wouldn't recommend a stay here. This place is beyond tired. It's dated, there's cheap, old furniture, we saw two bugs in our room... etc etc. It's just all a bit crap, to use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHCSTK
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello AHCSTK, We appreciate your comments as a last minute booking for accommodation in Lorne during the busy peak period. In regards to your comments there are many returning guests that we welcome back here every year that would tend to disagree. Yes there is no air conditioning in our hotel as the big bay windows and all the entrances...

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Admittedly a 3* but the price was totally unjustified and not value for money. The hotel is very tired and in desperate need of redecoration and updating. The curtains And blinds were inadequate to keep out the light, the ensuite mouldy and with no storage, furniture old fashioned and tatty. There was limited parking and no lift with no offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiggerD
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello TiggerD, Our hotel which was built in 1875 has history and charm. Admittedly, there are some minor areas that require some attention and we have addressed the issues that you have mentioned. There is more than amply parking available in front and on the side for all that dine and stay with us in our glorious hotel. We offer...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family booked a 3 bedroom apartment for a 5 night stay to celebrate some wonderful family events. We were to pay over $350 a night. As it turned out apartment 17 was of such a poor standard and dirty, that our celebrations were spoiled. We had phoned and specifically requested 2 queen size bedrooms. On arrival, one so called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuriousComet
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello CuriousComet, We appreciate your feedback. It saddens our team that you had a disappointing stay with us recently. All of the apartments leased out by us are owned by individual people and we try to maintain them for the owners to the best of our ability. We also notify them in regards to comments made by guests who use...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered a Vindaloo for dinner. Zero heat or spice and came with huge chunks of second rate vegetables. Another guest had "chilli prawns" with no evidence of chilli and others had salad with sweet chilli dressing with their pama ,,,,, avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marklf53
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hi Marklf53, Thank you for your recent review, it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to our Restaurant . Due to the Curry being one of our most popular dishes and to ensure we accommodate to all our guests taste, we have the curry dish spice level as mild. Our staff offer more spice...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorne
1.7 km away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#7 of 9 in Lorne
184 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
149 reviews
1.0 km away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lorne
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
133 reviews
39.1 km away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
467 reviews
1.4 km away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Address: 268 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Price Range: €80 - €397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Lorne
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne Great Ocean Road
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Beijing, China
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a back unit. No view, but quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles savannahs790, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good views, ask for a bigger bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 229Peter229, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“................Try the Wine”
 of 5 bubbles Funguy_Di, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we only had a meal there !”
 of 5 bubbles craftychic2013, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms next to the balcony have lovely views of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles rwatt2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay