We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn The International

Booking.comUS$138*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn The International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn The International
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight. Good price (discount for seniors card) rooms big great facilities good bathroom fridge/microwave coffee and tea facilities. Easy walk to eateries and beachfront. Pub attached to motel. Fantastic meals. Cosy woodfire with local crafted beers. Easy walk down main street to eateries and beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time staying here. They have nice family suites that allow for a little privacy. I was also informed by the kids upon check out our room had a gaming system. You are still an hour from the 12 apostles staying here but it is a quaint little town that has a main street for places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 April 2017

After dinner in Apollo Bay, went back to my car and realized I left the lights on and battery was dead. Popped into the corner bar next door and no one could assist. So I stopped over to the Comfort Inn and Peter, the manager, was there to help right away! Got cables and brought his car over to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tynsd
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

On the main street of Apollo bay but very quiet - the staff was very welcoming and a good price we arrived and book at last minute it was very helpful. No breakfast parking in front good wifi bed very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinebarth
Reading
Reviewed 17 April 2017

When we came to check in we found we had to wait for the cleaners who were not really doing a great Job of making up the rooms for their next guests. No provisions for guests to exercise to eat a continential or cooked breakfast and poor quality customer Service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
International_Apollo, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. But that room you stayed was almost finished cleaning and the time was a quater to our check in time. No breakfast and gym may be disappointing but we are sure we didn't mislead that from our part. We will certainly improve our quality. Thank you for the review.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We were told to expect great things from apollo bay but hugely disappointed (not helped by weather). Having stayed in a comfort inn the previous night this one couldn't have been more different to it. Whilst spacious room, lobby/kitchen area and whole wet room bathroom, there was a lack of freshness about everything without any feeling of an eye and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorehamCarter
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Comfort Inn is easily accessible on the main Great Ocean Road. The room is spacious and clean. Basic amenities in bathroom. There's coffee and tea, microwave oven in the kitchen. Shops and restaurants are all nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L K
Jabiru, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Great helpful attitude of concierge. Parking outside room really handy. Clean well thought out rooms with plenty of space. Really handy for access to the town. Concierge happy to help out with eating out suggestions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCameron58
Leopold, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. It had plenty of room to walk around the bed couch and coffee table and the bench and 2 large chairs. The Kitchenette adjoined the spacious bathroom with a good sized bench for your luggage and the fridge was turned on and ice ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulie642015
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 14 March 2017

2 nights end of February, room 24. Spacious and clean room and bathroom. AC and ceiling fan. Kitchenette without sink with few utensils. Weak WIFI. Use of washing and drying machines is free. In center of sleepy town. Reasonable price, on Great Ocean Road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baruch H

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.8 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
603 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.6 km away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
281 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.6 km away
Coastal Motel
Coastal Motel
#6 of 12 in Apollo Bay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are in the centre of Apollo Bay opposite the main beach. Our rooms are spacious, with modern amenities and entertainment options including large LCD, iPod dock/radio, and DVD. All of Apollo Bay's 15 pubs and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The International

Address: 37 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range: €77 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn The International 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The International Hotel Apollo Bay
Comfort Inn Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn The International staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn The International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Stay in Apollo Bay”
T9776BWchristopherp, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the front appear to be more private”
paulie642015, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice stay & beach nearby”
, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They all seem good.”
robm452, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always choose a ground floor room. It cuts back noise when it's windy”
trishostravels, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$138
TripAdvisorUS$138
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates