We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deloraine Hotel

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Deloraine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Deloraine Hotel
 Click to rate
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fully renovated rooms, with the choice of shared or private bathrooms. Lovely decor, a few antique pieces that give atmosphere. Fab feather doonas and nice sheets on the bed. Staff were good especially Cam in the main bar. There was a problem with noise in the room we stayed in with the commercial refrigeration down stairs cutting in & out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1redgrl
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I booked through last minute and paid $50 I think that was reasonable considering the noise. Facilities are new and modern and the Staff are friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again because of the value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
Melbourne
Reviewed 18 March 2017

As a stop over we stayed here. Big mistake. The room was hot and stuffy,it also smelt a bit musty. We were upstairs on the left hand side of the hotel and had to put up with thei hotel refrigerator turning on and off every 5 minutes so got very little sleep. Also two trains went through which rattled all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pata4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Nice modernised room with a huge bathroom, but surprisingly we had no bedside cabinets, nowhere to hang any clothes and no hairdrier. Our room faced the back where the kitchen fan and generator were on from morning to 9pm - not ideal. Nice bar and good restaurant meal. A few extras in the rooms would really improve this place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyDayAway
York, WA
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had booked online and it looked good. On arrival a member of staff told me 'reception is at the bar - the fellow there will look after you". There were 3 or 4 men on barstools and the fellow was serving them...he made eye contact but when ANOTHER man walked in to order a drink, attended to him first....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceinwen20
Helen S, Owner at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had to wait 10 minutes while a bus load of customers were served. You were acknowledged and what was said is that you could check in but will not be able to for 30 minutes as it was lunch time and extremely busy, as you pointed out. Was a early check in organized? No it was...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The staff is unprofessional. I booked a room with private toilette. Initially, they gave me a room without toilette, I went to the reception and they changed the room saying they were wrong. They gave me a receipt for 120$, the right price, showed on the reservation website, but when I checked my account balance I noted they took 150$....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPX
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review Hi DrPX. As explained, we are fairly new to booking.com and have had a few teething issues, with incorrect pricing appearing on the website. We could have immediately sorted out the problem if you had paid for your room before you left the premises, however we had to...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Room was clean and decent recently refurbished and plenty of room with a nice bathroom. But couldn't they put in a fridge, table and a couple of chairs. I don't want to spend all my time in bed or in the guest lounge. Three lots of steep stairs to get to the room one set of steep stairs to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Our beautiful old Hotel was built in 1848. It has been altered and added to over the years. The only unfortunate thing about having such a glorious old building is that it is built on levels and impossible to put lifts in - but it does keep all the staff nice and fit! Sorry you did not enjoy the wonderful...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed with the room and surrounds. The manager was very attentive and helpful. The recently renovated accommodation was delightful. Our room was quiet,spotless, bed very comfortable and bathroom/shower etc. excellent. We were able to use the guest lounge to make some breakfast. This is excellent value for money as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nola P
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Nola P. It was lovely to meet you both, and we are so pleased that your stay was so enjoyable.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Can not fault a "single" thing about the Deloraine hotel. We stayed for the long weekend thurs- mon.. was astounded at the quality of the room we were given . Not your average pub room let me tell you. Meals , staff , service and ar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
Mulgrave, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We just came over the Great Lakes and we're looking for something to eat. We checked out all the pubs in town and thought we'd give Deloraine Hotel a go. Dining room was well finished, smiling local served us, my chicken snitzel was great, my wife's surf and turf was cooked to perfection, my son said it was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review Ross A, and very pleased that your enjoyed your meals at the Hotel. Cheers!

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
20.5 km away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
105 reviews
1.6 km away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
2.0 km away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#4 of 8 in Deloraine
20 reviews
30.3 km away
Sheffield Motor Inn
Sheffield Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sheffield
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Deloraine Hotel was built in 1848 and has been running as a public house since that time. We offer restaurant quality meals, with an emphasis on using local produce to produce pub classics. We have Gaming facilities, with 20 Gaming Machines and TasKeno, along with Tatts Tote facilities. Our major refurbishment of the Accommodation area has recently been completed, with 16 rooms including single, double and family rooms. New bathrooms, new guest lounge with TV, Microwave, Fridge and Dishwasher - all modern facilities but keeping the timeless style of the grand old Deloraine Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deloraine Hotel

Address: Emu Bay Road, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Price Range: €32 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deloraine Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Deloraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deloraine Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Deloraine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
Pata4, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and check facilities”
HollyDayAway, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
Ceinwen20, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 is perfect for all the bean counting Fuss pots!”
ianj544, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do not recommend staying in any room”
  • Paint peeling off the wall $80/night
  • The sink with no water
749kenh, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$75
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates