We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Bicheno Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BIG4 Bicheno Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Bicheno Cabins
 Click to rate
Brisbane
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here on our trip around Tassie, very clean cabin and tidy everything worked fine, park was quiet at night, very clean and tidy park, staff very helpful, location is just across the road from the beach I could hear the surf from the cabin at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddog888
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Considering this is a big4 we had big expectations for a kids play area but we were sadly disappointed.. the very small cubby house style play area they did have was broken. For our family and friends this was not a place to relax and unwind. When handing the keys back i wasn't given the time of day or even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
Kangaroo Island, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Loved the cabin park here, great location to town and beach across road with great walking track. Park is small as are the cabins, but very clean and cosy. Park owner was so friendly and accommodating, we felt welcomed straight away, unlike another big 4 I reviewed. Play area could do with upgrade but with the beach and other attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodes_R
Portarlington, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

the best part about this trip was seeing penguins and riding bikes around. as for accommodation there was no views, nowhere to relax outside your cabins and we felt very stuck inside a box. It was clean but for an extra few dollars stay down the road at the pub with views across the water

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth L
Bombala, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Cabin not serviced the whole time we stayed, 11days no clean towels nothing. Was told on the phone when booked that there was lots for kids to do, the only thing in the park is a VERY old and unsafe rotten play house, $4 a load to do your washing and the same to dry it, but dryer doesn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanknellie
Sharon S, Owner at BIG4 Bicheno Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you. The 8 days you were here you were provided with fresh towels and you only had to ask for a linen change...It would have been happily provided. The weather here for most of your stay was raining and having very young children its not easy to keep them amused. Our play equipment is definitely not "rotten" but we...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

"Cabins Only" park - so no trailers, tents, etc.. Exceptionally neat and tidy. Very well located in this small East Coast community. A very short walk to a lovely beach, a little longer to the town centre - we drove when we needed to buy stuff. Cabin was nicely (and typically) laid out. Lots of room for the twp of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
Adelaide
Reviewed 17 December 2016

You would have to be blind to miss The Big 4 Cabin park as you enter town. WE DID! Right along side the United servo, don't go past. Check in was a friendly easy experience. Our cabin had everything we could ask for. Only two of us, the cabin has accommodation for six, Bit tight I would imagine, Very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbroboy
Big4Bicheno, Manager at BIG4 Bicheno Cabins, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback.

Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Was a lovely cabin, nice hosts, very clean and comfy firm bed. Hot water ran out fairly quickly with two showers & dishes. Room may need some modernising ie: quilt cover but it had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopy16
Big4Bicheno, Owner at BIG4 Bicheno Cabins, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We do hope you had a great holiday.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This park shows why sometimes cabins in parks and caravan parks can be better than motels and hotels. It is a husband and wife team who keep the cabins spotless. We were in a deluxe cabin that was cleaner than most motels and hotels. It had plenty of space to crash for a couple of nights and had kitchen facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We booked an queen ensuite deluxe cabin online for a two night stay. On arrival we were greeted with friendly staff and a clean cabin with all amenities required. The bed was comfortable and ensuite good. The only negative would be that the cabin was quite small and there was not a lot of room for our cases etc.it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette C
Big4Bicheno, General Manager at BIG4 Bicheno Cabins, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We have different Queen Deluxe Cabins , some large and small. We are always happy to discuss the different options when you are making a booking. Do hope you had a good rest.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bicheno hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
1.4 km away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
325 reviews
0.7 km away
Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
1.2 km away
Bicheno by the Bay
Bicheno by the Bay
#3 of 12 in Bicheno
222 reviews
0.1 km away
Tidelines of Bicheno
Tidelines of Bicheno
#1 of 6 in Bicheno
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Bicheno Cabins provides quality self-contained accommodation, catering for all budgets: from standard studio, to deluxe queen en-suite cabins. Bicheno, centrally located on Tasmania's beautiful East Coast, is surrounded by some of Australia's most pristine beaches and stunning nature reserves. The Bicheno coastline features Redbill surf beach from which Diamond Island is accessible, the more protected Waubs Bay beach, and other small beaches including Rice-Pebble. One of our most famed attractions are little penguins. Penguin tours are available nightly and other native animals can be experienced at Natureworld. BIG4 Bicheno Cabins is close to the waterfront and local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Bicheno Cabins

Address: 30 Tasman Hwy, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Price Range: €70 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Bicheno Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Bicheno Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Bicheno Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront cabins great to hear the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Jodes_R, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no views just a night to sleep is all this is”
 of 5 bubbles 636elizabethl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If possible ask for cabin away from the road/ servo/playground.”
  • Good night's sleep
  • Two double bunks
  • Snug accommodation
 of 5 bubbles pbroboy, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Basic cabins, warm comfortable, well equipped, what more do you need!,,”
 of 5 bubbles Littleauzzee, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had a 2 bedroom cabin”
 of 5 bubbles davidmP162KB, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5