We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to pull over for the night, staff were friendly and helpful. Facuilities great. Campers and locals in the area are friendly. Cannot say one negative thing because it was perfect for my needs. Thank yoy Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you, Johnny, for a fantastic review! We're so happy that we could provide you with everything you needed for a comfortable overnight stay here in Warwick. It's great to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome from our staff and that our facilities lived up to your expectations. Thanks again for your positive feedback and we hope to see...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will definately be back. I have decided the most important things to me in a caravan park are: clean, hot, hot showers, friendly staff and feeling safe at night (I have had some rough trips in the past) Kahler's ticks all those boxes for me. Fab

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixie C
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

It's so good to see that you were happy with your recent stay with us, Trixie! We agree cleanliness, customer service and safety are key aspects of a comfortable stay. Thank you for a fabulous review and see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great stopover in Warwick in part to the quiet, clean and well maintained facilities at this park. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Van access was easy and a number of large sites to choose from. The only concern was the amount of bindi-eye weed sprouting in the grass along the back fence. This needs to be addressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter s
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your much valued feedback with us, Peter. It's great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your kind words about our staff and facilities. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip through Warwick!

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Our drive through site was grassy and shady. Amenities showed signs of updating and were very clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly. Only negative was one train in the middle of the night with a loud horn. The bird calls of magpie, to I corella, cockatoos, lorikeets and a chuckling Kookaburra was delightful. ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumjudy
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Judy. We're very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and the friendliness of our staff. Thanks again for your feedback and see you soon.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Clean and tidy caravan park. Great cabins, short drive to town centre, hospital and Morgan Park Raceway. Friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed here numerous times over the years and still keep coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for once again choosing Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park and for your 5/5 rating, Michelle! We're so glad to see that you've enjoyed numerous pleasant stays with us and that our cabins and location are to your liking. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Good park with clean amenities, swimming pool & not too far from town. The front sites are close to the road & next to a garage so there is a fair bit of noise from trucks at times but it is worth staying & the sites are roomy & pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa241
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks vanessa241 for sharing your review from your recent stay at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park. We are so pleased to read you found the sites to be roomy and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our park sometime in the near future.

Mudgeeraba, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Caravan park itself was clean and tidy and presents well. Check in was easy and the rooms are clean, it has all you need for a quick get way. The pool area is also clean and very usable. My son spent hours in there. Petrol station right next door which has basic supplies as well as an eatery attached...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie G
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Gracie G for taking the time to share you review from your recent short stay with us at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park. We are pleased you choose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Morningside
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was our second stay at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, and it won't be our last. The park itself is picturesque with enough space and facilities to occupy families of all shapes and sizes. We've camped on both powered and unpowered sites and both have been generous in size, and very clean. The park staff are very friendly and helpful,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us again tmwilson65. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our park to be family friendly with great staff, a quality we always strive to achieve and one that many look for when booking stays with us, so thank you and we look forward to having you...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The owners were rather rude. I'd rather spend my money on a motel than stay here in future! The facilities were clean but very dated. The pool has no railing to assist people getting in or out which is poor considering the very large steps getting in and out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerf2017
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

We're very disappointed to read your review, travellerf2017, but value all feedback that can help us improve upon the experience for future guests. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are very sorry to see you did not feel like you receive it up to our usual standards. We've taken your comments regarding a pool rail into consideration...

Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed at this caravan Park on the way to the Gold Coast. Had a pool which was welcome and inviting. We had a drive through site which was great. Heaps of room with nearby United servo for morning coffee and other groceries only 2 min walk highly recommend this park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Mark, we are so pleased you choose to stay with us at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park on your way to the Gold Coast. The pool has certainly been well received after the recent few days of hot weather. Thanks for your recommendation to others its much appreciated. We wish you safe and happy travels and hope to welcome you...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
65 reviews
0.8 km away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
119 reviews
2.5 km away
Warwick Motor Inn
Warwick Motor Inn
#13 of 13 in Warwick
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
1.2 km away
Buckaroo Motor Inn
Buckaroo Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Warwick
29 reviews
3.4 km away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahlers Oasis is located in South Warwick, Queensland offering a range of accommodation from holiday units and ensuite cabins to powered sites and camping. We are a well respected rural park in a large open area that gives you oodles of room to move. Plunge in the pool, or visit the many boutique attractions in the Darling Downs region or attend an event at the nearby Morgan Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Address: 98 Wallace St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Price Range: €78 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park Australia/Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are small so don't over pack.”
gracieg2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The cabin was tidy but the aircon struggled”
petermV9155RQ, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To minimize road noise Ask for a cabin, room away from the front of the park.”
946smw, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Situated on New England Highway so ask for a site or cabin towards the back of the park.”
muxloeleicester, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“great sites and drive through if needed”
GregRita, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5