We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect room, very clean, owner Ann is extremely welcoming. Would here stay again. Beds are so comfy!! Only negative was a very rude male staff member. We accidentally left the keys in the door, he was extremely rude about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treez1313
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Treez, we were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes the beds are super comfy aren't they! We are so sorry that you were offended by our concern at your keys being left in your door, but we had the security of your possessions in the apartment in mind. We look forward to having you to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Booked a two bedroom self-contained apartment by telephone for a week in August to escape the southern cold. Our apartment was on the top floor with a balcony at the front facing the beach which was visible between the buildings opposite. On arrival our check-in was easy, with explanations regarding accessing the secure underground garage, rubbish chutes, security doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourers_at_last
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Coco, and did indeed get away from the southern cold. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I've had the pleasure at staying at the Coco Apartments in Mooloolaba last week and to sum it up, it was a great experience. Although, our room was not ready for an early check in - when we came back the room was clean, bright and the perfect size. The apartment was complete and nothing to add. The 1 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterMedia
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We love Coco Mooloolaba! We have stayed several times now, and this last time we were sooo happy with the apartment we had. Top floor, corner unit with amazing a views towards the Main Street and ocean. Love love love Coco and we can't wait to come again and hope to get the same apartment. The pool is great, kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shevaun W
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very friendly staff Very well cleaned and Maintained room. Easily accessible secure car parking. Very comfortable bed. Rooms are well appointed with. Sufficient lighting. Good appliances in the kitchen and laundry Excellent control of noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme E
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved the workers and cleaners, we had an amazing 1 bedroom apartment for 7 nights and it was perfect. Our smoke alarm went off (faulty) and the service men were up in our apartment within 10 minutes and it was fixed then and there. Fabulous service, great apartment and great location! Coming back in February 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganl0uise
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed at one room for two nights with my boyfriend, and the experience was literally perfect. Advantages First, we arrived there at late evening after reception was closed. We were embraced, but one gentle man helped us to get a key. Very kind staff (Actually the email, telling What do late arrivers need to do to get a key,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JiHyun Y
Reviewed 19 May 2016

A perfect location to walk to the beach, coffee shops, good restaurants, shopping, and more. The apartment looked like the pictures, clean and modern, balcony with a view, so we were pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good pricing. We wish they would supply more towels; one per person and only one dish towel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy & Don N
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely modern clean apartment. Very comfy bed. Ideally situated to shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced compared to others in the vicinity. Would have liked free Wi-Fi in this day and age but that's very minor. Highly recommend. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonKelk
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We arrived after hours and find our key ok but our disappointment started when we entered apartment and no high chair was left although we rang earlier that afternoon and asked for it twice. The receptionist on the phone was very short (bad day in office I guess) with not good customer service. She brought the chair the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank iveta62

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
349 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.5 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: €98 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't rent a one bedroom apartment...ever!!!!!! Would I stay here again, NO, NO, NO!”
 of 5 bubbles suewutzke, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors for view some rooms obstructed by building”
 of 5 bubbles schumanpownalls, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 8 floors, with 6 apartments on each floor. Better views on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Tracy757, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles WellingtonRocks, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher the room the better view!!”
 of 5 bubbles adrianb595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5