We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bait and switch on the suite, from what we were shown (in 2016) to what we actually got. Had to pay extra to get the room we were originally promised. The one bedroom unit we checked into was disgusting. It was poorly equipped, needed updating, coffee plunger was badly rusted, and the area rug was dirty. All issues were addressed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suewutzke
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Peter It was great to get to know you and Maureen during your 5 week stay here at Coco Mooloolaba, and we are pleased that your return to Canada went smoothly. When you contacted us and booked a One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment in January 2017, you didn't explain to us that you had been shown a two bedroom...

darwin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a week and found this accommodation perfect for needs. Great size great balcony with a view Pool out back is lovely Amanda and her staff are fabulous and very helpful. Kitchens have everything you nee as well as washer and dryer. Will definitely recommend Parking easy and easy to find without too much traffic Shops in walking distance down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schumanpownalls
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are pleased that you found everything here at COCO perfect. The Ocean View Apartments certainly do provide stunning views, and some of the deluxe apartments also allow some great partial views of the ocean. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in...

Rangiora, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third stay at Coco & we are never disappointed. We had a two bedroom apartment this time & it was excellent. Beautifully appointed & contemporary, great balcony with ocean views Coco is two minutes walk from the Esplanade. The pool area is very nice, it is not overlooked & therefore reasonably private & always very clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy757
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for much for taking the time to write such a great review Tracy. It was a total pleasure having you to stay here at COCO. We are indeed handy to the Esplanade and all the other wonderful attractions that Mooloolaba has to offer. The pool is great and ever so private isn't it! We look forward to having you...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Wow we soooo loved Coco Mooloolaba. Awesome apartments.- clean, spacious, well equipped and we had a great deck and view. The pool was fantastic too and always spotlessly clean. Amanda and Chris are fantastic friendly managers who can't do enough for you. The only downside for us was having to leave this paradise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonRocks
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday here at Coco Mooloolaba. We look forward to welcoming you back in paradise again soon.

Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great room, great view, great position! Very modern apartments with a Beautiful Outlook over Mooloolaba Beach. Only one downside - Very Expensive !! But definitely worth it !! If you have the money then I recommend you stay here because it is sensational.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review Adrian. We are so pleased that you loved your stay at COCO Apartments. Rates vary, and so check with us for low season tariff for your next stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The accomodation was spotless. We loved the position, the accomodation was quiet and very central. Management couldn't do enough to assist. The pool area and barbecue area were spotless and very comfortable. We would come back tomorrow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4340FWms
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

WOW! Thanks you for such a fantastic review. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday. We would love to have you back at COCO again soon. Contact us and we will ensure you have another special stay.

Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed here with my husband and 5 month old for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment and our stay was very pleasant. Check in was simple and smooth, free undercover secure parking with allocated spot, didn't have to wait long for the elevator, room was clean and spacious, kitchen had all the necessary amenities, didn't hear much noise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spinkle
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at COCO Apartments. Thanks so much for pointing out the wonky ironing board, which has now been replaced. We look forward to welcoming you back here for your next holiday.

Oamaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The room was fantastic had great views very clean and modern. The lounge , kitchen were very big and had everything you would need. The pool area was great very private and nice and warm. It was very handy to everything and very quiet. Our hosts were very friendly would certainly go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne m
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review Lynne, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at COCO

Reviewed 19 October 2016

What a delightful place to stay! Rooms were immaculate, lovely décor and extremely clean. Fully equipped kitchen everything there if you didn't want to g out to eat. Would definitely go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review Gayle, we look forward to having you back at COCO sometime soon.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Coco Apartments October 2016, in the site we booked it wasn't clear we would need to organize check in ahead of time and we were not contacted. When you check out you can't leave your bags so if your staying a weekend it's a wasted day. The people that run this place are interested in having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmafromsydney
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for your review. We are in the office daily from 9am to 5pm, until 3pm on Saturday and noon on Sunday. Yes we appreciate that this is not the same as a hotel that has concierge service available with 24/7 reception, however our hours are consistent with most holiday apartments. We live onsite and are here...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
349 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.5 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: €98 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't rent a one bedroom apartment...ever!!!!!! Would I stay here again, NO, NO, NO!”
 of 5 bubbles suewutzke, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors for view some rooms obstructed by building”
 of 5 bubbles schumanpownalls, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 8 floors, with 6 apartments on each floor. Better views on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Tracy757, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles WellingtonRocks, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher the room the better view!!”
 of 5 bubbles adrianb595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5