We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Sirocco

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Sirocco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sirocco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had an excellent stay, beautiful spot right on the water with everything we needed (cafes,shops etc) directly below us. The apartments were perfect for the entire family, clean & modern. Will definitely return a lovely holiday!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresasV9130TF
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear teresasV9130TF, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Have stayed many times & will again! Including complimentary Wifi is all that's needed to improve this property. The location & amenities both in the apartment and resort are fantastic! Ideal for both short and long stays!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to read you were impressed with the location and was able to enjoy all the nearby facilities on offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the near future. Kind Regards Mantra Sirocco

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Avoid after hour check in! Called while in traffic to say would be later than expected, had requested quiet room on line but this never happened, level 4 allocated because everyone else had already checked in. Still was fine for a couple of nights. Staff very quick to remedy the dirty main bathroom with used shower cap put into box...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377Family3
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We were in Moo for the tri and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We stayed in a 3 bed apartment and the views and feel was just great. Obviously not the cheapest option but was thoroughly worth the extra to have great family time during a festive weekend. Thanks to the great staff for making it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441garthj
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear 441garthj, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and were happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. In the meantime, thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Sirocco

Geelong
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Apartment and views were fantastic. Location is perfect. The only item which could be improved is cleaning of the tiles around the pool & spa. They go from white to beige above water line. I thought my daughter had a few bruises on her arm, but no, she had been leaning over the edge of the spa to read her...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0untryC0usins
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear C0untryC0usins, Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. We note your comments regarding the housekeeping service of your room and do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to the high standards required of team members, issues such as these are very rare occurrences however we appreciate the impact on your stay. Thanks again...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Have stayed here often. We checked in at 2pm Sat and went to leave the resort with overseas visitors on Sunday only to find we could not get our vehicle out of the resort due to a triathlon taking place. If we had been informed about this during check in, it would not have been a problem. So we had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewdK3435TE
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear andrewK3435TE, Thank you for your review and for staying with Mantra Sirocco. The triathlon is a very busy time and road closures and other important information is communicated in the lifts and on each level. I apologise if there was any misunderstanding and have noted your comments for review in planning for the next event. Thank you again for...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed for my partners birthday during the Mooloolaba triathlon and wasn't overly informed on how that would affect our stay. The room wasn't the cleanest and we were woken up Saturday morning at 7am to an above room drilling and doing renovations and staff advised maintenance were unable to assist until they started at 9 even though reception staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krisharper
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and advising us of your concerns. We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Great family holiday. Good location close to everything. Nice pool area. The only problem we found with 2 small children was the balcony doors did not have a lock at the top. Our 3 year old could open the door.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiah140
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear tiah140, It is great to hear your comments regarding your stay with us! We note your comments regarding the balcony door locks and thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Sirocco. We hope to see you in the near future! Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Executive apartment was great and spacious great to have the two living zones when travelling with four members of your family. Kitchen amenities were adequate for our weeks stay and cannot beat the ocean view on holiday never get tired of looking at it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimpW7879QD
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear kimpW7879QD, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Warrnambool
Reviewed 11 March 2017

after 15 years old this place is really good we had tough time because a some rooms on another level were getting were getting renovated with Jack hamer we know things have get done would nice to be told about it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4935ABglenns
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. I note your comments regarding nearby construction work and would like to apologise for any inconvenience during your stay. In the meantime, we look forward to you returning to Mantra Sirocco. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
355 reviews
0.4 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
394 reviews
0.2 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
0.5 km away
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the beachfront, Mantra Sirocco offers the perfect base from which to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Architecturally it is both inspiring and spectacular, combining elegant curves and a fluid form to create a sense of light and space. The resort features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as an architecturally designed heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the restaurant and shopping strip. The Esplanade is full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, making us the ideal choice for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: €164 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Sirocco staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mantra Sirocco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the oceans.”
871sued, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors facing beach”
LondonSydney2020, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on floor 7 with a terrace facing the ocean - really nice”
tomdfarrell, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the pool area”
Chris43bh3, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 903- refreshed recently.”
  • Executive 2 bedroom 903
  • View from balcony- 903
_annabellebehappy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5