We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Landmark Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Landmark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 901: English reviews
Start your review of Landmark Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A cockaroach infested kitchen greeted us, their solution was to send maintence up with a can of bug spray. Cleaning up the dead bugs helped pass the time while the fire alarm went off several times an hour for a day and a half (no exaggeration). We complained to management about the continual alarm their response was it will end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 3-rd time at Landmark and knew what to expect… and were bitterly disappointed with “NO” attitude which we sensed on the last day of our stay. Whatever we asked on the last day was answered by the receptionist with apologetic “NO” due to “new management” rules Question: Can we have late check-out (couple of hours due to late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene536
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. As we have a secured car parking facility, the car parking area is only accessible by using your room keys. After check out time (10am) the key cards no longer work as they are re-coded for the new arriving guests for that day. Due to health and safety policies, all our...

Warialda, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

3 days after we checked out we were accused of breaking a window & our credit card was debited for $500 without our consent. Six days later we received photos of the broken window, clearly broken from the outside., which we did not do.Four phone calls to the manager were not returned, my husband spoke to her & she hung...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 558verar
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and we will take on board all of your comments and concerns.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a two bedroom apartment for a long weekend break. My mother and daughter also came for the weekend. First impressions of the apartment were reasonably good. It is in an excellent location close to the beach and amenities.We occupied a level 2 garden apartment which also had quite good views of the sea. However, on closer inspection the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We do currently only have two 2 bedroom low floor apartments which, do not have walk in showers. For rooms with a walk in shower guaranteed, they are our 2 bedroom executive rooms. Apologies we were unable to accommodate you with your walk in shower request. We hope to see you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, right across from beach and on main street of restaurants and shops. Pool area was small. Room was clean but room not serviced daily. No new towels and if you need more toilet paper you need to pay for it. Not a big room, so not a lot of room for luggage etc. Staff were great. No huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules M
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was extremely disappointed. Late check out instructions were poor. There were used towels in my bathroom. Nothing like the photos. The sofa on the small lounge sags to the bottom, i believe if you were to give the sofa away , no one would take it. The bed was also extremely uncomfortable , very old sagging mattress. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyRobina
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and we will take on board all of your comments and concerns. Could you please email me directly with the room number you stayed in so I can have the mattress looked at. This year I am pleased to say that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Landmark via Travel Auction Ease of booking in fine Rooms clean, tidy and adequate Close to shops and eateries Reception staff very helpful One of our group was unwell and they assisted us greatly We wanted to extend by a couple of days staff went over and above to accommodate us Close to Bowls and Surf clubs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are please that you have enjoyed the resort as we endeavour to ensure that all guests stays are memorable. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome location and great view from room, the apartment was well laid out and the pool was a highlight. Only thing was the grumpy front desk clerk, all other staff were really nice and helpful, would definately stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkevans2016
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are please that you have enjoyed the resort as we endeavour to ensure that all guests stays are memorable. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't beat the location! The room included a small kitchen and sitting area, as well as a washer/dryer. The staff were very friendly and recommended a few great spots for us to visit during our stay. We also took advantage of the rooftop hot tub, which was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kghartman
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are please that you have enjoyed the resort as we endeavour to ensure that all guests stays are memorable. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was pretty disappointed in this accomodation for the price, rooms very run down and old. Not overly clean. Couldn't wait to get home and shower. The staff were very nice and helpful when we asked to change rooms as we got placed right on top of a function. The new room wasn't much better with the curtains braking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdsmith08
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and we will take on board all of your comments and concerns.

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, games room, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: €86 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landmark Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, New Zealand
6 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 391tedp, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get manager to check your room before you leave”
 of 5 bubbles 558verar, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spa baths are difficult for older people you need to request a shower.”
  • Stains on chair.
  • Stains on master bedroom curtains.
  • Flaking paint on doors.
  • Stains on curtain in lounge room.
  • Spa bath with shower, my mum could not access. Unable to shower.
  • Stains on arm of chair.
 of 5 bubbles 374sarahp, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have sea views, at the back is very interesting views of the river, marina and Glass House Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles BobPat11, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are functional and away from the main roads.”
 of 5 bubbles Zel60, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5