We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, well presented rooms. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with more than enough space for four adults. The road noise from Xmas Eve through to the 27th was of no concern. Great location with a short 5min walk to the surf or a 2min walk to the canals. So happy we've booked again for next year. Thanks Paul great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Pauanui, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I spent a week at dockside, excellent value for money, great location, unit was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. New managers very helpful. Close walking distance to everything that one could possibly want on a seaside holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The apartment was disgusting I had to clean it most of the first day! We left it in better condition than we found it! The managers Tony and Margo were rude as hell and we were over charged!!!! Never again!!!! I now stay in an apartment ON the beach and they are cheaper and a lot friendlier!! Pays not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sj2281
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I'd start by saying from the outside,the apartments do look nice.It's in a dead end street a short walk to beach and shops.The problems are it's on a very busy corner with lots of traffic. Our room was on the top floor so a bit of a walk(something to consider) We had a private balcony/sun lounge upstairs with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndyMOz
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dockside. We were disappointed to hear about your issues with heating, we have recently had the main entry doors to each apartment draft proofed and all apartments should have spare blankets, we would certainly have supplied them if asked. All the A/C units have heating but we recently had...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days and found the rooms clean and very well laid out. Easy walk to a supermarket, many fast food outlets, restaurants a plenty, the surf club and most importantly the beach. One street from Sea Life. The staff were excellent. Enjoyed immensely and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dockside - it is much appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit.

Queensland
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Our apartment, #13 on the top floor,was spacious and nicely decorated-all the mod cons are provided for you. Plenty of room for a family of 4, with 3 bedrooms- main with ensuite, all with fans and most with aircon. The lounge TV has foxtel, and there is a second TV in the master bedroom. A big bonus is the double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GayleJP
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stay at Dockside. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. We will have to visit the Red Shed!

Oamaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We have been coming from NZ for many years to Mooloolaba. Our first visit was to a motel as we know them in NZ and Apartment living was not something we understood. However, we found Dockside early on in our travels and have been using these Apartments for several years. All our requirements are met re price, facilities, convenience, hospitality,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredatosh
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - its always good to get positive feedback from our regular guests. We are always happy to welcome you back and look forward to your next visit.

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This was our fifth time here and gets better everytime we go. Newspaper at your door in the morning. Apartment 17 is where we always stay. Was freshly painted furniture was comfortable but feel mattress on main bed could do with being replaced as always woke with sore back. Otherwise my only complaint was the weather three nice days out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imcm2015
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dockside. We love welcoming back regular visitors! This June the weather was very changeable and we did get quite a few days with rain towards the end of the month. You never can predict what you will get at this time of year, unfortunately. We will look forward to your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Close to restaurants, shops etc., comfortable bed and good service. Accommodation is basic and reasonably clean had an issue with a soiled bed cover which got quickly addressed. The only downside we can pick on as a non-smoker was the smell of smoking when out on the balcony occasionally and the Wi-Fi was slow and upon return had to re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EBVB01
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Dockside. We are glad to hear that our relief manager acted quickly to resolve your issues - we were away on annual leave during May. Since we got back we have been in contact with our Wifi provider to ask them to look at ways to...

Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week after Xmas. I picked this place due to reviews for a change from where we normally stay and I guess I thought it would be a little nicer. We booked and paid for a rooftop spa and outdoor area and was very disappointed! Very uninviting, was 2 story's up from our unit and the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hughsey2
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Dockside. The rooftop spa for this apartment had been in use for a week prior to this guests arrival with no reported problems. We always check the rooftop spas chemical balance prior to guests arrival. When the issue was reported to us we immediately checked it again. The combination of the...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
0.1 km away
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aegean Apartments
Aegean Apartments
#18 of 30 in Mooloolaba
65 reviews
0.5 km away
84 The Spit Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
#11 of 30 in Mooloolaba
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom apartments within tropical gardens in a 3 story walk up close to the centre of Mooloolaba yet in a quiet no exit street. With a heated swimming pool and BBQ area, Dockside Apartments is a great place for your Sunshine Coast holiday. All apartments are air conditioned and have a full kitchen and laundry with balconies front and back. Secure underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba

Address: Cnr Foote & Burnett Streets, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia (Formerly Dockside Holiday Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: €86 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wld recommend checking out the apartments on the beach, they are cheaper and have amazing views... Friendlier staff too 😊”
 of 5 bubbles Sj2281, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have private balcony.No lifts so a long walk upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles AndyMOz, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Mention up front if you are a non-smoker for accommodation as far away as possible from permanent residents who smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles EBVB01, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“Loved the ground floor access to the pool and bbq area.”
 of 5 bubbles A5255ULjuliem, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Choose Ground Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles janl351, 29 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay