We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba

Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments

196 reviews
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(27 reviews)
“great location”(38 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)Write a Review
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
102
66
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
66
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersgreat locationcourtyard apartmentgreat balcony and viewacross the roadlap poolshops and restaurantsoff peakmillion dollar viewsmain bedroomholiday spotclean apartmentlounge areagreat apartmentr rstayed two nightspoint cartwright
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned after 3 nights at Malibu Apartments.Stayed at Level 7, Unit 14. Only two apartments on each level, 10 levels of apartments, additional 2 levels of basement parking. Great location on the Esplanade, directly opposite the beach,heaps of shopping & dining options at ground...More

Thank Bharat P
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and tidy with plentiful appliances Etc. It is not the most spacious of apartments for 4 adults staying due to the architectural shape of the building but the incredible views make up for this. The location is in the heart...More

Thank Gregory H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were really disappointed. The apartment was tiny - it was sold as suitable for 5 people and it isn’t. As a family of 5 it was very uncomfortable for a weeks stay. It’s run down, very loud and not insulated well from other units...More

Thank Kerin M
Response from MalibuResort, Manager at Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Kerri, Its unfair when you try to squeeze 5 people into a 2 bedroom apartment. Yes 3 bedrooms would have been a better option but you chose to book a 2 bedroom apartment.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Malibu was a fantastic place to celebrate a family Christmas. We had two apartment between eight people. The rooms and furniture were clean and well cared for. The apartments are in the heart of Mooloolaba with beautiful views of the beach. Whilst the children played...More

Thank Blanche B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our unit on the 8th floor was very comfortable, even with 4 adults. Kitchen was well equipped and adequate. The location is excellent. A couple of 'negatives': - The main bedroom was hot, even with the fan. The aircon is in the living area and...More

Thank Robert B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nc1968
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JenSmith10 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure either, sorry
0
Votes
Jason B
10 November 2014|
Answer
Response from ManagementServices | Property representative |
Hi Jason, Yes we have full lift access from the car park to all levels. The only thing that would involve stairs is access to the pool on level 2 which has approx 12 stairs. Kid Regards, Richard
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All units face the sea. Higher levels better against road & pedestrian noises"
Read review
"Even numbered appartments are cooler as not in direct sunlight in afternoon"
Read review
"All rooms have ocean views the higher the better. Only 2 units per floor. Air con and ceiling fan in lounge..."
Read review
"Request a room up high for best views, though lower floors also excel in waterfront views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite