We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Windward Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Windward Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Windward Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Rowville, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The couple who manage the apartment block are personable and helpful. The apartment we had was high on the beach side with perfect views from the balcony. The apartment was clean and functional but a bit dated in facilities however the new managers were working on upgrades. Bed was comfortable and apartment was close to everything

Helpful?
1 Thank Cjh100
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Chris H , It was so good you had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Gloria & Nev More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2015

There was nothing negative about our time at Windward Apartments, beginning with the booking and how easy it was, booking in and meeting the most amazing managers Nev and Gloria. Our apartment was fabulous with everything you need and want. The views were spectacular from sunrise over the water to just beautiful view along the beach. We didn't need the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind word, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Gloria / Nev More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Had a family of 6 and stayed in a spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Lovely views out to sea. Ideal location within walking distance of beach, restaurant & cafe. Lovely managers/owners with great service. They were very friendly & helpful. Apartment had everything we needed and was close to Coles. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousStar
WindwardApartments, Owner at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, pleased we could be of service to you and look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Regards Gloria / Nev More 

Nambour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Gloria and Nev really know what service is all about, they go that little bit extra to make your holiday so much easier. Excellent personal service and very helpful. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Helpful?
Thank Annette H
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Annette, So glad you enjoyed yourself, and thank you for your very kind words. Cheers Gloria & Nev More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend for a family wedding, and found the accommodation to be spacious, tidy, quiet and we had all the creature comforts of home. The Managers, Gloria and Nev, were exceptionally accommodating of last minute changes (friends visited our room and decided to book a room also at the last minute!), and they made sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayli00
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Hayli00, So glad to be of service to you and all other guest, and the wedding was great we told. look forward to seeing you all again. Cheers Gloria & Nev More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I recently stayed at the Apartments and would recommend them to everyone they are in an ideal position for eating and shopping. Not only well presented and comfortable but the owners couldn't do enough for us and just made our stay very memorable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crisie B
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Crisie B , thank you so much for your very kind words, it was so great having you stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Cheers Glorai & Nev More 

Toukley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The location is fantastic straight across from the beach, the owners Gloria & Nev were extremely helpful and knowledgeable nothing was ever a problem, I would highly recommend Windward apartments for your holiday accommodation, thanks again for a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you and Lachan again soon Regards Gloria & Nev More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The location is perfect and the 3 bdrm apartments are very spacious and fitted with everything you need for a comfortable family stay...and the views are amazing too! Sure the apartment was a little dated but it didn't put us off. The new owners Gloria and Nev are fantastic people, so warm and welcoming - will definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank PunkyBrewster44
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Punky Brewster 44 so glad you enjoyed your stay, as you are aware we have only been here 6 weeks now and we aim to please. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Gloria & Nev More 

Buderim
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Im sure my partner will put up a review on here aswell. Was one of the most disappointing places i have every stayed! Photos on the Internet are nothing like the rooms you get. Photos show really nice modern rooms but i a sure you if you stay there you will be completly disappointed! My partner payed $300 for 1... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyenne N
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Cheyenne N. Sorry to read your comment and how disappointed you were, however as new managers being only 6 weeks at Windward Apartments we aim to improve this business in all areas, and we have started to do that with friendly service and being honest. If you are ever in the area and wish to stay, please see Gloria or... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The room was old and needs a massive makeover! The bed was old and uncomfortable. The couch was old and run down looking. The shower was a nightmare to get into. I don't know how anyone could give this place great reviews for the room. I don't usually complain about any hotel but honestly think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
WindwardApartments, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gemma R, Just reading your review and agree with you in regards to some units but not all . As new owners just taken over in March we are encouraging unit owners to improve there unit as much as possible and look forward to having all units upgraded to a very good standard where all guest will be happy... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 14 in Mooloolaba
334 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#4 of 14 in Mooloolaba
869 reviews
0.1 km away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#5 of 30 in Mooloolaba
266 reviews
0.3 km away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 14 in Mooloolaba
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely spacious three, two or one bedroom apartments, with fully self contained kitchens, two bathrooms, balcony with ocean views, secure parking, heated swimming pool, two BBQ areas, wireless internet and friendly onsite Managers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windward Apartments

Address: Windward 137 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: €84 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windward Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Windward Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Windward Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors above the second level have best views”
 of 5 bubbles darrylh996, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“definitely not on ground floor - it is noisy, no view at all and the interior is at least 20 yrs old”
 of 5 bubbles 216susanneg, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably a bit higher is the go.”
 of 5 bubbles DiggerRevell, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Is a 7th floor corner apartment with a balcony. Easy access to the beach and shopping.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenni1044, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great views, close to everything, secure parking”
 of 5 bubbles Biasca93, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay