We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pandanus Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pandanus Mooloolaba
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pandanus Mooloolaba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Apartments at Pandanus are much more than just apartments. They are very large and roomy and everything we needed was there. The layout was perfect for us (two couples) with one bedroom and ensuite at one end and the other bedrooms and bathroom at the other, giving us all privacy and space. The beach, wharf, cafes and supermarket were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geejae
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your very kind comments and are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to your return trip as it just confirms that we are delivering what is required for a comfortable relaxing holiday.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Great location 1 block from beach, supermarket and wharf. Stayed in apartment 12. Big and spacious living areas and bedrooms. Modern and well equipped kitchen for making own meals. Nice pool and spa. This was the Perfect place to stay for our holiday and exceeded our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjnicolas
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

mjnicolas, we are very happy we have exceeded your expectations while staying at Pandanus Mooloolaba and appreciate your kind review. We hope that when you consider your next holiday, you will think of our little hideaway complex to relax at and enjoy it as much as you have this trip.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Easy walking distance to all cafes, shops and the actual beach, this is a very good location. The buses all stop right outside the door as well. The apartment was spacious, although the furniture was a little tired, particularly the beds. Overall very good, however, free wifi (more than 500mb) would be a good idea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sussan59
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Sussan59, thank you for taking the time to review Pandanus and as you have detailed, we are situated right in the hub of Mooloolaba and central to everything. We have managed Pandanus now for two years and have upgraded most of the apartments along with repainting the entire complex.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This appears to be a 4 bedroom apartment although as there were only 2 of us we were only using 1 bedroom. It was exceptionally large and had everything you need. The pool and spa were good to use. The balcony was nice and we would have loved to eat out there but the only reason I have not given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneAnglo
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Melbourne Anglo, Thank you for your review and your kind thoughts. It would be nice to receive a 5/5 however, progress is unavoidable and the building work will be complete a few weeks time. We have been fortunate that it is 2 blocks away and the noise is at a minimal for us.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The apartment that i stayed in for a week was absolutely amazing!!!! huge open plan lounge and kitchen and the most beautiful views from the balconies. nice size rooms with ensuite and two other rooms one with a double bed and other with two singles so catered for everyone. Beautifully clean and had everything i could have needed. fully stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxonh377
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Jaxonh377 - We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind review. We do hope that you find the time to visit our lovely place on the sunshine coast again, as we always look forward to repeat guests as we know we are supplying accommodation that guests appreciate.

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The property is ideally located within walking distance to everything.Local bus stops opposite.Well maintained ,spacious,well equipped. Sunsets and views to die for. We had a very pleasurable stay and have booked again for next year.Managers very helpful and nothing too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ljmorrow20
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

ljmorrow20 - Thank you for you review. Pandanus Mooloolaba is well suited for either couples or family's with our ability to offer either a one or 3 bedroom apartment which are all very large. We look forward to your next visit.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get an eighth floor apartment in Pandanus for a family birthday party and how good is this😃👍 Great location near everything and a tremendously helpful front desk team for whom nothing is too mech trouble - well done all😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Graham M, thank you for you kind words. Our aim at Pandanus Mooloolaba is to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. It gives us much delight when we have been successful in our aim and more importantly, that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed yourself . We hope that you will visit us again.

Tasmania
Reviewed 15 August 2016

A great place to stay with friendly hosts - huge, clean and well appointed apartments with 2 big balconies and close to everything. Our second trip to Mooloolaba, first at Pandanus and wouldn't stay anywhere else there now - definitely coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tastravellers
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Tastravellers - We look forward to your next visit and be assured, that all at Pandanus Mooloolaba will do all within our power to ensure your experience is as good as this has been. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I made the decision to stay at Pandanus for 5 nights after the wonderful reviews that I read and am glad that I did. The rooms have more space than I’ve ever seen in a room. The owners are lovely and make you feel like family. All you need for a comfortable stay is included: tea/coffee on arrival, dishwashing liquid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysWantToTravel89
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

AlwaysWantsToTravel89 - We are also glad you selected Pandanus Mooloolaba to stay with. Yes, we have so many great eateries, sites to see and beaches to enjoy. Mooloolaba is one of the nicest places to holiday at and we were delighted that we could share in your experience. Thank you for your kind review as l am sure it will...

australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Huge appartment,we only wanted a one bedroom apartment,and this was bigger,but the other rooms are made up we just couldn't use them apart from the balcony off them. Very clean and nice fixtures and fittings though bed was not very comftable.Only a short walk to the beach front and restaurants etc. would book again if I wanted to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissiepoos
Maria K, Manager at Pandanus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Pandanus we love it when guest give us feedback. We have the largest 3 bedroom apartments in Mooloolaba, with plenty of room to move. If it is 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms that you require, you still have the luxury of both front and rear balcony's and all the living space you require.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
348 reviews
0.2 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
909 reviews
0.2 km away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
217 reviews
0.2 km away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Xxxxx ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pandanus Mooloolaba

Address: 15-21 Smith St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: €113 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pandanus Mooloolaba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pandanus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pandanus Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All apartments are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles Lines_t_j, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 12 on the 4th floor overlooking the pool area on the 2nd floor. Good views from the front balconey”
 of 5 bubbles 273murrayc, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get one with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Bewitched11, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 30 was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 85brendand, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The apartments have a balcony at both the front and rear I think they would all be good. Obviously the higher rooms would have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles geejae, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5