We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Goondiwindi Tourist Park

    20 Hungerford St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Goondiwindi Holiday Park
    86 reviews
    #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Goondiwindi
     
    O'Shea's Royal Hotel
    51 reviews
    #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Goondiwindi
     
    Goondiwindi Motel
    84 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Goondiwindi
     
    Binalong Motel
    95 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Goondiwindi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good44%
    • Average18%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “camp kitchen” (8 reviews)
    “bird life” (7 reviews)
    “caravan park” (7 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Goondiwindi Holiday Park
    86 reviews
    #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Goondiwindi
     
    O'Shea's Royal Hotel
    51 reviews
    #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Goondiwindi
     
    Goondiwindi Motel
    84 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Goondiwindi
     
    Binalong Motel
    95 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Goondiwindi
     
    Reviews (85)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Drive-through site 1 night - great hospitality by Stephen and Lynne when we booked in last Sunday 9 July. They highlighted the sights of the town, also towns in the region and scenic routes we could travel the following day to Lightning Ridge. Good clean...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2017

    Advertised $36 per night in 2017 handbook less members 10%,,no they are charging $38 per night, Toilet doors have to slam shut ,jamming ,some with incorrect locking devices that are to hard to work ,water taps in grounds leaking when switched on,not a type of...More

    Response from Lynne J, Manager at Goondiwindi Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Wow!!! Disappointed you had such a dreadful stay with us Norm. You paid $34.20/night, yes, some toilet doors do slam, we are constantly doling maintenance around the park, which I'm sure if you looked, you would have seen. We've had a couple of issues where...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

    Been calling in here off and on for years. A pleasant park with friendly staff. Some sites are better than others and can get a little crowded. Not much in the way of shade, grass or concrete slabs for caravan sites and at $38 per...More

    Response from Lynne J, Manager at Goondiwindi Tourist ParkResponded 8 June 2017

    Hi Mungo L, Thanks for staying with us, yes it's difficult to have a lot of shade here because we live in a drought area, same with grass. We have 8 slab sites and anyone who stays here 2 or more nights are most welcome...More

    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    The park is extremely noisy, with a large truck refueling facility right nearby we had very disturbed nights with highway truck noises. Their advertisment states that it is the quietest park in the town, I can only conclude that the other parks must be over...More

    Response from Lynne J, Manager at Goondiwindi Tourist ParkResponded 21 May 2017

    Dear "Boargoat", We're very sad you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We try to make the park as comfortable as possible for our lovely visitors. If you ever come back this way again, we hope your experience is far better. Happy travels. Cheers Lynne...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed a one night stay in our van. It is a pleasant location, and although it is close to the highway, we were not troubled by the noise of trucks. The billabong provides tranquility and provides an environment for water...More

    Response from Lynne J, Manager at Goondiwindi Tourist ParkResponded 21 May 2017

    Hi Dianne, thanks for your comments and we hope you come and stay with us again very soon, cheers Lynne & Stephen

    Goondiwindi Holiday Park
    86 reviews
    #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Goondiwindi
     
    O'Shea's Royal Hotel
    51 reviews
    #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Goondiwindi
     
    Goondiwindi Motel
    84 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Goondiwindi
     
    Binalong Motel
    95 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Goondiwindi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Goondiwindi Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Goondiwindi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Nearby
    Binalong Motel
    95 reviews
    2.95 km away
     
    Goondiwindi Motel
    84 reviews
    2.87 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
    54 reviews
    3.29 km away
     
    Country Roads Motor Inn
    108 reviews
    4.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    New Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
    183 reviews
    3.35 km away
    Cascades Restaurant
    60 reviews
    4.11 km away
    bao bao Chinese restaurant
    39 reviews
    3.14 km away
    Laurenz
    30 reviews
    3.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gunsynd The Goondiwindi Grey
    48 reviews
    3.48 km away
    Goondiwindi Visitor Information Centre
    19 reviews
    3.21 km away
    Goondiwindi Botanic Gardens of the Western Woodlands
    24 reviews
    2.34 km away
    Goondiwindi Cotton and Town Tours
    20 reviews
    2.77 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Lynne J
    2 December 2016
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from John A | Reviewed this property
    Pam's comments are correct. The "lagoon" is located at the back of the park (relative to the roadway) and is a great spot for water birds. The highway is at the end of the street and is the quickest way into town.
    0
    Votes
    happyhorse57
    25 May 2016
    Answer
    Response from Warren N | Reviewed this property
    We stayed there in mid-March and the Managers were living on-site.Perhaps try an email..
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay in cabin number 3 the air conditioner doesn't work"
    Read review
    "Not a hotel, a caravan/tourist park."
    Read review
    "All Cabins would appear to be quiet."
    Read review
    "Great for overnight"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing