We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moorings Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
88 Esplanade PO Box 225 Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland Q 4551 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
4.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
30
29
3
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
29
3
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden beachbeautiful outlooka great place to stayheated spalong weekendgreat apartmentair conditioningsecure parkingwithin walking distancepassageunitshopspathscurtainssupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed at 106. The kitchen floor was so sticky and yucky that we had to wear our shoes in the unit. The carpet had very dirty spots and patches almost everywhere. We woke up the very first morning to find the kitchen bench crawling...More

Thank Susan T
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Susan, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you felt that way about the unit. You never mentioned any problems with cleanliness and that is something we pride ourselves on. I will make sure those issues you mentioned are attended to. The carpet...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed at this apartment with our family over the long weekend the check in was easy and fast. We had a spectacular view over the water and big and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend this apartment for our next trip

Thank shar0n6666
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are delighted you liked your apartment and the views. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Good location on beach front. Well managed set of individually owned apartments On-site management could not have been more helpful. private underground secure parking Sea facing apartments best No wifi

Thank Brian D
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 25 January 2018

Hi Brian, Thanks for your comments. I am glad we were able to help you enjoy your stay. We also think Golden Beach is a lovely location as it is close to the beach and all the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 19 January 2018

We stayed in unit 105 at The Moorings previously and had a wonderful time. We discovered that the unit has been placed back in the hands of the onsite managers and decided to book the unit again We were not disappointed. The unit is very...More

Thank 69Aussie1957
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will be back again for another holiday. I am glad you found the unit to your liking. All our apartments be they a studio or 3 bedroom unit are very spacious. We...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The distinction needs to be made that this is a hotel of two parts The posh 4+ star part that most on here have reviewed and the 3 story walk up ( no lift ) part I stayed in. The one bed unit was spacious...More

1  Thank jes c
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Jes, Thanks for your feedback. If you book online it does state that the studio and 1 bedroom apartments are accessed by stairs. Also, we are not a hotel and all our apartments in the complex are self-contained and all guests are responsible for...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Absolute water front location in peaceful Golden Beach. Self contained apartments, heated pool, kiddies pool, spa, sauna and gym. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Continuous. Immaculate gardens and ...More breathtaking views. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$86 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
597 reviews
.22 km away
Gemini Resort
266 reviews
.36 km away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
192 reviews
1.89 km away
Oaks Oasis
1,053 reviews
1.91 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 220 restaurants in Caloundra
Caloundra Power Boat Club
409 reviews
.72 km away
Copper Spoon Thai Restaurant and Bar
130 reviews
.22 km away
My Beach Spot
35 reviews
.36 km away
Li's Noodles
43 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 62 attractions in Caloundra
Golden Beach Hire
101 reviews
1.08 km away
Bill's Boat Hire and Bike Hire
129 reviews
1.56 km away
Bulcock Beach
461 reviews
2.19 km away
Blue Water Kayak Tours
17 reviews
1.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheila A
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from MooringsManager | Property representative |
Most rooms have water views and the higher you go the better the view. The higher levels have elevator access and are suitable for people with limited mobility.
1
Vote
Sharon G
18 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MooringsManager | Property representative |
Hi Anthony, If you go directly to our website all current tariffs are listed. The tariff depends on the unit size, floor level and nights you require. The longer you stay the better the rate! We do not offer concessions as... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"High floor"
Read review
"high up sea facing"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of the water"
Read review
"Beach Front Views the Best!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing