We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moorings Beach Resort

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good42%
  • Average4%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible0%
Absolute water front location in peaceful Golden Beach. Self contained apartments, heated pool, kiddies pool, spa, sauna and gym. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Continuous. Immaculate gardens and breathtaking views.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Restaurant
Spa
Airport Transportation
Hot Tub
Golf course
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
31
29
3
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
29
3
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden beach beautiful outlook a great place to stay heated spa long weekend great apartment air conditioning secure parking within walking distance passage unit accommodation shops paths curtains supermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in unit 106 and it was immaculately clean. This block is 20 years old but you would never know it. My daughter's stayed in 201 and 202 and these are great as well, I think they are newer units. Grand kids were in...More

Thank maryanddave2015
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the units clean and spacious. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Rebecca

Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed at 106. The kitchen floor was so sticky and yucky that we had to wear our shoes in the unit. The carpet had very dirty spots and patches almost everywhere. We woke up the very first morning to find the kitchen bench crawling...More

Thank Susan T
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Susan, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you felt that way about the unit. You never mentioned any problems with cleanliness and that is something we pride ourselves on. I will make sure those issues you mentioned are attended to. The carpet...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed at this apartment with our family over the long weekend the check in was easy and fast. We had a spectacular view over the water and big and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend this apartment for our next trip

Thank shar0n6666
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are delighted you liked your apartment and the views. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Good location on beach front. Well managed set of individually owned apartments On-site management could not have been more helpful. private underground secure parking Sea facing apartments best No wifi

Thank Brian D
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 25 January 2018

Hi Brian, Thanks for your comments. I am glad we were able to help you enjoy your stay. We also think Golden Beach is a lovely location as it is close to the beach and all the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 19 January 2018

We stayed in unit 105 at The Moorings previously and had a wonderful time. We discovered that the unit has been placed back in the hands of the onsite managers and decided to book the unit again We were not disappointed. The unit is very...More

Thank 69Aussie1957
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will be back again for another holiday. I am glad you found the unit to your liking. All our apartments be they a studio or 3 bedroom unit are very spacious. We...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheila A
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from MooringsManager | Property representative |
Most rooms have water views and the higher you go the better the view. The higher levels have elevator access and are suitable for people with limited mobility.
1
Vote
Sharon G
18 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MooringsManager | Property representative |
Hi Anthony, If you go directly to our website all current tariffs are listed. The tariff depends on the unit size, floor level and nights you require. The longer you stay the better the rate! We do not offer concessions as... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"High floor"
shar0n6666
10 Feb 2018
Read review
"high up sea facing"
BrianD95
24 Jan 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of the water"
kenbI4193IP
19 Jun 2017
Read review
"Beach Front Views the Best!!!"
adrianb595
16 Jan 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing