We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raintrees Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Raintrees Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Raintrees Resort
 Click to rate
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Raintrees was fabulous! The location is perfect, a short walk through some rain forest and you are on the beach, less than 5 minutes walk. It's close to shops and restaurants too. There are 2 swimming pools a heated one and a cold one. My grandchildren loved the water slide and spa. Wish I could go back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointed889
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to do the review. It is location, location & we hope you can get back here in the future.

Pottsville, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a standard 3 bedroom apartment in a beautiful rainforest setting with lovely rainforest and pool views from 2 decks. Apartment was spacious and clean and although not new was very comfortable and well maintained with everything you need including supplied linen. Management staff were very friendly and helpful. Raintrees is in an excellent location, only a very short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sixlittlefish
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As you say it is a great location. We are currently having many renovations done which will make your next stay even more enjoyable. Hoping to see you soon.

Gold Coast Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had stayed at Raintrees several times in the mid 1990's with our children and enjoyed it. We wanted a short 4 night break and chose Raintrees again and were very pleased we did. The location is perfect for a quiet break, We had unit 2 by the unheated pool. This was a blessing because the heated pool has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We had booked a delux 3bdr unit at Raintrees which we were told was air conditioned. When we arrived we found out there was no air conditioning in any of the bedrooms upstairs -which in Jan during some of the hottest days on the coast was not ideal. The living space down stairs was quite large which was good however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mshep14
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I were here to stay for my grandmas birthday. I had booked a superior three bedroom apartment which would suit us all, as my grandma cannot walk up a lot of stairs and apartments are not fitted with internal steps. We checked into the "apartment" to find that it was not what we had booked. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CLR-PA
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

An unexpected short break and there was no other choice but here. Great location, walking distance to the beach, cafes around the corner and bakery and convenience store all nearby. Yes some of the units could do with a spruce up but with 2 pools, choice of BBQ areas it is ideal for families. It is so much more relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANDY31
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you LANDY31 for taking the time to share your experiences at Raintrees, and as the saying goes location, location. Many travellers are discovering the beauty of Moffat Beach. We are gradually getting all the units spruced up. There have been 8 new bathrooms built in the last 6 months & many more improvements on the drawing board. Hope to see...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Every year our entire family visits Caloundra in July, we have now found a place we would call a home away from home. Tucked in behind Moffat Beach perfect for children and extended family. The new owners were very helpful and friendly. Highly Recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie D
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Our big oddly mixed group stayed for 4 nights and found the accommodation comfortable and convenient. The reception staff are very welcoming and keen to provide for any needs. The resort was easy to find and to get in to with plenty of parking and easy walk to various shops and beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSheldrick
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 children. Good location for major attractions like Australia Zoo and Aussie world. Walk through to the beach and river which the kids enjoyed. Receptionist was very nice and always willing to help with enquiries. Rooms were spacious with 2 bathrooms and good size kitchen. After 4 days we were all a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Firstly the outside area and the owners where fantastic. Couldn't fault either. I do feel that I need to write about the accommodation as I didn't feel it was really up to par. We were in unit 5 and first impressions where good but on closer inspection we realised how in need of a do up this unit was. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leannefamilytrip2014

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
236 reviews
4.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
624 reviews
2.0 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
581 reviews
13.6 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Raintrees on Moffat consists of two and three bedroom spacious well appointed apartments with absolute beachfront access and no road to cross, making it an exceptional holiday destination in Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia. One of the best surf beaches in Caloundra on the Sunshine Coast, beautiful Moffat beach is only metres away. Raintrees is nestled amongst two acres of lush natural rainforest, this combined with safe lake swimming, makes Raintrees on Moffat the unique Caloundra, Sunshine Coast holiday accommodation. Why not sit back and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of Raintrees, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. All you could wish for in the perfect getaway with rainforest, beach, and places to eat out within easy walking distance. Our main pool has a water slide and is heated to around 27C degrees. Once you have arrived you just will not want to leave. Many of our guests continue to come back year after year. FACILITIES  2 Beautiful Rockpools - a great place to relax and catch the winter or summer sun  1 Heated with 8m Waterslide & Spa - just what the kids require all year round  Undercover security parking  2 covered BBQ areas with outdoor furniture  Resident managers, Ian and Kerry Tuena ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raintrees Resort

Address: 1 Bryce St | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: €82 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintrees Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Raintrees Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Caloundra
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Raintrees Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs are an issue ask for unit 19.”
disappointed889, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Take the advice of the reception on size to suit your needs”
JSheldrick, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not apartment 5.”
Leannefamilytrip2014, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs units are a little dark and close to the pool can be very noisy.”
Mandy687, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1-5 face the road, convenient to access your car on the road!”
guppygirl21, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates