We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel

Hotels.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room was very spacious but dirty. Little or no furniture in the apartment and the furniture that was in the apartment had to be covered with a Bed Sheet because it looked filthy. Refused to swim in the pool, it was very cloudy and the water looked murky. At one point I counted 29 people in the pool and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian B
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. The issue with the pool that you saw was in hand and had been treated by our pool company unfortunate this took over night to return to how it should look.

Caves Beach, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and couldn't complain. Our room was clean and roomy. We were on the first floor with no view but we only slept and showered there. There are 2 pools and a large spa. Breakfast was complimentary and sufficient. Don't expect anything cooked it's a help yourself to cereal, toast, two fruits and yogurt. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaniceThomas
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to having you stay with us again Regards Managers

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Booking made through Wotif, room advertised was not what was provided. Staff friendly enough on arrival. Once we had accepted, it all went downhill from there. Staff were rude to my daughter when she was asking general questions about exiting the building. Got back to the unit late one night and the key card would not work, had to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa A
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet with you expectations. In regards to the noise of swearing if we were informed of this I would attend to it as we live on site so are able to deal with disturbances like you heard.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at this complex over New Year's Eve at nearly $300 per night- which represents gouging, no room service each day, grout falling out of tiles in the bath room, oven exhaust fan fall down as it comes out, no wifi, no bar, no restaurant, breakfast is very basic help your self and return your plates to the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gefoh
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We at Caloundra Central Apartment pride ourselves on service and customer satisfaction and are truly saddened that your experience was not what you had hoped for. We take all feedback very seriously and will endeavour to improve to make any future experiences memorable for you....

Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed for a few nights in one of the motel rooms. It was pleasantly furnished, clean and comfortable and everything worked. The location is back away from the beach but walking distance to Currimundi markets shopping centre. There was always a nice sea breeze. Small bathroom but functional and large shower enclosure with good shower head and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbarblanc
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our complex and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel in history. Expensive, no pay TV, no reception on free to air TV, no vacuum cleaner, no mop, no iron, faulty electrical sockets, cockroaches and spiders, and the worst thing is a halogen down light fell out of the ceiling causing burns to my toddler's hand. the manager had no first aid knowledge and then gave us burn...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark K
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark K, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We at Caloundra Central pride ourselves on service and customer satisfaction and are truly saddened that your experience was not what you had hoped for. We take all feedback very seriously and will endeavour to improve to make any future experiences memorable...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Booked a same day check in with this place in January. Turned up at 2.00 for checkin and got told by an older gentleman on the desk (after he briefly pretended to look at all the wot if and Expedia checkins) that he hadn't got it yet and to come back later. I walked out very confused, I Waited 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on service and customer satisfaction and are truly saddened that your experience was not what you had hoped for. We take all feedback very seriously and will endeavour to improve to make any future experiences memorable for you. Thankyou once...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Yes we didn't stay here but it does look nice. we stayed in the ramada in a twin share room. it was good for the weekend & the price was good. very clean & comfortable. awesome views of the ocean, need more parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve D
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is the second time I have stayed. The price now includes a complimentary continental breakfast. The staff are great to deal with . As the location is out of town by a couple of minutes, you do not pay exorbitant prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah E, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience and that you have returned for a second stay - that means a lot to us. Our team works very hard to ensure that the property is looking clean and that all guests receive a high level of...

Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Always friendly and welcoming reception no matter how many times we went in and out. Nice pools and garden area. Convenient location to everything. Most glorious restaurant in the lobby . Big rooms with everything you need, comfy beds. Brilliant water pressure in the showers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neats62

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
1.3 km away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Dicky Beach
134 reviews
2.9 km away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#12 of 16 in Caloundra
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Belvedere Apartments
Belvedere Apartments
#2 of 6 in Golden Beach
32 reviews
3.3 km away
Windward Passage Holiday Apartments
3.0 km away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel is central to everything on the vibrant Sunshine Coast, including some of Australia's best surf beaches; Currimundi, Kings, Moffat and Dicky beaches are only minutes away. This 4½ Star resort is ideal for family holidays, romantic getaways and corporate travellers. Choose from large luxury studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments that offer free: continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, Foxtel and secure undercover parking. Apartments are elegantly furnished and have fully equipped kitchens and large flat screen TV's. Apartments also have a large entertainer balcony overlooking the pools and tropical gardens. Most importantly, all apartments are home-sized with plenty of room to stretch out. Guests may choose to dine at the elegant in-house restaurant and bar. Alternatively, there is an array of eateries and shops only minutes away. This resort offers two refreshing swimming pools as well as a heated spa pool, a barbecue area and lush tropical gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel

Address: 36 Browning Bvd, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: €76 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, no good rooms.”
adrianb595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay near the beach”
Gefoh, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good parking, plus have lifts”
touring1893, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the 3rd floor overlooking pool. dont get studio pay the extra $20 and you will be very happy”
Sulky2014, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway if possible.”
Weekendwanderer2015, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$125
PricelineUS$104
Agoda.comUS$103
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates