We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Pine Mountain Queensland
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Staff was really polite and helpful.Location is perfect, for kids so close to the beach,also pool is great.Overall we enjoyed our weekend,and we will recommend Grand Pacific hotel to our friends and relatives.Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574svitlanap
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 574svitlanap, Thank you for the great review It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Tim H

Boonah, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Shower over bath not practical, particularly for older people. Great outlook and very handy location. Pools were good. Pillows were not really comfy, too soft but bed was comfortable. All in all though a good place for a short stay with lovely views over the Passage and handy to the boardwalk and shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788lynl
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 788lynl, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. It was pleasing to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I was sorry to read that you found the pillows uncomfortable and the bath tub difficult to climb in and out of. Many of our 2 Bedroom apartments have walk in showers...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great location, but beds were too hard and uncomfortable.... Getting in and out of the shower was simply dangerous..... Blankets supplied were barely sufficient for a colder night.....gee those doors do bang loudly!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklL3987EZ
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi marklL3987EZ, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. I was sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I have passed your comments regarding the beds and doors on to our maintenance team for investigation. We do have additional blankets available on requests for those that prefer little...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Haven't stayed in Caloundra in 10 years but due to the iron championships at Mooloolaba decided to book in Caloundra. I must say we fell in love with the place all over again!! Breakfree is in a fantastic spot close to shops, restaurants and the beautiful beaches. The accommodation is clean and we had everything you could need in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiennehenn
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi jodiennehenn Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and everything our town has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards, Tim H

Birkdale, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Breakfree Caloundra is a great centrally located resort, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach. The rooms are spacious, quiet, clean & very comfortable. Great views from the balcony looking over the pool and across to the Caloundra Passage. The bathrooms aren't ideally suitable for elderly people or people who find it difficult climbing in and out of a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym A
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Kym A, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to see that you loved our location and all of the facilities that our Resort has to offer. I am sorry to read that you had trouble accessing the bath tub. Many of our 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments have walk in...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Over all it was not to bad, view could been better only one ( 1 ) view window and that was the pool,bad draft coming in under door had to put a blanket at the door to stop the draft,with that and could adjust the aircon it made a very uncomfortable say.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank speed699
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi speed699, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy all aspects of your stay. All of our One Bedroom Waterview units look out over top of the swimming pool across to Pumicestone Passage and Bribie Island. I have referred your comments regarding the draft...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with gorgeous ocean and pool views. Nice and big with plenty of room for a family of 5. Two bathrooms - one with a huge spa bath. Spa bath wasn't working on the first night, a member of staff came up to the room but was unable to fix it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemrac23
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Central location and apartment was spotless, amenities provided were excellent. Only have one big negative, bed was shocking and conveyed this to management especially as we had booked a long stay. Some staff need to learn how to smile. Would still recommend and stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankf737
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi frankf737, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your Feedback. It was pleasing to read that you found the apartment spotless and enjoyed our location. I am sorry to read that you found the bed uncomfortable. I have passed all of these comments on to our team so we can work with our Owners to ensure...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great location, very central to everything we needed. Really enjoyed the private roof top spa. Staff were very helpful. Only negatives were apartment fridge was a bit too small especially for a longer stay and loud banging of apartment doors late at night was a bit of a problem. Otherwise a great place to say, had a great time and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiet905
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi jodiet905, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will return again in the future, Kind Regards, Tim H

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Wonderful location and lovely apartment. The children enjoyed the pool very much. I was a bit surprised that swimming towels were not included - they had to be rented from Reception. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
477 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
542 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: €77 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay