We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My son got bad allergies - the window and his bedside table lamp were full of dust 5 broken things in our unit. Disappointed kids as spa was broken. Staff were nice Oven was dirty and smelt when I cooked Pool is beautiful Great location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P883XYtinad
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi P883XYtinad, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to read that you were not 100% satisfied with the maintenance and cleanliness of your room. We are currently in the process of spring cleaning and auditing all items in rooms so I will advise our Housekeeping Team so this unit can be...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Not one complaint! Staff are great, parking is easy (visitors parking pretty good unless busy also), and excellent view! Close to everything. We had a rooftop apartment with Spa & one bedroom, we will be back! Clean rooms, beautiful view, easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette M
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Found the apartment to be a bit tired, but had everything we needed for a short stay. Dishwasher would be helpful and having the spa in the bathroom in lieu of the balcony is more private. Pool area is fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquarian_angel33
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi aquarian_angel33, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Tim H

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I needed a short break within 1-2 hours from home, close to the beach and cafes so that I didn't have to drive if I didn't want to. Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Caloundra had a great deal going and in a great location. The unit was a 2 bedroom apartment with a large balcony and rooftop spa, which I enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debisajo
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi debisajo, Thank you for providing us with your feed back. It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Tim H

Port Macquarie
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Great location, nice outlook and friendly staff. We had people in the unit above us that scraped there chairs on the floor all hours. People staying in other units slammed their doors at all hours with no consideration for other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgA8173CY
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi davidgA8173CY Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that your stay was negatively affected by some of your fellow guests. I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards Tim H

West Torrens
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The room I stayed in was in the 'tower' great views, friendly people and great value. I had a Groupon for my stay and had a 2 bedroom unit, fully equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities. Great place for families or couples easily accessible to the main street for shopping and places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Lovely resort lovely staff and we had a ball, great for Kids Pool was always busy but really well maintained. Location is awesome and we loved everything about the place. Restaurants were very good and close by. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moroccan-gm
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We booked a 3 night stay in a 2bedroom apartment through Groupon and were very impressed. The apartment we stayed in, #26, was spacious, very well equipped and nicely furnished and consisted of 2 bedrooms, combined lounge/dining room, 2 + bathrooms, laundry and large balcony. Various restaurants and cafes were in close proximity, as was the shopping centre. . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musttravel_11
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Musttravel_11, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra, Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Lovely family resort, great pool area and lovely grounds to entertain the little ones. Bleach not rinsed off showers a little concerning given my little boy climbed in and had it all over his feet. Rooms a little tired but overall a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sprockets82
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi sprockets82, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the Resorts facilities. I have passed on your comments regarding the showers to our Housekeeping Team. Kind Regards, Tim H

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Hotel in Main Street of Caloundra. Central to shops and restaurants. Lovely pool area. Rooms quiet and clean. NIce bbq area. Has on site car park. Have booked to stay again for longer period later in the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Michele M, It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are coming back later in the year. Kind Regards, Tim H

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
461 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
530 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#3 of 16 in Caloundra
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: €85 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay