We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Oasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Oasis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 541: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a great resort! It has amazing facilities to keep people of all ages entertained. The room was nice and clean and had everything you could possibly need. Great location, close to the shops and walking distance to many restaurants. Most importantly, the staff were so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkiesgal
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a ground floor two bedroom apartment. Really nice room but couple of things could have done with some TLC. Price was a bit high but we were staying in the peak travel time over New Years. Kids absolutely loved the water park. They would spend all day there if they could! Other activities on site would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller04
surfers paradise
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our 3 night stay, mini family getaway, just 2 hours from home. After initially visiting all the local beach spots, our 4 year old just wanted to stay at the resort's Water park. It was so much fun and there is so much more to do but she was just happy to swim and lie down on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordi98
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked our room for an overnight get away online and pay $254 with breakfast for additional $20 per adult at the beginning of the week and then I call Reservation the night prior to arrival just to find out more details on the facilities of the property and then find the rate has dropped to $109 per night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Marcus H, You have spent considerable time on your review, thanks for the feedback as with all feedback it does allow us to improve the guest experience for the next guest. I am sorry we have not met your expectations, I certainly don't want our guest to leave with the litany of concerns that you have. The team here...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay with the Oaks Oasis Caloundra was amazing. The kids had a great time in the waterpark, the mini golf and the bouncy pillow. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Katie G, Thanks for sharing your experience. Hopefully we'll see you back qgain soon. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Gold Coast
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Oaks for New Year weekend. We were charged $500 per night, which could have been because of the time of the year. We have no objections to the tariff, but were disappointed in not having the amenities to justify the price. Staff were very friendly, especially front desk. I would go as far as to say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgijoe
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi drgijoe, Thanks for the time you have spent on your review. Overall you give the impression that it was not quite what you wanted and your car being damaged seems to have heavily influenced you stay. I am sorry you have not had the stay you were expecting. I am sorry your car was damaged, but in future if...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family with 2 kids age 2 and 3. We really loved this hotel with all the outdoor activities. The restaurant was nice too and staff was friendly as was all the other staff in the hotel. Plenty of parking. We are definitely coming back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimcrogga
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi kimcrogga, Thanks for such a great review, we appreciate it. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. gavin Hocking General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool, waterpark and other activities were great. Restaurant and bar prices were good. The Executive Family Room was a bad choice for our family. We will be back, but next time we need a kitchenette!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarajm77
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi sarajm77, Thanks for your review, maybe try a dual key next time as it'll give you extra space and kitchen facilities. We'll see you again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay with convenient location to shops, amenities and beaches. Kids loved the water park and pool area, but also had fun on the jumping pillow, scooter ramp and mini golf course. I would recommend it to young families as there are great options for kids and adults alike!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishorr
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi trishorr, Thanks for the review, we are pleased you have had a good stay. We obviously are well set up for the families, I am glad your kids enjoyed the facilities. Thanks, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent facilities for families with children, we stayed in executive family room unserviced for 3 days, but was easy to call reception with requests for clean towels which were delivered within the hour. Buffet breakfast was okay, would like to have a choice of how eggs are cooked, scrambled is only option, pancake making machine was a novelty. Good to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachcomergirl
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi beachcomergirl, Thankyou for taking the time to share your review we do appreciate it. We are looking at the breakfast offering so I will pass on your comments, at the moment we are trying to balance expecations and the volume of guests we serve. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
477 reviews
0.7 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
14.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
15.8 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
465 reviews
0.9 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully refurbished and perfectly positioned just a short walk from the sparkling waters of Golden Beach and now boasting a brand new onsite water play park, Oaks Oasis is an ideal Caloundra accommodation choice for families, couples and groups alike. Our extensive range of accommodation options, including newly refurbished hotel, studio, one and two bedroom apartments, and two and three bedroom villas, are equipped with everything you need to enjoy your Sunshine Coast holiday, such as reverse cycle air conditioning, cable TV, Wi-Fi internet access, large open plan living areas and with all except our hotel rooms having a kitchen or kitchenette. Oaks Oasis Waterpark set within the resort's sweeping grounds, the 500m2 play zone includes a sizeable splash pool and central, multi-level water attraction complete with water slides, fountains, colourful and interactive activities and a giant tipping bucket. A multitude of sun lounges feature prominently on new timber leisure decks, along with grassy, shaded areas and party tents, perfectly complementing the fully heated facility. The play zone is also fully fenced and monitored at all times during the park opening hours of 9.00Am - 5.00 pm daily, ensuring safety as a priority. Please note that children 12 years and under must be accompanied by a parent / guardian over 16 years of age. The waterpark is suitable for children 12 years and under only. Children over 12 years are not permitted to play on the waterpark. There is also an array of other leisure facilities and activities onsite. Play a game of tennis on the floodlit tennis courts or relax by our central, tropical pool with spa. Kids can also enjoy the children's playground and the beach volleyball court. Once you arrive at Oaks Oasis, you can park the car onsite and walk to Caloundra's finest attractions including Bulcock Beach, Kings Beach and boutique shopping. When hunger strikes, you can enjoy a bite from our poolside Reflections at Golden Beach Restaurant or stroll downtown to an assortment of cafes and restaurants. Oaks Oasis, Caloundra is located just an hour's drive north of Brisbane on the southern tip of Queensland's Sunshine Coast. We're also ideally situated within a short drive to a handful of Sunshine Coast favourites such as Australia Zoo, Underwater World the Ginger Factory and more. And if you're looking for a relaxed meeting and conference venue on the Sunshine Coast, we also have four newly refurbished onsite conference rooms and offer an array of catering options and business and secretarial services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Oasis

Address: Tarus 2 Landsborough Pde, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: €76 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Oasis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Oaks Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Oasis Resort Caloundra Hotel Caloundra
Rydges Oasis Hotel Caloundra
Caloundra Rydges Oasis Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Oasis staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 days ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 month ago
Hervey Bay, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read other reviews before booking....”
  • Bathroom - Dust Build Up
  • Dust Build Up In Room
  • Celling Vents - Spider webs/Dust Build Up.
  • Uneven pool deck flooring
 of 5 bubbles 892marcush, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are quite good.”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELLERONLINE, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not much room for hanging wet towels and swimwear. You might have to consider bringing your own mini clothes hanging device.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniLorraine, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no balconies so when bed time rolls around for the kids, you more or less have to sleep as well (good and bad!)”
 of 5 bubbles PFandML, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lifts are provided in three-storey accommodation wings as well as stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 669lilianw, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay