We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swell Resort Burleigh Beach

Hotels.comUS$167*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$384*
US$167*
US$384*
US$167*
US$172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I travel a lot and i have also stayed at Swell resort before. 5 star service is always guaranteed. Of all the places ive stayed around the world Swell is one of the most welcoming . The friendliness of the front office staff and helpfulness of Management out shines and exceeds expections. Beautifullly clean rooms and fantastic location. BURLEIGH has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255093Happytraveller
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First night fine. Second night we returned to our room at 5pm ish to find power was out. Called reception and the after hours number multiple times with no response. Finally got through to someone and resolved the issue at 9:50pm. Really not good enough .. on a bumpiness trip with no air con, no TV and no charging! Called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenGrand
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ben, I am sorry to hear about the delay in you being able to reach the after hours service. I did speak to you and we discussed the incident details in order for Swell to be able to improve our services. The only endeavour was to hear about your experience with us and address what issues that may need...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rude reception staff. I was asking a simple question and she just smirked like I was stupid or that the question I asked wasnt valid. There no indication that this woman wants to help or offer any kind of customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larellebrey
Management response:

Good afternoon Larelle, I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience, here at Swell Resort we pride ourselves on maintaining a high standard of customer service. Could I kindly request you to please email me on management@swellresort.com.au advising the date the incident occurred, what happened, and a description of the staff member, to enable me to investigate further. Thank you...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I stayed at Swell for a week, found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is clean and located very close to the beach. There is a secure underground parking as well. Easy to find, easy to navigate around and a great starting point to explore the nearby attractions, would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GommezA
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gommez, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful you took the time to share your holiday experience with us. Our helpful and welcoming staff pride them selves on their customer service, we are glad they made your stay more comfortable. We are centrally located, walking distance to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Second time I have stayed at this apartment complex and wasn't disappointed. Comfortable and clean whilst well appointed to make the stay enjoyable. Would recommend for a stay with the family as the complex caters for everyone whilst close to the beach, restaurants, cafes and shops. Relaxing as it's out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markmW8037NB
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable apartments as well as our central location. Swell is popular with everyone from families to executives staying while on business. We are also very popular with the those escaping the cold southern winters, we offer a fabulous...

Northumberland
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Just come back from an excellent 7 week stay. It's certainly like a second home to me. Wasn't sure if I would like my unit as it had a big tree in front of it but it did give a bit of privacy from the pool and was perfectly fine. There seem to be a lot more dogs living there,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gymbabe1
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is fabulous to hear that you love coming back to stay with us time and time again. Thank you for your feed back on the pool, and its supervision, we appreciate the information as we are always endeavouring to provide the best service possible. We look forwarded...

Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Swell Resort. It had everything we needed and wanted for the Gold Coast as the first stop on our first holiday as a young (in spirit) family with our 5 month old - great location, parking for hire car, lovely pool, kitchen, laundry, bath, space and comfort. We advised the staff in advance thst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grrlfrommars
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear grrlfrommars, Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday experience with us, we are happy to hear it is everything you wanted, and more! Our staff pride themselves on their customer service, so thankyou for your feed back. Our clean and well presented rooms are often commented on for being very comfortable, and it is great to hear that all...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Large resort style hotel with a variety of privately owned apartments available for rent. Only a few minutes walk to Burleigh beach and town centre. Stayed here twice in the last 2 years. First time the balcony view was the ocean and beach, this time the room overlooked the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience with us, we are glad you found our central location enjoyable. We have many shops, cafes, restaurants and variety of different boutiques etc, with in walking distance. Not to mention iconic Burleigh Heads Beach. Our ocean, pool and hinterland views are all popular, we do hope you can...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We are now in our fifth week of a six week holiday staying at the Swell Resort. We have stayed here on several occasions as we love Burleigh. We have always been happy with our accommodation and this year in particular found our apartment extremely well furnished and equipped. The staff are always very accommodating and deal with any small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ene4620
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ene, Thank you sharing your holiday experience with us, we appreciate your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed our modern and well equipped apartments, and our experienced and professional staff. We have taken on your comments in regards to the pool usage, we will look in to how we may improve the regulating on the weekend. We look...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Not the cheapest place, but better than most other options in Burleigh and the 1 bdr option is a good size. Short walk to the beach and close to all the cafes and restaurants. Good size pool and gym. A bit disappointing that they charge $5 each for pool towels though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian L
Isle Of Palms M, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Dear Julian, We thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. Swell Resort is perfectly located, as we are not only a sort walk to the beach, Cafes and Restaurants, also many shops, boutiques and Supermarkets. We are glad you enjoyed our pool, it is very popular, and as it is heated in winter a...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
240 reviews
0.4 km away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#8 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
398 reviews
0.2 km away
The Village at Burleigh Heads
The Village at Burleigh Heads
#11 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
#15 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swell Resort is a stylish and contemporary holiday complex situated in popular Burleigh Heads on Queensland's Gold Coast. Located just a short stroll from the famous rolling surf of Burleigh Beach, the resort offers a selection of spacious Burleigh apartments, all fully self contained and complete with all the comforts of home. With a fully equipped gym, swimming pool, spa and tennis court onsite, you're never short of ways to relax and unwind on a break with us. Watch the sun rise over the region's unspoiled headlands, venture into the lush green rainforest of Burleigh Heads National Park or take the ten minute drive into Surfers Paradise to immerse yourself in the vibrant shopping and dining scene. Ideal for family holidays, weddings, groups and anyone looking for a luxurious break in the heart of the Gold Coast, Swell Burleigh Heads Accommodation is the perfect choice for a getaway to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swell Resort Burleigh Beach

Address: 1 Ocean St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Swell Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: €85 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swell Resort Burleigh Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swell Resort Burleigh Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swell Beach Hotel Burleigh Heads
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swell Resort Burleigh Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swell Resort Burleigh Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free unlimited wifi. and Foxtel.”
255093Happytraveller, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a beach view if available.”
MarkT589, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want ocean views, ask for it, but the main road is under your balcony.”
wayneb50, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would be quieter at the back not on the main road.”
suey27, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book 1103 great view”
922dusanb, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$167* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$167
PricelineUS$172
AMOMAUS$384
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates