We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Horizons Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Horizons Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 room apartment in October so much room, clean and tidy has everything you need . wonderful views and the staff were fantastic and helpful.we will definitely stay again.walking distance from Burleigh shopping centre and supermarkets

Helpful?
Thank V6440HAcarol
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear V6440HAcarol, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We are so glad to hear when guests have a great time with us, enjoying our facilities as well as Burleigh Heads! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ben. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 bedroom appartment queen bed with ensuite bunk and single bed in other room. In appartment laundrey with drier. Full kitchen close to beach shops and restaurants. Was clean with good pool and bbq area. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank malakye84
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Malakye84, Thank you for your review. We always love to hear feedback, especially when our guests have a had a great time! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ben. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here for a month in September. Staff were fantastic...so helpful. Rooms were great and had easy access to the beach. Fully equipped kitchen....great place to stay! If you wanted to go on any sightseeing trips the staff were brilliant, helping you choose the one you wanted and booking it for you too (at a discount if any available) Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank wiglet2014
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Wiglet2014, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We loved having you stay with us and it was amazing to see Steve's improvements throughout the month. We will hopefully see yo again in the future, until then take care. Kind Regards, Ben. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our 10 days in sept at Horizons and used all the facilities. The kids enjoyed the pool everyday- it was well heated so a great option for cool days- and we enjoyed the HOT spa. Easy walk to the beach with the flagged swimming area right there and a bunch of coffee shops easy walk too. The McDonald's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Craig, We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an amazing time on your holidays at Horizons. It was lovely to see you all enjoying our great facilities and really having a great time. We have to agree that our location is ideal to all that Burleigh has to offer. We look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Just wasn't cleaned. I know this place was going to be old, but rusted showers, sex objects under the main bed and cobwebs is beyond a joke. One of the single beds spring mattresses was so badly collapsed it was impossible to sleep on. Will try to get moved but we will have to see when the office opens tomorrow.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for your review on Horizons and we are sorry to hear that you feel unit 27 wasn't up to standard. After speaking with you we sent our housekeepers back in to the unit to rectify all of your issues, including the rubber ring found under the bed. I'm sorry but I didn't read this review during... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend on a short trip and it's a lovely hotel with friendly service, very nice rooms and a convenient location for getting around - the bus stops are very close and there are lots of restaurants around to choose from. It's so easy to get to the beach as there is a path from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed not only Horizons but beautiful Burleigh Heads. We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back when next you travel to the Gold Coast (hopefully for a longer stay next time). Kind Regards, Ben. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

A few friends and myself organised a trip away for the long weekend. We booked a two bedroom apartment for two nights and the reviews for this place seemed to suggest it was a good location. Unfortunately the apartment was covered in a thick layer of dust...excluding the tablels and bench tops that obviously get used. We all suffered quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biancaxx91
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We take our house cleaning very seriously and are shocked to hear that you found one of our units to be this untidy. If this was pointed out to us we would have sent our staff up inspect and to rectify any issues you had straight away. I wish... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous family friendly week at Horizons. Pool, playground, bbq, easy access to a lovely quiet stretch of beach. Excellent value and a friendly welcome - Ben couldn't do enough to help us. An excellent spot on the coast if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers, although easy to travel there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catriona T
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Catriona, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed our complex and amazing location. We loved having a chat with yourself, husband and daughter on your way out for the day or on your return to find out what adventures you had had. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Alyangula, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The location was perfect for our family, a very short walk to a patrolled beach, a nice walk along the esplanade, a supermarket about 650m up the road. The unit was just right for our family - comfortable, clean but nothing fancy, which suited us well as it meant we didn't have to worry about every tiny mark or bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your lovely review. It is always so nice to hear that our guests enjoy our complex and area as much as my family does. We can't wait to see you and your family again when you are next on the coast! Kind Regards, Ben. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in ground floor 1 bed apartment. It was fabulous. Despite my initial concerns about being on the ground it was actually very convenient to access the pool and gardens directly from our private deck. We loved the pool and spa (both heated) and easy walk to patrolled beach. Our son loved the golf too. The apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Icyrhino
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear lcyrhino, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Horizons. We are so glad that you and your beautiful family enjoyed your apartment and the facilities at Horizons. We look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to holiday with us. Kind Regards, Ben. More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.3 km away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#18 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
75 reviews
0.3 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
309 reviews
0.6 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#13 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our fully self-contained apartments offer value for money and feel like a home away from home. With 15 stories of apartments, you can enjoy all the creature comforts along with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. Situated only 50 metres from Burleigh Beach, Horizons is perfect for a family getaway with popular facilities including a heated pool, spa, sauna, playground, mini golf course and games room to name a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horizons Holiday Apartments

Address: 1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: €73 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizons Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Horizons Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Horizons Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay higher floors for better views”
 of 5 bubbles V6440HAcarol, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At certain times of year you can watch the whales breaching so a seaview room is recommended if you like that sort of thing.”
  • view from our Balcony
  • view from our room at Horizon
 of 5 bubbles wiglet2014, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend a room with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles GillianS805, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had Room 37 on level 9. Ocean Views. Outdated but comfortable. Choose to pay the extra for aircon.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeybaby, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“bring your own hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles shazza132, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay