We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

High Cross Park Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
High Cross Park Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for High Cross Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Walked into the nearest place I could find for one night while my daughter was in hospital, helpful staff, tiny but well priced room with all facilities, perfect for just one night, secure and quiet, towards the back. Easy walk to shops and hospital

Thank Tina H
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We look forward to having you again.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2014

In the heart of Randwick with quick bus access to the city. Room for two was fairly small, clean enough, but for sleeping only. Not for a romantic weekend. Situated at back of building so noise minimal. Excellent advice and manner from day 2 receptionist though first day receptionist was curt. Lots of excellent eating places nearby.

Thank Bernie2614
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for booking direct through our Sydney Lodge website. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Checking in the lodge without inspecting the room was a mistake never to be repeated which I would not have done but having flown for 23 hours I was jet legged and just wanted to get done with it.Getting into the room it was stuffy clearly carpets needed a thorough cleaning to lift dust.Requested another room there was none.No more...

2Thank Rose M
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. We encourage all travellers to let others know about their experience. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately none of our team were able to confirm that you gave notice that you would be checking out early. This meant that when...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in late at night no worries. Room was far from the street so no street noise. Room was a good size. However, interior walls are paper thin so could hear every last grunt and moan from the room next door! Also, there was no soap in the bathroom...ick. And the tv was mounted high on the wall on the...

1Thank Kimberley J
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We've clearly fallen short of our normal standards and have left your room with no bathroom amenities, which absolutely includes soap. We're very sorry for this and hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Sorry you had issues with noise from other guests. We always recommend contacting reception...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Called the Avoca Lodge Randwick to book a room for one night. Arrived early evening to find reception closed. Note said call one of two numbers. The mobile number did no connect; the main number went through to the High Cross Park Lodge. Round the corning. Apparently we were booked in there and no one had mentioned that to us....

5Thank Sarah C
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Of course, we take pest complaints very seriously. We shut down the room after your stay and had it sprayed as a precaution. However, we were unable to find any of the issues you've complained of here before the pest-control entered...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are visitors from New Zealand and we enjoyed our stay of seven days. The hotel is close to Ranwick Shopping Centre and buses to get into City and Railway Station. The staff were great, and gave us excellent service. Good security at night and the room although compact gave us all that we needed. The hotel is close to...

2Thank Lesley E
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had a recent stay in High Cross Park Lodge. It is Very close to Supermarkets, different types of food outlets, few minutes walk to UNSW. The room and bathroom are clean and tidy. The small pantry inside the room with all the utensils helped me to prepare my own bed tea. AC was very quiet giving the right temperature....

3Thank Dhammika W
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Found High Cross Park Lodge very close to Prince Of Wales Hospital which is what i needed. My husband had to have an operation so looked for somewhere close by. We booked in the night before his procedure. Loved how close it was to restaurants galore. We ventured out for dinner the first night and came back to settle into...

4Thank goldy09
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My Son and I stayed for three nights here. Room was small though clean. Bathroom was nice. UNSW is seven minutes walk from the lodge where my son had an interview for admission to med school. Buses for Sydney CBD and the domestic/international airport run frequently from the nearby stops. Coogee bay beach is also situated at a walking distance....

1Thank shot64
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband stayed here for 3 nights, and I one night in December 2013 as I had a hospital stay. The location was perfect for us, with the hospital basically across the road and the pub on the corner for meals and refreshments. The shops and restaurants are a short walk down the street as well which was great for...

Thank 159Janine_1974

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (7)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (15)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
135 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avoca Lodge
#11 of 18 in Randwick
122 reviews
The Blenheim Randwick
#9 of 10 in Randwick
178 reviews
Alison Lodge
#6 of 18 in Randwick
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local and stay at High Cross Park Lodge, a boutique lodge close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. With public transport at your door, it’s just 20 minutes by bus to get to the exciting Sydney CBD and stunning Sydney Harbour. Coogee Beach is just a short walk from the lodge.The hotel offers modern comforts such as wireless internet access, air-conditioning, cable television and direct dial telephones to suit the needs of every traveller. The lodge even has an outdoor area where you can have your own Aussie barbeque while down under.The Lodge is just a short walk from UNSW (University of NSW) and Prince of Wales Hospital.Walk to the beach, shop in the city or try some of the amazing food in and around the buzzing streets of eastern Sydney. With fabulous facilities and a great location, High Cross Park Lodge is the perfect place to stay to experience the real Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about High Cross Park Lodge

Address: 7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: €61 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Cross Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Cross Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Cross Park Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to be sure of a good room, book a different hotel.”
BenThompson123, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear would be quieter but some of the front rooms have balconies which are great for sitting outside during meal times.”
553JeffS553, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't have an elevator, lots of narrow stairs. Bring own food.”
phil350, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A family room with a veranda is worth asking for as you can sit outside for a bit of fresh air and less cramped feeling.”
Stringbean52, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the rooms that over look the BBQ area are good”
chloe123-11, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates