We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

A good lodging place if you are in this part of Sydney. Quiet and nice surroundings. Convenient for racecourse university of new South Wales and locality. Parking not on site but nearby. A good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Payne P
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

An absolute treat to stay at this refurbished historic mansion. We stayed in rooms 4 and 5 which were connected via an internal door, great for our daughter. Ultra clean rooms and amenities. People must remember that this is a heritage building and therefore some upgrades will be restricted by heritage laws. George is a lovely host and was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

hobart
Reviewed 3 December 2016

A great little gem in a quiet street. We stayed in the king room. It was Clean & Quiet as i requested. It overlooked the park across the street. A couple of good Cafe & restruant in walking distance.Good bus service . The air- con was leaking a bit but we still will go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millions00
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

perth
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night for business and it was perfect. I got the queen "suite" at a reasonable price. I wouldn't call it a suite but it was a nice big room with a comfy queen bed. The house is beautiful and opposite a park. Would definitely stay here again. I would have loved some sparkling water to buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank star060
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The whole thing falls down in room 26 when you open the bathroom door. You have to step down onto marble which is about the most dangerous thing I can think of doing when entering a bathroom. To make it worse there are two more marble steps down into the toilet/shower area. A fall where you forgot about the step...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viviennec45
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The room 26 bathroom that you refer to was existing when we took over that side of the property over 3 years ago. It had recently been renovated prior to this. The bathroom is well lit with large windows to allow natural lighting and strong LED lights to help avoid accidents. Your comments have been...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was welcomed on arrival and offered a room that only required walking up one floor rather than two. The room itself was 'pokey'. It had a double bed, a small quite elegant table with incredibly uncomfortable, low chairs. I couldn't open the wardrobe and didn't bother turning on the tiny TV, which was on top of the wardrobe and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjudy2015
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this very reasonably priced hotel. Our standard double room was very roomy and had a neat kitchenette. The hotel has been kept in its original style which was very elegant. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Just a couple of minutes away there are restaurants and we especially...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisjones45
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great 1 night stay at this quite cute place. Staff are friendly. Rooms are great clean tidy and the bed was comfortable. Location is great. Close to the racecourse and transport plus good cafes. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConradMakin
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I was an interstate visitor. I was booked on the top floor. Climbing about 40 stairs with a shoulder injury was pretty hard. If I had known that there was no lift , I wouldn't have booked! The wifi was a pain. Every five minutes I had to put in the code. The information wouldn't stay. I also didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosita K
Avonmoreonthepark, Front Office Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosita K, I am sorry that your experience with us was not as you expected ... you have raised some interesting points and I would like to respond. By the sounds of it, who ever booked your accommodation did not do their research very well as we do not advertise a restaurant and we do not mention that we...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed here with friends and the purpose of the visit to Sydney was to go to the races. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is a problem if you have your own vehicle and especially if it is a larger vehicle. The location is perfect for your choice of food options and also plenty of shops within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaen F
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
132 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 11 in Randwick
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel comprises 30 rooms and suites. 23 Elegant rooms (including two with disabled amenities), offering private bathroom facilities, LCD HD television, kitchenette, ceiling fan and heating. In addition, our newly renovated north wing now offers 7 fully air conditioned queen & king bed suites. These rooms also feature a private bathroom, work desk, flat screen tv and a host of modern comforts. Reception is open 24 hours on Fridays & Saturdays and from 7am to 11pm all other days offering taxi bookings, local maps, directions and general information. FREE Wireless internet connection, limited convenience items (drinks, chips, nuts) and fax facilities are available for purchase from Reception. There are laundry facilities (coin operated) on the premises or a dry cleaning service is available within a short walk.Centrally located in historic Randwick, Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel is a luxurious fully restored, three storey late Victorian mansion. Originally built in 1888 by John Walsh, Avonmore boasts a permanent heritage listing and is reputed to be one of the largest terraces in Sydney. With the building just a stone's throw from the peaceful, tree-lined Alison Park, your stay with us is sure to leave you relaxed and satisfied. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 34 The Avenue, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: €93 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Goulburn, NSW
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASk for air conditioning as only some rooms have it, I believe”
FarmerJohn45, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware the King Suite does not have a true King bed”
pearlchampagne, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“more modern rooms up stairs, no lift, so book for ground floor if elderly guests or limited mobilty.”
simoneh621, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the Heritage Room, located on the first floor to be a good pick.”
dasdad54, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden room was easily accessible.”
P9760SUmicheleb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5