We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perouse Lodge

Expedia.comUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Perouse Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Perouse Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Twin room was spotless - fresh towels and room cleaned every day - sheets crisp and perfectly made bed every day. Small fridge could be upgraded to fridge with ice box - air con effective - Kitchen and laundrette adequate - most people we met were visiting family and staying at least a week - Wifi poor connection and kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Your review will help others find suitable accommodation in Randwick close to the Prince of Wales Hospital, The Royal Randwick Racecourse, the University of New South Wales and beautiful Coogee Beach. We are working to improve the Wifi service and we are sorry it disappointed you. We look forward to welcoming you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed here only because it was near the hospital. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. They are very small though. The hotel is central to the hospitals and shopping precint. The lady at reception seemed very unsure about how to book us in and was very annoying to say the least. There is a cafe right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree W
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Perouse Lodge is close to the Prince of Wales Hospital complex as well as the Royal Randwick Racecourse, the University of New South Wales and beautiful Coogee Beach. Our Small Double rooms are quite compact so if you are looking for some extra space for a little extra cost I suggest our King Rooms or...

EAST SUSSEX, UK
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Booked a "small" double room between 22-27 Dec 16 so that we could attend family gatherings based in Coogee. Whilst the room was indeed "small" and did not have much in the way of storage, what we wanted was somewhere to sleep and this is what we got, so no complaints. Perouse Lodge is right next to public transport and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIGASIMU
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. The information you have provided will be helpful for others. If in future you intend to stay may I suggest booking a king or king deluxe room if you are looking for a lot more space for a little extra price. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 14 January 2017

perouse lodge is ideally situated for the beaches and for central quay. The bus system is frequent and easy to use with an opal card. This card can be used on the train system and the manly ferry. Able to bus to googee, bondi and bronze beaches. The immediate area includes an excellent cafe/restaurant centre whilst in the other direction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your review will assist other in selecting suitable accommodation in Randwick. Perouse Lodge offers fresh, new accommodation in Randwick. After receiving a complete renovation, the property re-opened in December 2015. The new-look Perouse Lodge features large, bright rooms with modern facilitates and furnishings. Facilities at the property include a full...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The beds here have had their day. They have lost their firmness and are absolutely terrible to sleep on. Sleeping on the floor was better. Not good enough for a so called 4 star hotel. The WiFi is also very limited, only 500 mb per 24hrs!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianni M
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't find our new beds as comfortable as most of our guests do. Of course everyone has a different level of comfort and it is difficult to please everyone. You are correct, the free wifi we offer is advertised at 500mb per day, we apologise if you missed this in the...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The idea of a lodge appealed as I wasn't staying in central Sydney and wanted something a little different and perhaps more personal. I had recently ruptured an Achilles so was perhaps more fragile than normal. So when my inquiry about a chair in the shower to allow me to sit was rebuffed I suspected my idealistic bubble was facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Oh no! We are sorry to hear you left underwhelmed. We don't provide medical equipment. Chairs for showers are especially made with safety features and our receptionists are advised to direct these requests to a medical equipment hire facility nearby. Our lift is directly beside the stairs and we are sorry you missed it. There are two parking stations nearby...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I stayed in a small double room for 5 nights when I attended a course at the Prince of Wales Hospital. I found the location unbeatable for my needs - a 2 minute walk to the hospital and an even shorter walk to a fantastic choice of restaurants and cafes. I found the reception staff I dealt with obliging and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50andout
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! Your review will help others when needing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in Randwick. We do apologise for the bathroom floor minor flood. This has been corrected now and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Even though the official check in time was 2 PM we were able to get into our room by 11 AM which was very nice as we were hauling huge bags. Good bedding, very quiet, although small. The fridge is tiny but we managed as we were only here for one night. No cooking facility in the room. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPinkerman
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad your room was ready early and you were able to check in on arrival prior to 2pm the guaranteed time the rooms are ready. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Perouse Lodge for 2 nights while visiting UNSW. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. I was in a King Room (only type available when I booked) which was still quite small but was well equipped with a small ensuite, king size bed, mini fridge and kettle (kept in cupboard, so not full kitchenette). Based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback will assist others when looking for clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in Randwick. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Plus points: great location rooms cleaned daily recently renovated access to kitchenette very comfortable bed good value Cons: limited wifi (was staying a week and given just 2gb free) I don't mind small, but the squeeze just to get to the toilet was ridiculous cockroach making an appearance on the last night If staying on lower ground floor, street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Perouse Lodge. We are glad to hear the location of the lodge, the comfortable bed, the kitchenette access and the regularity of housekeeping ticked all the boxes for you. Sorry to hear the free wifi we offered was not enough for your requirements. Wifi vouchers can be purchased online...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
135 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
High Cross Park Lodge
#6 of 10 in Randwick
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 11 in Randwick
153 reviews
Avoca Lodge
#11 of 18 in Randwick
122 reviews
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Perouse Lodge, boutique accommodation close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. The property has recently received a complete renovation and re-opened 29 December 2015. The brand new rooms are bright and modern. They feature premium bedding, free wireless internet access and air-conditioning. The property also has a guest laundry, outdoor BBQ area, large shared dining area and Kokkino Kafe right out the front. Perouse Lodge is surrounded by Randwick's best cafes, restaurants and bars, and a short walk to The Spot. Coogee Beach is also within walking distance, as is UNSW (University of NSW) and the Prince of Wales Hospital. Public transport services the area, with frequent buses to the Sydney CBD and Bondi Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perouse Lodge

Address: 6 Perouse Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: €71 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perouse Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perouse Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perouse Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perouse Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Perouse Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the ground floor”
JoanL435, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't have ground floor room!”
patkWollongong, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“theres a couple of balcony rooms, other than that, walls are your view.”
540mareew, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Queen room at least”
grahamm291, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 109 has a shower which floods the bathroom”
  • desk area was handy
  • small double
  • bathroom - clean but shower flooded+++
50andout, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$87
Hotwire.comUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates