We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perouse Lodge

Expedia.comUS$100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$102*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Perouse Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Perouse Lodge
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was worried about booking this hotel I was unsure of the location but I must say it was a delight, the room was great the bed must be one of the most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel the room was spotless and transport to the city was quick The receptionist was really welcoming when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is clean, and people are friendly. There is a coles convenience store 5 min away, and restaurants with a lot of choices are literally 2 min away. Coogee is also 15 min away by walk, which is very convenient if you want to relax in a nice beach. For the city, its around 20-30 min bus ride with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Law C
Delhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perouse Lodge is 20-minute walk of Coogee Beach and quite close to the University of New South Wales. Rooms include in-room 2 GB free WiFi and LCD TVs. TV doesn't have any Indian channels, so if you enjoy Indian TV shows, then you are definitely going to miss the fun. You get coffee/tea makers, phones, and desks in the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashishrajput
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived late to this hotel and so I had to ring someone to let me in. When I called, the lady told me that my payment hadn't gone through so my room request had been declined. After a 27 hour flight this did not sit well with me, also knowing full well my payment had gone through. I questioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LonTour16
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. Room wasn't ready when I turned up at 2pm check in, hadn't even started cleaning it! However was given another room with 10mins so no big deal, although I had to ask for it, after travelling from London I did not want to wait around to be honest. It's a nice 4 star hotel with all you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajperc
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the reception staff were more than helpful and very friendly. The hotel is in a great location, with a bus stop across the road that goes straight into the city, just a few minutes walk from the beach and randwick centre. The rooms were a little small but perfect for what we needed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! Your comments will be most helpful to someone wanting accommodation close to UNSW, the Prince of Wales Hospital precinct, Royal Randwick Racecourse, 'The Spot' Restaurant/Bar and Cinema complex and beautiful Coogee Beach. There are various room sizes available to book. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Had two nights here ...paying $508 felt the wifi needed to be better. Surely in 2017 we are past a daily voucher for one device. Very noisy front room on third floor ...road noise and voices throughout the night. Clean room but severe lack of hanging space for two people..Having arrived v late on night one requested last ckeck out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505John
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your coffee at Kokkino Kafe at the front of Perouse Lodge. The free wifi voucher is for 2 devices and if you run short we are happy to help with a top up. Sorry if this wasn't explained clearly and it inconvenienced you in any way. If traffic...

wollongong
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I have stayed here before, so knew that the front desk staff lacked any charm. However this time she exceled herself, was rude, totally unhelpful, and gave us a pokey tiny room. The road to the minute car park was closed and the car park was full, she was really unhelpful, and it took forever to find a park on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patkWollongong
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear your expectations with regard to parking were not met. We do advertise we don't guarantee parking and parking is subject to availability. We are sorry you were inconvenienced if this was missed. The road to access the car park is a public road and cannot be closed unless by...

Vaasa, Finland
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Either the hotel is new or then it's been newly renovated. Everything was so new and fresh. I loved staying here. The location is a coin-toss, depends on what you want. Very close to the hospital and UNSW, and the restaurants at the spot are basically next door. 10min walk down to the beach though (Coogee). Not a big problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694kim
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your review will assist others when seeking clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in Randwick or nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family at Perouse Lodge in two twin rooms. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed, including efficient air conditioning and openable windows. The laundry facilities were very handy, as were the bus stop, cafes, restaurants and cinema just out the door and it is within easy walking distance to Coogee Beach (about 20 minutes)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianJ98
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the content of which will assist others in finding suitable accommodation in Randwick. We are so glad to hear Perouse Lodge ticked all of the boxes for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
132 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
High Cross Park Lodge
#6 of 10 in Randwick
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 11 in Randwick
147 reviews
Avoca Lodge
#11 of 18 in Randwick
121 reviews
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Perouse Lodge, boutique accommodation close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. The property has recently received a complete renovation and re-opened 29 December 2015. The brand new rooms are bright and modern. They feature premium bedding, free wireless internet access and air-conditioning. The property also has a guest laundry, outdoor BBQ area, large shared dining area and Kokkino Kafe right out the front. Perouse Lodge is surrounded by Randwick's best cafes, restaurants and bars, and a short walk to The Spot. Coogee Beach is also within walking distance, as is UNSW (University of NSW) and the Prince of Wales Hospital. Public transport services the area, with frequent buses to the Sydney CBD and Bondi Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perouse Lodge

Address: 6 Perouse Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: €82 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perouse Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perouse Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perouse Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perouse Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Perouse Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the ground floor”
JoanL435, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't have ground floor room!”
patkWollongong, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“theres a couple of balcony rooms, other than that, walls are your view.”
540mareew, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Queen room at least”
grahamm291, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 109 has a shower which floods the bathroom”
  • desk area was handy
  • small double
  • bathroom - clean but shower flooded+++
50andout, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$100
PricelineUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates